Go Back   Mashada Forums > News & Politics > Kenya 2008 > Kenyans are very Silly

diehard democrat is on a distinguished road

Default 02-27-2008, 08:48 AM

Originally Posted by missed call View Post
from the way some dudes are responding to this unanimously agreed nice post, i can tell that all kenyans are silly, but some are more sillier than others.
The way kyuks are more equal than others.

Mrs Obama is on a distinguished road

Default 02-27-2008, 08:48 AM

Originally Posted by tako la fisi View Post
SO what does killing of innocent women or kids solve?. Another election will not address the underlying issue probably cause more chaos. Politicians know what they need to do but they are not going to do it. They need to go back to parliament and fix the constitution,land issue,tribal clashes and the judiciary. After that resettle all the victims of the violence. They need to deal with the people that caused the violence across the board.Lack of this; another election will be meaningless.

Ok, now you are talking. Deal with the people who caused the violence-how about first dealing with what triggered the violence? We have a government perceived to be illegitimate-not just by Kenyans but by the world as a whole-can we fix that first-then move on to constitution, land, tribal clashes....what do you mean politicians know what need to do but they wont do. Are we being held hostage by one man-Kibaki? I refuse to stomach that!

Default 02-27-2008, 10:17 AM

"They need to go back to parliament and fix the constitution,land issue,tribal clashes and the judiciary. After that resettle all the victims of the violence."

This has been said since 12 Dec 1963.........................

What makes you think it will ever be done?.................

In fact heres a good slogan for Kenya..."Lying to the people since 1963"

The problem with Kenya is the politicians...fix that and you fix everything!

In fact can someone please tell me what would happen to Kenya if we had none at all?

Last edited by chemical : 02-27-2008 at 10:21 AM.
mpa is on a distinguished road

Default True - 02-27-2008, 11:52 AM

That was a nice post, however it begs the question, what do we do? We know Kibaki and Raila are leading us into a **** hole but at what point do we take action?

Pessi is on a distinguished road

Default 02-27-2008, 12:26 PM

I know. Everyone is waiting for Kibaki and Raila to solve the problems in Kenya. It's like waiting for the Nazi to help the jews. We Kenyans need to wake up or we really will find ourselves living in Darfur.

It makes me really mad to see these African countries go through genocides, one after another. It's almost as if we like it, we like killing each other and then blaming it on the west for failing to help fast.

Until Kenyans, and Africans realise that their leaders, our leaders, or nothing more than ambitious dictators, we'll not move anywhere but to our graves.

What we need now is to take out everyone of the politicians we have now and actually elect those we know will help Kenya, but since we know we Kenyans are not smart enough to do this, we need to pressure Kibaki to expediate the Prime Minister issue. He's obviously dragging it out to gain more grips on the country. I think all Kenyans should come together and boycott. Just organize everyone to carry food and water to the roads and sit there until Kibaki comes out of his hiding place and announces that he's summoning the parliament. He obviously doesn't listen to Annan, maybe if all Kenyans came together, not the 41 tribes but all the tribes, and threatened to take him out of the office, he'll listen. He has to listen, the only reason for this impasse is because there are Kibaki supporters out there, those who don't realise that Kibaki doesn't care about them. Those who lost kids, parents, wives, and husbands but are incapable of looking past their tribe. We need to come together as Kenya and get our country back, before PNU and ODM run it to the ground.

Default 02-27-2008, 12:31 PM

Originally Posted by Mrs Obama View Post
Ok, now you are talking. Deal with the people who caused the violence-how about first dealing with what triggered the violence? We have a government perceived to be illegitimate-not just by Kenyans but by the world as a whole-can we fix that first-then move on to constitution, land, tribal clashes....what do you mean politicians know what need to do but they wont do. Are we being held hostage by one man-Kibaki? I refuse to stomach that!
Believe it or not, we are being held hostage by Kibaki. Because we still don't realize our power.

You want to tell me that all the police in Kenya support Kibaki. If we could just reach those who are not on his side, we could actually organize a peacefull march all the way to the State House. Knock or crash that door, we are the ones who built it right. Demand that Kibaki come out and serve the country, not his family and himself.

I think what we need is confidence. If we could just realize the power we have, the power of numbers, we could really get Kenya back.

Default 02-27-2008, 12:34 PM

Originally Posted by diehard democrat View Post
The way kyuks are more equal than others.
I realize that there is a lot of anger towards us right now, but shouldn't we try and work together.

Furthermore I'm against the government so please don't assume that all Kikuyus are bad.

