Go Back   Mashada Forums » Sports & Recreation » General

Old 30th October 2007, 04:02 PM

romok is on a distinguished road
Default Kenyan Volleyball saga    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

After Ndasaba helped kenya into the Voley World tourney in japan, the Gover pledged to give 1million KSH to the team. Just like inall other sports especailly athletics, the officials want to steal ALL the money, though fake stories. The captan who has been around knows how crude this offialls can be. And since this has happened before she tried to get something for her gals this time. Only to be kicked out of the team. Reason being, SHE IS TOO OLD. Too old after leading the team for the last several years. Now she is to be replaced with young talent. This is what happens in AFRICA when you try go against a corrupt system, Ndasaba you should listen to the song HI SYSTEM NI YA MAJAMBAZI.
Old 4th November 2007, 09:03 AM

eriksson is an unknown quantity at this point

Bure kabisa!!!! kenya is now struggling even to win a set against a team like Peru.25-9? What the Fck is this? The coach is singing "receiving is not good" wacha nikuambie if this little fool Waithaka Kioni and his KVF chose a different team from Kirongo's roster he should be fcking fired. The best libero in the africa cup Mildred Odwako it seems was supposed to be in the team coz the one in Japan is clearly struggling and is affecting our team. I am really pissed off right now THIS is not over KIRONGO!! wacha hii world cup iishe we will be baying for your BLOOD
Old 6th November 2007, 03:36 AM

mutuko

we are still struggling in Japan, losing against Brazil and Peru. then today against USA, whats going on or are we not good technical or our coaches are not upto standard. the Volleyball Association should think of electing a qualified coach from South American to improve our performance, think we are underachieving big time.
Old 6th November 2007, 07:37 AM

eriksson is an unknown quantity at this point

Big big mistake h_h, In my earlier post I was supposed to rant on kioni not kirongo. If Ndasaba was not playing we would have been thrashed as she is the one scoring most of the points. O_o
Old 6th November 2007, 09:06 AM

romok is on a distinguished road

[I] dont want to make this a tribasl thing but Iam so so mad at the officials who seem to be only interested in the money at the expense of the growth or development of sports, This has been going on for years. Even the NIKE people decided they wont be sending olympics or other outfitts to the sports teams in kenya coz the athletes never get them. They have to get the outfitts again at the venue after arriving from kenya with no uniforms. Its just stinks and if you try to raise your voice you are sucked from the team. The reason so many athlets are defecting to europe and the middle-east.
Old 24th November 2007, 09:58 PM

mutuko

We were the "wiping girls of the tournament" not a good look and thats shows how s.h.i.t we are.
Old 25th November 2007, 10:05 AM

Mydunda is on a distinguished road
Default croniysm ndio shida

first and foremost, waithaka kioni doesn't understand anything about team selection, why is he insisting on selecting players for the coaches?
Secondly, the jamaa has been in office for too long and we have failed miserably on the world stage under him, do we expect any new ideas from him? The standards of the game in Africa are lower than the rest of the world, does kioni expect these girls to perfom miracles by beating seasoned european opposition without engaging in meaningful preparations? Maoni yangu, Kioni is problem number one, kirongo is problem number two. He has proved many times that he has no remedy for poor reception and backcourt defence; the main weakness of the team.
Solution 1: Time to step down and concentrate on one job Mr. kioni.
Solution 2: Time to give the GSU coach (Epoloto) the job, he has proved to be a competent man!

kenyan, saga, volleyball