Go Back   Mashada Forums > News & Politics > Kenya 2008 > Kenyans are very Silly

canir

Default Kenyans are very Silly - 02-26-2008, 04:33 PM

I wanted to say stupid but that would require a brain.

There are people now supporting either Kibaki or Raila with different mantras. Kibaki mwizi or Raila hummer. There are those waiting for the "talks" to fail to start what they imagine will be a quick war fought with matchetes that will drive one tribe or another to their so called ancestral lands. Then some others are just arming themselves saying that they won't have it happen.

In short Kenyans are arming themselves with real weapons and of course the usual cyber terrorists on Mashada ready to send sms about their moral responsibility to fight.

I have news for you.

I would start working more double shifts because a civil war is not something that is won , it is lost . Everyone loses.

If these two goons can not agree with each other and Kenyans can not get rid of both of them, then by this time next year, your mother and father, brothers or sisters in Kenya will be living in a refugee camp in uganda, tanzania,sudan or somalia . If that does not happen, they will be dead.

I did not say the kikuyu or the luo, I said your father and your mother, wife, brother, son, daughter.

Already the price of bread has gone up by 20% in one month. If they don't die, you will be sending more money just to keep them alive.

After the war is over, no one will know what an odm or a pnu is. There will be no Raila or Kibaki. Can anyone remember who the leaders of the civil wars in Rwanda, Biafra in Nigeria, Sierra Leone or Liberia were and if you do, are they still alive ?

You are being led to poverty and destruction thinking that God will remember that Pnu stole the elections or that Odm organised the killing of pnu.

I just feel sorry for Kenyans and can only pray you all grow up and either get rid of these two people or watch your families enter into poverty or just die in the next 1 year.

You should be buying your families uganda or tanzania cell phones as very soon there will be no safaricom.

Please grow up before you start posting silly issues about who started what or who will do what to whom. Wars are not funny and those that are left standing completely forget about those that died .Pray that it is not your mother that is caught in the crossfire.

wanjik

Default 02-26-2008, 07:16 PM

Originally Posted by canir View Post

There are people now supporting either Kibaki or Raila with different mantras. Kibaki mwizi or Raila hummer. There are those waiting for the "talks" to fail to start what they imagine will be a quick war fought with matchetes that will drive one tribe or another to their so called ancestral lands. Then some others are just arming themselves saying that they won't have it happen.

In short Kenyans are arming themselves with real weapons and of course the usual cyber terrorists on Mashada ready to send sms about their moral responsibility to fight.

I have news for you.

I would start working more double shifts because a civil war is not something that is won , it is lost . Everyone loses.

If these two goons can not agree with each other and Kenyans can not get rid of both of them, then by this time next year, your mother and father, brothers or sisters in Kenya will be living in a refugee camp in uganda, tanzania,sudan or somalia . If that does not happen, they will be dead.

I did not say the kikuyu or the luo, I said your father and your mother, wife, brother, son, daughter.

Already the price of bread has gone up by 20% in one month. If they don't die, you will be sending more money just to keep them alive.

After the war is over, no one will know what an odm or a pnu is. There will be no Raila or Kibaki. Can anyone remember who the leaders of the civil wars in Rwanda, Biafra in Nigeria, Sierra Leone or Liberia were and if you do, are they still alive ?

You are being led to poverty and destruction thinking that God will remember that Pnu stole the elections or that Odm organised the killing of pnu.

I just feel sorry for Kenyans and can only pray you all grow up and either get rid of these two people or watch your families enter into poverty or just die in the next 1 year.

You should be buying your families uganda or tanzania cell phones as very soon there will be no safaricom.

Please grow up before you start posting silly issues about who started what or who will do what to whom. Wars are not funny and those that are left standing completely forget about those that died .Pray that it is not your mother that is caught in the crossfire.

Well said.

mkia mfupi

Default 02-26-2008, 07:22 PM

Hapo imefira point. That is the bipartisan way of looking at all these. In fact, you should post that in the EA standard.

Imedinya vipoa.

Mrs Obama is on a distinguished road

Default 02-26-2008, 07:55 PM

Originally Posted by canir View Post

I have news for you.

Nice warning but what do you propose instead- solutions- you can't replace anger with a vacuum.

