If you have a fascination with intermarriage, you should socialize with Seychellois people. I think the nation was founded by slavemasters who abandoned slavery and formed one society with the blacks. However, I think (without insulting them) that they are a bit promiscuous, even as they grow older. The result is, a mixed race person can have a child with, say, a white person, and end up with a very white looking kid. The next relationship will be with a black person, and the kid looks quite black. When you meet the children, you'll see black and white calling each other "my brother" "my sister" and you'll get confused due to the wide difference.
OK, it's pseudo-biology, I even had to be reminded about the "dominant gene" part.
In my high school days, I had read about mixed race people "passing" for white in Malcolm X's autobiography. Then in a church I used to go to in Kenya, one white American pastor had apparently been exposed to the idea that the "original couple" (Adam and Eve?) must have been black, or "Negro." This pastor, who I previously respected, went off and wrote a racist pamphlet about separate heritage, insisting that white people could never have evolved from black people. It affected me, especially given that his other articles were very analytical, and this one was irrational and emotional. Anyway, East Africa is early man's home, and there's not much to do about that.
Obama was raised by a white mother, an Indonesian step-father, and then white grandparents. It is very insulting to dismiss their heritage in him. The worst part is, the black Kenya father abandoned him!!! I repeat: the black Kenya father abandoned him!!! Strictly speaking, why is today a holiday in Kenya? We should be collectively ashamed of a delinquent father. We should have a "million man march." (OK, I needed a break, that's good). When Mike Tyson's father re-appeared to see his successful son's life, Iron Mike told the old man to bugger off. I think 2Pac captured the full anger (parental advisory lyrics here): ---- http://www.sing365.com/music/lyric.nsf/Papa'z-Song-lyrics-2Pac/25263637AC4BD2504825686A000CFC5A
cos you appear to elewa biology sana- am serious- there is this query that's bothered me for long and maybe you can help answer it. Now, there are many wazungus who call us Tubiri. kwani blacks are somehow closely related to tubiri's? yani, pale chini kwa backbone, i feel like it could be a small mkia, just like a tubiri.
therefore maybe for Obama to have white mother kind of toa-ad/ punguzad mkia? so yeye mzungu basi? forgive my language. masomo kadri yani. |
Berlusconi has just said, "I told the president [Medvedev of Russia] that [Obama] has everything needed in order to reach deals with him: He's young, handsome and even tanned."
I think you are missing the whole point of the thread: if one parent is white and one parent is black, saying "I'm mixed-race" is not the same as being ashamed of being black.
But Seychelles looks so pretty. I would love to visit. It is interesting that you say that about the skin color and don't know how they will come out. I have even seen that here. I had a biology teacher that looked totally white. Lighter skin and hair color then me. She passed around a picture. Her father was black. I thought "someone lied to her." lool. But she was proving you don't know what gene will show up. As I got older I found other people that fell along the same lines. I found out, you just never know...especially in this day and age. Very interesting. |
By the way, how many people know that Bob Marley's dad was white? A British army officer. Delinquent dad like Barack Snr. YouTube - Bob Marley's Father Norval Marley
It is no requirement of truth that it makes one feel 'good.' - Friedrich Nietzsche Last edited by Type R; 7th November 2008 at 04:10 AM. |
| black, mother, obama, purely, white |