What I really wanted to say was that we should try and get past Kikuyus and Luo and work towards Kenya. Pointing fingers is what we have always done and look at where we ended up. Do you remember the 2002 election, look at the change we made, just because we were working together. Please just let it go.

Kolibri is on a distinguished road

Default 02-27-2008, 02:48 PM

Originally Posted by Pessi View Post
I realize that there is a lot of anger towards us right now, but shouldn't we try and work together.

Furthermore I'm against the government so please don't assume that all Kikuyus are bad.

What I really wanted to say was that we should try and get past Kikuyus and Luo and work towards Kenya. Pointing fingers is what we have always done and look at where we ended up. Do you remember the 2002 election, look at the change we made, just because we were working together. Please just let it go.
WOW??!!

It looks like there is hope for other Kyuks afterall. Hope that their eyes will be opened at long last.

Welcome Pessi into the land of the living, and continue to re-educ your bros and sistas.

tako la fisi is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 02-27-2008, 03:02 PM

Originally Posted by Kolibri View Post
WOW??!!

It looks like there is hope for other Kyuks afterall. Hope that their eyes will be opened at long last.

Welcome Pessi into the land of the living, and continue to re-educ your bros and sistas.
The reason why Raila was not voted by Kikuyus was because of his perceived threats. Remember when Kibaki refused to act on corruption the pressure was from all tribes,across the board Again the same Kikuyus people resent voted out the same guys spoiling the government. Raila hates Kikuyus because they have consistently blocked his attempts to take power through the back door.With the referendum it did not make sense creating an executive PM just for Raila and not elected by the people. If Raila stuck to attacking Kibaki and his cronies on issues regarding policies and corruption, he would be the president today.

Kolibri is on a distinguished road

Default 02-27-2008, 03:36 PM

Originally Posted by tako la fisi View Post
the reason why raila was not voted by kikuyus was because of his perceived threats. Remember when kibaki refused to act on corruption the pressure was from all tribes,across the board again the same kikuyus people resent voted out the same guys spoiling the government. Raila hates kikuyus because they have consistently blocked his attempts to take power through the back door.with the referendum it did not make sense creating an executive pm just for raila and not elected by the people. If raila stuck to attacking kibaki and his cronies on issues regarding policies and corruption, he would be the president today.

Sigh.. Your opinions sicken us yet again! always Raila this Raila that **'§?? -- just sounds like my cucu in shags is talking. Kwani haven't you acquired any wisdom at all throughout your education?? must you repeat what you heard your 60-80 years old kikuyunized parents saying??? shame on you! How often must Raila repeat that changing the constitution to devolve executive power is for the benefit of all kenyans and to avoid a dictatorship such as we have right now?? How often must it be repeated, or are you deaf!!??

How often must you discourage other Kikuyus, such as this Pessi (notice he's only made 5 posts) who want to change and become Nationalists, the minute they show a sign of coming out of the kikuyu madness blackhole they are thrashed back in???!!!

Just look at this article, all these a Kikuyu men and women who have seen the light, and no sooner they do this, they are given death threats from mungiki. Do you realise that your opinions are what makes you into a terrorist sympathiser..if not a terrorist yourself!!

Please, for the love of god, do wake up!!

link: WLUML: Calls for Action kenya: protest the death threats against human rights defenders 13/02/2008: women living under muslim laws is gravely concerned to learn of death threats brought against our friend and colleague, lynne muthoni wanyeki. She and her colleagues have been receiving death threats because of their human rights work and statements during the current crisis in kenya. Death threats have been made against kenyan human rights defenders and pro-democracy activists including:

· Muthoni Wanyeki, Executive director of kenya human rights commission
· Maina Kiai, Chairman of kenya national commission for human rights
· Haroun Ndubi, Human rights lawyer, member of kenya domestic observers forum
· David Ndii, Author of report on electoral irregularities
· Gladwell Otieno, Director of africa centre for open government
· Ndung'u Wainaina, Staff member of national convention executive council
· Njeri Kabeberi, Executive director of the centre for multi-party democracy
· Nahashon Gachehe, Employee of independent medico-legal unit
· James Maina, Member of people's parliament (bunge la mwananchi).

They have received threats by sms message, telephone call and email because they have spoken out publicly about the results of the kenyan election or about human rights abuses that have occurred during the violence following the elections. According to an alert issued by amnesty-usa, a pamphlet was also distributed naming four of the people above, as well as more than 20 others, as “traitors” to the kikuyu community and containing veiled threats that they should be killed.

Link: WLUML: Calls for Action
Kolibri

Last edited by Kolibri : 02-27-2008 at 03:45 PM.