Go Back   Mashada Forums > News & Politics > Kenya 2008 > We Kikuyu!!!

(#51 (permalink))
7figure is on a distinguished road

Default 03-02-2008, 07:03 PM

"My points is quite valid in that in islam the ethnicity does not exist"

All religions have nothing to do with ethnicity it's not just Islam. Hussein If your point is to avoid ethnicity when it come to Kenyan welfare I totally agree. What you need to realize is majority Kikuyu’s are not eating of a silver plate. Even if the y hated kibaki I fell that they felt that their was no other worthy option but him, but am not speaking no their behalf. it's it not like if odm won all the kikuyu's and their business would have disappeared , this means the so call 'elite' will still be their e.g. millions of black people died to eliminate the white supremacy, but till today they still exist. If kibaki told kikuyu's to go fight for him for power they would say NO with a capital on it. On the other hand my brothers got told the same thing and did it with out question. Moi was not a kikuyu but we still thrived, kibaki is and rigales of you opinion Kenya was thriving.

(#52 (permalink))
hussein296 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 03-03-2008, 08:16 AM

Originally Posted by 7figure View Post
"My points is quite valid in that in islam the ethnicity does not exist"

All religions have nothing to do with ethnicity it's not just Islam. Hussein If your point is to avoid ethnicity when it come to Kenyan welfare I totally agree. What you need to realize is majority Kikuyu’s are not eating of a silver plate. Even if the y hated kibaki I fell that they felt that their was no other worthy option but him, but am not speaking no their behalf. it's it not like if odm won all the kikuyu's and their business would have disappeared , this means the so call 'elite' will still be their e.g. millions of black people died to eliminate the white supremacy, but till today they still exist. If kibaki told kikuyu's to go fight for him for power they would say NO with a capital on it. On the other hand my brothers got told the same thing and did it with out question. Moi was not a kikuyu but we still thrived, kibaki is and rigales of you opinion Kenya was thriving.

Tribalism is a disease just like AIDS, It up to kenyans to remove these disease themselves. Kikuyus problem to me is very strange cause i have met thousand of them in course of my life and some we even went to same school it seem their is stereotyping or generalizing which can be wide off m ark,But funnily they themselve do not go out to refute these or uncheck these dangerous stigma in fact some of them actually reinforce it and are proud to say things like ' no luo would ever rule kenya' or 'Raila should get the cut' These can be dangerous Cause Raila is unique in kenya, My message to kikuyus is please brother overthrow these kina michuk,kibaki,karua of these world. In kenya it very difficult for other tribe to attack and remove these dictators without being told off for being anti kikuyu so it important for house of mumbi to bring them to account.Then bring us politicians who are better than these selfish group.
Your points about ruling elite is valid but you should never give up or stop trying to remove selfish politicians from power. Kenya has one dangerous ruling class who hide behind the gema identity to stop being attacked or removed.ati economy striving under moi and kibaki are you sure you are in kenya??? Brother i know you come from well to do family but please take reality check go to kibera or mathare and spend one week or one day then tell me that economy of kenya is going only in one direction in the pocket of few rich mafiosi. wewe kweli ume lala ati moi have you seen the state of kenya today etc roads,sanitasion and others.
No offence meant but are you sure are talking about kenya.One of the reason why killings happended after elections is due to
1. extreme poverty
2. belief that one tribe has taken everything under kibaki it true
3. unhuman conditions that make people prefer death than life
4. oppressive state security who prey on poor people

there are so many issues that i think due to maybe you live in lavington and commute by your own car to job in nairobi city centre then you would be blinded to reality around you.

(#53 (permalink))
OOWITI is on a distinguished road

Default 03-03-2008, 09:53 AM

Originally Posted by bloggeratti View Post
Hardly, ZainabuObama!

If you look at it objectively, Kyuks are the most practical community in Kenya.

From my teaching background, I can confirm that majority of the teachers posted in hardship areas happen to be Kyuks - unlike their Western/Nyanza counterparts who'd rather come to Nyorobi, live in a slum and get a job with a hefty title and a pittance of a salary.

If you look at inter-marriage, they go the whole hog. Their only fear is when death strikes - you've all seen what happened to Wambui Otieno vs Umira Kager clan, and more recently to Melitus Were's Kyuk spouse.

When it comes to assimilation of ideas, innovation .... Funny you mentioned Kambas. Did you know that most development NGO's prefer to work in Central/Eastern? Why? Because they are chap-chap. Kilifi and Lokichoggio happen to have the highest concentration of NGO's - and still lag behind in ideas and wealth creation.

I can go on and on and continue to prove just how mistaken and confused you are. I'll cut to the chase and leave you with this food for thought.

