02-26-2008, 10:02 PM
ODM has the numbers in parliament to force its policies on the government
Including the redistribution of funds but all they want is that seat and the flag, and of course the contracts. this is not a governance issue it is greed from both parties. When civil war breaks out all the leaders will go abroad where they have funds stashed and the poor mwananchi will have nothing but bodies to bury and no where to run.
Last edited by Smartass : 02-26-2008 at 11:07 PM.

02-27-2008, 04:41 AM
The only solution is a secession. We do not even need a civil war, we just need a Y/N vote on secession. Simple question in the ballot paper. Tick one.
1. I want to stay with Kibaki
2. I want to go my separte way

02-27-2008, 06:07 AM
Originally Posted by canir
I wanted to say stupid but that would require a brain.
There are people now supporting either Kibaki or Raila with different mantras. Kibaki mwizi or Raila hummer. There are those waiting for the "talks" to fail to start what they imagine will be a quick war fought with matchetes that will drive one tribe or another to their so called ancestral lands. Then some others are just arming themselves saying that they won't have it happen.
In short Kenyans are arming themselves with real weapons and of course the usual cyber terrorists on Mashada ready to send sms about their moral responsibility to fight.
I have news for you.
I would start working more double shifts because a civil war is not something that is won , it is lost . Everyone loses.
If these two goons can not agree with each other and Kenyans can not get rid of both of them, then by this time next year, your mother and father, brothers or sisters in Kenya will be living in a refugee camp in uganda, tanzania,sudan or somalia . If that does not happen, they will be dead.
I did not say the kikuyu or the luo, I said your father and your mother, wife, brother, son, daughter.
Already the price of bread has gone up by 20% in one month. If they don't die, you will be sending more money just to keep them alive.
After the war is over, no one will know what an odm or a pnu is. There will be no Raila or Kibaki. Can anyone remember who the leaders of the civil wars in Rwanda, Biafra in Nigeria, Sierra Leone or Liberia were and if you do, are they still alive ?
You are being led to poverty and destruction thinking that God will remember that Pnu stole the elections or that Odm organised the killing of pnu.
I just feel sorry for Kenyans and can only pray you all grow up and either get rid of these two people or watch your families enter into poverty or just die in the next 1 year.
You should be buying your families uganda or tanzania cell phones as very soon there will be no safaricom.
Please grow up before you start posting silly issues about who started what or who will do what to whom. Wars are not funny and those that are left standing completely forget about those that died .Pray that it is not your mother that is caught in the crossfire.
nice post.
 will power sharing add anything to your menu?? fanya kazi. 

02-27-2008, 06:12 AM
from the way some dudes are responding to this unanimously agreed nice post, i can tell that all kenyans are silly, but some are more sillier than others.

02-27-2008, 06:28 AM
We should not be afraid of death.It is inevitable.
If the fate of Kenya is to be decided by civil war so be it!
I would prefer secession. Sababu sitaki a kikuyu president in my life time.

02-27-2008, 06:32 AM
Originally Posted by jaramba
We should not be afraid of death.It is inevitable.
If the fate of Kenya is to be decided by civil war so be it!
I would prefer secession. Sababu sitaki a kikuyu president in my life time.
advice: relocate to somalia, zimbabwe, cuba, swaziland .... u wont get a kyuk in power there. so long as u r kenya, u'l b grieved all ur life.

02-27-2008, 06:48 AM
Originally Posted by missed call
advice: relocate to somalia, zimbabwe, cuba, swaziland .... u wont get a kyuk in power there. so long as u r kenya, u'l b grieved all ur life.
Mister we shall see who is gonna relocate. I repeat never in 100 YRS will my region be ruled by you crooks! Kwani nyinyi ndio nani?
Lesotho-2 is coming your way.

02-27-2008, 06:49 AM
Kenya might just need to learn from experience. You know being a refugee or dead is not a new idea. Being poor and spending a lot of money for the rising cost of living is not some kind of an alien either. Life, happiness, prosperity, development, health, joy is equally part of life as death, saddness, destruction, sickness and frustrations.
You have heard that you never know what you got until you lose it? So if Kenyans will have to kill themselves for them to appreciate the positive virtues of life, well, historically, they will have to.
And my dear friends please note that killing is not being silly, neither is going to war. Sometimes it requires a super intelligent mind to call for a silly war the way Bush did with Iraq.
It's true that all men are born free and equal-but some of them get MARRIED! Anonymous.

02-27-2008, 06:51 AM
Originally Posted by jaramba
we should not be afraid of death.it is inevitable. If the fate of kenya is to be decided by civil war so be it! i would prefer secession. sababu sitaki a kikuyu president in my life time.
I was born kikuyu myself, and yet i agree with you.
It is unfortunate that the concoction of tribal injustice and discrimination passed down from one igorant generation to the next unfortunate generation is most poisonous in GEMA country.
I seperated myself for 5 years FIRST from everything Kenyan. I engaged in intense and serious soul searching, reading many philosophical books and engaging in idealogy debate and research. The best medicine was Christian spiritual enlightenment. After this period when I renewed my contacts with Kenya and Kenyans, I saw everything through NEW EYES!!
This is what cured me of this deep seated poison. This Kikuyu mentality is not easy to break, but i did it!! now i see issues different from even my own blood relatives. They too, do not believe anything that i say. They say maybe i'm mad or jalou-lover or something like that.
Now, We have all witnessed here that it is almost impossible to convince PNU diehards and Kikuyu supremists to "come down" to reason and common sense for the sake of Kenya. We have been chatting for more than 1 year now, and it's like talking to stone walls. I know that Koffi Annan has also seen this phenomenon in kenya. But something funny occured to me.. I believe that the current logger-head situation is our unchangeable destiny. Something is about to happen, in feel it in my guts. I also sense strongly that it has to happen in the unchangeable course of our destiny. That is why the minds on both sides have been hardened, Mabe by God himself for they are as though hypnotised.
I wonder whats gonna happen........................................
Kolibri
Last edited by Kolibri : 02-27-2008 at 06:57 AM.

02-27-2008, 07:07 AM
Originally Posted by wanjik
Well said.
You are reasoning like A REAL KENYAN. I wish your message can be send out to all Kenyans.