JARED OKELLO OTIENO is on a distinguished road

Default 02-26-2008, 08:07 PM

Best posting ive seen. Very good. I hope the little kids here who talk about war are reading this.In the end no one will be remembering to praise Kibaki or Raila when their mothers and sisters and grannys have been raped, when their grandfathers n dads n bros have been slaughtered.
We will be too busy mourning. And with a loaf of bread estimated at shs 100 by the end of the year it wont be so funny any more.
When we loose touch with our mums cause they had to flee their homes even in cosmopolitan cities to go to refugee camps with no cells, and we r abroad sick with worry, let us see if we will be coming here singing Kibaki is the best thing to happen since Jesus or Raila is the best thing to happen since Abraham. Let us see if at that point we will even care who is sleeping at state house? At that point all you will be seeing is refugee camps everywhere, missing mums n dads, raped sisters, dead brothers and uncles, and you will be so sick in worry you will not care who is president. You will care about your family and your nation.
That what Canir makes me question the intelligence of some people here! I gave up and attributed it to age.Im sure they are kids.They will not be talking this bravado in ten years time.War is real, its not a playstation game.
People are sleeping in camps everywhere in Kenya as you call for others to go and kill more people thinking you sound very funny and as you retreat from your comp you believe wewe ndiye mwanaume wa wanaume cause u can type nonsensical matope here.If you are so much for war pick up a phone n tell dad n mum back home to go to the front lines kesho.Tell ur sisters back there to go n lead the wars against other tribes.Tell ur dad to go get arrows n lead the front lines too with ur mum.

manmbuzi is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 02-26-2008, 08:29 PM

I wonder whether the so-called leaders that were involved with the mediation talks have borne this in mind. While they were busy playing legal cat-and-mouse mind games, I hope they realized the gravity of the situation in terms of their own potential personal losses.
Civil war, which is what we are grimly facing, spares no-one. Having a rich relative/godfather guarantees nothing. The future of Kenya and the lives of our beloved rest on the success of these talks. Should they fail, as it currently seems, it may signify a major turning-point in Kenya's history.
Pray for us all.

diehard democrat is on a distinguished road

Default 02-26-2008, 08:45 PM

That was a good thread. What do you suggest that people do. Does Odinga just go home and give up on the people who voted for him?
How will Kibaki mend fences with the 80% of the country who think he is better dead than alive?
I am tired of people saying these guys are power hungry. You have to be somewhat power hungry to run for president.
I would like Luo haters to tell me why they think they are more deserving than them.
Dont give the foreskin, or wife inheriting crap. I want answers that will convince me to go out there and spit on a luo just for being born the wrong tribe.

Kolibri is on a distinguished road

Default 02-26-2008, 08:50 PM

Please; some intelligent person please answer this first..?

1. If we do nothing how will kenya rid it self of kibaki and all kikuyu criminals?

2. If we we decide to get rid of both kibaki and raila, who will take thier places that is not like their predecessors. For example: even here on mashada.. Odm loyalists think like raila / odm and pnu loyalistis think like kibaki... So even if we replace them we will not be helping the problem.

3. Power sharing will never work! never! not even for 1 day, let alone sijui 1 year..haha! no-way!

conclussion fresh elections now!!! and winner take all!!

Kolibri

Last edited by Kolibri : 02-26-2008 at 09:04 PM.
mkia mfupi

Default 02-26-2008, 09:10 PM

At least the writer looked at it from a bipartisan view. We do not need to kill each other just to prove a point.

You see, right now their are Kenyans who have never missed meal their entire life sitting in camps and not knowing about the future. If a war was to erupt, with time Kenya will be no longer be governable and even the leader who inherits it will NOT fix the problem.

We need to either have a re-election after resettlement,truth and reconciliation- or a transitional government that leads upto to an election say Dec next year. Kenyans will embrace the latter better.

Power-sharing will create a lot of in-fighting that will just perpatuate the current crisis. Can you imagine Nyon'go and Karua in a cabinet meeting
if Raila was to be made Prime Minister?

Kibaki and Raila will both be in attendance in those meetings and they(pnu/odm) will only pledge loyalty to their respective leaders.

Not unless it is a defection from one party to another without any grand bargain, power sharing is bound to fail.

These morons cannot even respect Annan.

tako la fisi is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 02-26-2008, 09:31 PM

Originally Posted by Kolibri View Post
Please; some intelligent person please answer this first..?

1. If we do nothing how will kenya rid it self of kibaki and all kikuyu criminals?

2. If we we decide to get rid of both kibaki and raila, who will take thier places that is not like their predecessors. For example: even here on mashada.. Odm loyalists think like raila / odm and pnu loyalistis think like kibaki... So even if we replace them we will not be helping the problem.

3. Power sharing will never work! never! not even for 1 day, let alone sijui 1 year..haha! no-way!

conclussion fresh elections now!!! and winner take all!!

Kolibri
SO what does killing of innocent women or kids solve?. Another election will not address the underlying issue probably cause more chaos. Politicians know what they need to do but they are not going to do it. They need to go back to parliament and fix the constitution,land issue,tribal clashes and the judiciary. After that resettle all the victims of the violence. They need to deal with the people that caused the violence across the board.Lack of this; another election will be meaningless.