Ethnic bigotry is a two-sided coin, but when it becomes your mantra, beware! You will be left behind, crying foul, while the rest of us move on!
you have said it well whether my fellow luos agree or not it is the truth kabisa!kikuyus are workable with and sharp sharp!!

(#54 (permalink))
7figure is on a distinguished road

Default You see you take my words and twist them - 03-03-2008, 12:26 PM

You see you take my words and twist them, here is my quote again. "Moi was not a kikuyu but we still thrived, kibaki is and regardless of you opinion Kenya was thriving." when i say we i mean the kikuyu. I/We cant control what people think about kikuyu's. if they what to believe that we said no jalou will ever rule Kenya then so be it, To us that is just paranoia. If a worthy leader rises from any Kenyan tribe in Kenya the kikuyu will give he FULL surport......

"In Kenya it very difficult for other tribe to attack and remove these dictators without being told off for being anti kikuyu so it important for house of mumbi to bring them to account."

That is because they go about it in the wrong way, the black v white straggle should be a good example of how to go on about it. you'll never se blacks attack innocent white people just because they are the same colour as racist, if so the ones that attacked will sick their protection from the racist ones, you dig. Odm'ers will never see what Kenyatta accomplished just because of the rift between him and Odiga Odiga, what they fail to see is that when he become president he grew up and separated him self from the kikuyus that wanted what they had promised each other wail fighting for freedom. when you become president your no longer a Kikuyu, Kamba, Jalou etc. Ow and me am not rich, not yet, If/hopefully one day I'll get to be rich, and it will be out off my own sweat, and not from you or your people's taxes.So remember the name 7figure aka Allwise just in case. Yes we are proud to be kikuyu don’t blame us for that, If Obama was a kikuyu we would have being on our best behaviour, just to show the world and all the black people what we are made of, because we work as a unit. It's a pity that my brothers fail to do that, they tinted his name and origin, his people are seeing as village stone throwers, it's such a pity.

No offence meant but are you sure are talking about Kenya. One of the reason why killings happened after elections is due to

None taken
1. extreme poverty
2. belief that one tribe has taken everything under kibaki it true
3. unhuman conditions that make people prefer death than life
4. oppressive state security who prey on poor people

This is what Raila and co used to insight people who are in a tight situation and got them in an even more tight situation.

Last edited by 7figure : 03-03-2008 at 12:37 PM.
(#55 (permalink))
Senator76 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 03-03-2008, 12:32 PM

Kikuyus are wicked and the scam of the earth...

(#56 (permalink))
bloggeratti is on a distinguished road

Default 03-03-2008, 12:51 PM

Originally Posted by Senator76 View Post
Kikuyus are wicked and the scam of the earth...
Thanks for your kind words, Senator76.

Now that you've hurled those choice epithets at us Kikuyus, I will ask as former Prez. Moi would ask, "has it increased the ugali on your plate?"

Loser!

(#57 (permalink))
Ni_Diambo is on a distinguished road

Default Are you sure??? - 03-03-2008, 02:03 PM

Originally Posted by 7figure View Post
If a worthy leader rises from any Kenyan tribe in Kenya the kikuyu will give he FULL surport......
Are you really sure? I've been around long enough to know the difference between PR and reality. I've lived with kyuks many years. I was in a boarding school in the heart of Central. I saw the treatment Moi got even before he commited his first sins. Pleeeease!!!!!!

Pengine it depends on the definition of "worthy."

(#58 (permalink))
Senator76 is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 03-03-2008, 03:17 PM

Kikuyus will never vote for a non-Kikuyu so it really doesnt matter what one says about them or what one does to them..If I were President they would all wear captulas written I am a potential Thief..No politician worth his salt should waste his time courting Kikuyus..they are born tribalists..the only way of beating Kikuyus is rallying all others against them..atleast Luhyas..Kalenjins..Luos..Maasai have some sense in their heads..and dont look at everything in tribal lenses..kikuyus are the scam of the earth..wicked..greedy..selfish and tribalists..

(#59 (permalink))
NJAMBA YA RUMUNDIKO is on a distinguished road

Default Tactical - 03-03-2008, 05:15 PM

It amazing ,our fello jangos will never get satisfied ,even after getting the self desighned pm sit ,well take it .some of them are crying in kisumu ati wapi hio state house ,kibaki is head of state and the state house if for kibaki/if they decide to keep the sysytem for next 10 years ,the president will be the one to appoint the pm<constitutionaly >raila was shown the raw meat instead of hunting his i pitty that politician ,so wasted ,failure to realize the mafia runs the show ...let it be ....again no strong opposition ..na kazi iendele

(#60 (permalink))
NJAMBA YA RUMUNDIKO is on a distinguished road

Default No gimmick - 03-03-2008, 05:21 PM

Kikuyu have there own right to choose whatever prezzo they want .i dont know why somebody is yapping in here talking on who we should vote 4