Go Back   Mashada Forums » Sports & Recreation » General

Old 4th May 2009, 11:56 AM

Redi wa Kandara is on a distinguished road
Default BOXING: Floyd Mayweather is back!!!!!    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

FINALLY!!

Floyd "Pretty Boy", get your fabulous body back on the ring and ENTERTAIN us!!! Jeez, after watching Ricky "the Hitman" Hatton being pounded to a bloody pulp by Manny this weekend, I had given up on ever watching a spectacular sweet boxing match again.

I fell to my knees and wept, pleaded and cajoled the Almighty..."dear God, when shall you send a warrior worthy of stepping into the Ring and decimating these wretched puny beings with jabs of steel and speed like the devil???"
The Good Lord has answered my prayers....FLOYD "PRETTY BOY" MAYWEATHER vs JUAN MANUEL MARQUEZ....JULY 18.

Mayweather coming out of retirement - Boxing - MiamiHerald.com
**300 CHANT...AUH, AUH, AUH!!!***
Old 5th May 2009, 06:35 AM

mutuko
Default Floyd Mayweather v Manny Pacquiao

This would be a great fight as both of them are one of the best pound to pound fighters. Pacquiao has to put on weight so as to compete with Mayweather.

Did you watch Pacquiao vs Hatton, Pacquiao destroyed Hatton. As Pacquiao like fighters who came attacking forward with his speed and accurate blows so lethal. Did want Hatton to win but it wasnt to be.
Old 5th May 2009, 07:00 AM

Originally Posted by mutuko View Post
This would be a great fight as both of them are one of the best pound to pound fighters. Pacquiao has to put on weight so as to compete with Mayweather.

Did you watch Pacquiao vs Hatton, Pacquiao destroyed Hatton. As Pacquiao like fighters who came attacking forward with his speed and accurate blows so lethal. Did want Hatton to win but it wasnt to be.
Mutuko....that is EXACTLY the fight I am waiting for! Pretty Boy VS Pacman!
Mayweather had chickened out by going into "early retirement"....WTF??
We need to see this fight after he (Mayweather) turned down the rematch with De la Hoya. But no fear, since Pacman alichapa De la Hoya like an African Drum. Guys are speculating that to whet the appetite of the fans, Pacman may meet Shane Mosley before he gets to Mayweather...either way....those 2 MUST fight!

The Pacman-Hatton fight was toooooooo amusing.....I caught it on YOUTUBE 'cause in Kenya...arrrghhh....the only sport they televise live is ENGLISH FOOTBALL (Yawn!)

Hatton "Hitman" was knocked out TWICE in the 2nd round!!! The 2nd round!! That Brit hit the ground faster than a ho's panties....tehehehe!!!
I never liked Hatton and enjoyed the fight where Mayweather taught him a lesson and KOed him....but in that fight he lasted longer-went down in the 6th or 7th round.
This last match Hatton alipigwa kabisa!!! Bila huruma! Pacman is definitely bringing the speed and excitement to the sport...he is a brutal fighter.
Old 5th May 2009, 08:00 AM

mutuko

Originally Posted by Redi wa Kandara View Post
[B]

Hatton "Hitman" was knocked out TWICE in the 2nd round!!! The 2nd round!! That Brit hit the ground faster than a ho's panties....tehehehe!!!
You're a joker lol!!! check this website can see alot of sports there. Have to google adthe.net

Pacman is just too hot and unstoppable this moment. Pacman v Barrera was another classic and guess wot Barrera lost.

YouTube - Marco Antonio Barrera vs Manny Pacquiao 1 FULL FIGHT part 1
Old 5th May 2009, 08:38 AM

Ala! Hatton "Hitman" learnt a lesson...not to be blocking punches with his lips... Kumbe he went down twice in the 1st round? Hitman is OVER!

I just watched the clip you posted and fully concur. Pacman is definitely bringing back the good ol' days to this sweet sport...I just checked his profile and this dude has 49 wins (37 knockouts) 3 losses and 2 draws...wow!

However, my money will be on Pretty Boy, with 39 wins (25 TKO) and 0 losses, 0 draws if they ever meet. How much weight does Pacman have to gain to move up from light welterweight to welterweight? Can he do it fast and let us see this match soon!!

I just read that Sugar Shane Mosley may never get to fight Pacman becuase he is too heavy....so now what? Pacman has clearly dominated his class (light welterwight) and needs to move to the next one.
Old 5th May 2009, 08:47 AM

McBush is on a distinguished road

Funny, you are talking about boxing; I got this Pilipino girl in my office, this morning she was fisting up in the air screaming, the Pilipino guy won! I wondered what she was talking about and it was until she mentioned Rick Hatton I remembered there was a big fight over the weekend.
Old 5th May 2009, 10:56 AM

Poster boy From Hell is on a distinguished road

I have watch Pacquiao.. and i have known mayweather in action.. Pacman is good... but mayweather... is too good.. out of his 39 matches.. i think 29 were TKOs... Mayweather is back is the best news i have heard in a long time..
Old 6th May 2009, 08:14 AM

Pretty Boy will chapa that fella then talk more trash!!

By the way, any of you guys into K1 World Max kinda thing? Checki youtube, now that's what a real fight is like.

I think Pacman, Pretty Boy and Hitman have brought in some major hype into the game.

Old 7th May 2009, 05:22 AM

Originally Posted by Poster boy From Hell View Post
I have watch Pacquiao.. and i have known mayweather in action.. Pacman is good... but mayweather... is too good.. out of his 39 matches.. i think 29 were TKOs... Mayweather is back is the best news i have heard in a long time..
I totally concur! Mayweather has never suffered any losses or draws and of his 39 wins, 25 were TKOs. If he faces Pacman which is what he hope for (should Pacman move to the welterweight division) then Mayweather has a better chance and my money is on him!
Old 7th May 2009, 06:04 AM

Pretty Boy will chapa that fella then talk more trash!!

By the way, any of you guys into K1 World Max kinda thing? Checki youtube, now that's what a real fight is like.

I think Pacman, Pretty Boy and Hitman have brought in some major hype into the game.

Pretty Boy while being my favourite, had pissed me off with his "early retirement" BS. You must understand that in boxing there are only a handful of great fighters who have walked away with a perfect record i.e. no losses. Thats what Mayweather wanted to do since he currently had no loss BUT he has not faced the best contenders yet!

The best fight you will ever watch is when the champ loses to an unexpected foe-its called an UPSET. When Tyson lost to Buster Douglas, Foreman to Ali, Hagler to Sugar Ray Leonard.....sweet sweet matches because you are GUARANTEED a rematch where the champ will be baying for his blood!!!!

Now, Pretty Boy needs an UPSET....I love him too but that is not the point of boxing. We need to be entertained so let the games and pounding begin!

I just checked this K1 website-will bookmark it and start following it. Looks like my cuppa tea.

boxing, floyd, mayweather