Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > General Discussion > Mashada Camping

Default Mashada Camping - 10-08-2008, 12:38 AM

Now before y'all jump in here with theories of how this can't work, please read this frst and put it into consideration. Now, i was browsing thru facebook groups one of this lazy aftes and i came across a group that is planning to go camping this weekend at crayfish. And i thought to myself, if a group of people who see each others faces only on facebook can organise sucha thing and have it work. then why don't i float the idea past mashadites and maybe.. just maybe this could work.
We have Organised Parties and seen that it can work, so i thought how about takin it a notch higher. What do y'all think about Organising for a camping trip one of this fwine days then we can get to know each other even more better?? The holiday season is here, though we don have to to wait for a holiday, it would only be for a weekend.

YOU MAY BE DISAPPOINTED IF YOU FAIL,
BUT YOU ARE DOOMED IF YOU DON'T TRY.

Last edited by wanaume : 10-08-2008 at 12:42 AM.

Default The answer lies in your signature - 10-08-2008, 01:06 AM

The answer to your suggestion lies in your signature!!:d
you may be disappointed if you fail, but you are doomed if you don't try.

If stupidity got us into this mess, then why can't it get us out?
didier

Default 10-08-2008, 02:38 AM

Originally Posted by wanaume View Post
Now before y'all jump in here with theories of how this can't work, please read this frst and put it into consideration. Now, i was browsing thru facebook groups one of this lazy aftes and i came across a group that is planning to go camping this weekend at crayfish. And i thought to myself, if a group of people who see each others faces only on facebook can organise sucha thing and have it work. then why don't i float the idea past mashadites and maybe.. just maybe this could work.
We have Organised Parties and seen that it can work, so i thought how about takin it a notch higher. What do y'all think about Organising for a camping trip one of this fwine days then we can get to know each other even more better?? The holiday season is here, though we don have to to wait for a holiday, it would only be for a weekend.
dude am in...just panga..we can go to crayfish/fish eagle ama fisherman's camp...which is that fcgroup nawezeaa wajoin??

Default 10-08-2008, 04:30 AM

Originally Posted by didier View Post
dude am in...just panga..we can go to crayfish/fish eagle ama fisherman's camp...which is that fcgroup nawezeaa wajoin??
Dude that one is too soon, i don think you will make. The deadline was jana. they are leaving tomorrow evening!!

YOU MAY BE DISAPPOINTED IF YOU FAIL,
BUT YOU ARE DOOMED IF YOU DON'T TRY.

Default 10-08-2008, 04:42 AM

I am in, how soon?

It's true that all men are born free and equal-but some of them get MARRIED! Anonymous.
xtina is on a distinguished road

Default 10-08-2008, 08:45 AM

I am in. make it Dec or Jan when i am out of my daddy's clutches
Hi grip.

mycalian is on a distinguished road

Default 10-08-2008, 09:09 AM

I am also in. Lakini make sure the tents are single and it is an enjoyable place. BTW think of things like trips to coasto and if you harass ladies please do not and i repeat do not join. Mashada bash was underattended due to such issues.

Mycalian alipofika SouthAfrica alikuwa na maisha bomba ya juu....

Default 10-08-2008, 09:25 AM

wee Mycalian..every1 here is over 18 he/she can take care of themselves.

@ Wanaume..thats a very good idea..we shld have arranged it for the long weekend especially in Oct...I entrust u to arrange smthing like that by the end of the year...Dec could be an ideal month instead of having a bash here in Nairobi.

mycalian is on a distinguished road

Default 10-08-2008, 09:38 AM

Originally Posted by jogich View Post
wee Mycalian..every1 here is over 18 he/she can take care of themselves.
Kwani you are one of the harassers.

Mycalian alipofika SouthAfrica alikuwa na maisha bomba ya juu....
Omollo is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 10-08-2008, 09:52 AM

count me in ... but the ratio of men to women has to balance out..
Someone needs to draw up a budget so that we know how each has to cough up.
for beer and nyama choma - shared budget is the way to go - also for transport from Nairobi hiring a mat would make sense