mhhhhhhhh$#@!#!!!! -
10-01-2008, 10:12 PM
its jus an observation.........,
i was lookin at the thread of sanaa Lathan,,..then the thread the
guys posted pictures of women they think are blak beauties and i noticed smthn ....,
isnt it amazing ..., i mean AMAZING,..., how men claim to 'not like' make up....weaves and all that stuff yet the women they seem to drool over are the perfect defination of those things...........,dolled up like hell........,
mmhhhhh..., then they say ati its women who dono wot they want...,
dudes...............,geezz!!! am puzzled!!!

10-01-2008, 10:57 PM
kwani you feel insecure?
hevu just blow out sanaa's photo then compare to your face as you look at yourself in the mirror, what do you see??
conclusion,
if you were better looking than sanaa, you would be a movie star.
you wouldn't even waste time writting sh1t in mashada.
THE KENYA WE WANT IS THE KENYA WE AS WANANCHI BUILD POLITICIANS DO NOT BUILD KENYA THEY BECOME FAT CATS.

10-01-2008, 11:16 PM
Originally Posted by Waithera Cherono Akoth
guys posted pictures of women they think are blak beauties and i noticed smthn ....,
isnt it amazing ..., i mean AMAZING,..., how men claim to 'not like' make up....weaves and all that stuff yet the women they seem to drool over are the perfect defination of those things...........,dolled up like hell........,
So true, lol. I've always wondered about the disconnect. My guess is that guys can't tell apart what's natural and what's fake... 

10-02-2008, 02:50 AM
Originally Posted by Ester
So true, lol. I've always wondered about the disconnect. My guess is that guys can't tell apart what's natural and what's fake... 
Which guys? name 4 of them. 

10-02-2008, 06:39 AM
wuuuuuuuuuuuuiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii stop abusing ma mamacitas...they are dolled up like hell but oooh lorda, they are stunning beautiful  .The thing is, they know how to jipondoa a little bit of makeup here and there not like some chiqas (from.....) who over do it and end up looking like clowns.
Kyla Pratt, Rihanna, Haile Berry, Sanaa L,Mrs B......God Bless America....God Bless AKA.
GOD IS A DJ
LIFE IS A DANCEFLOOR
LOVE IS THE RHYTHM
YOU ARE THE MUSIC

10-02-2008, 08:56 AM
Originally Posted by mwolovi
kwani you feel insecure?
hevu just blow out sanaa's photo then compare to your face as you look at yourself in the mirror, what do you see??
conclusion,
Like she said it's an observation and nothing to do with being insecure. Those movies stars didn't attain success because they are good looking necessarily. Some of them were born to parents who were in showbiz already so they were pre-disposed. Some are talented and their beauty helped seal the deal too. Also, if regular people could afford a make up artist and stylist on call, they will look just as stunning. There are everyday people who look very stunning or even better than movie stars but their make-up and clothes cost much less.
I love Oprah and I admire her committment to women's empowerment, etc. I have seen her on tv without make-up and she is not even close to good looking. Have you seen the celebrities' mugshots at all? Or those that are caught red-handed by paparazzi? They don't look stunning as when they are dolled up.
Also, a lot of women on men's magazines more often than not have slept their way into fame. A good example is Karrine Steffans. She is famous for giving good head hence the nickname "superhead". She is also famous for sleeping with almost all the famous black men in hollywood, married or not, from athletes to rappers and she wrote a book about all the encounters under the pretext of educating other girls. Please! She's also in rap videos mostly without her bra on. Is that a woman I would want to emulate? So spare me that talk about insecurity. She has a son who will be teased in school about how good his mom gives head.
To wrap up, most men don't really know what they want. They live in the now, and easily fall for the outer beauty of women. They like the woman who is all dolled up especially when they are out in public, but they wouldn't go for the same woman had she not been dolled.
The interesting thing about life is that all that money, and 'stunning' beauty is not enough to make some of them happy or find and keep a man. Isn't that ironic?
Last edited by okiedokes : 10-02-2008 at 09:03 AM.

10-02-2008, 08:57 AM
You know! Plus all the lighting and the "power of photoshop" as someone said in a previous thread...
@ a.k.a, cebebs wear gallons of makeup. And don't forget its done by professionals. Haven't u seen some of their pics bila makeup?They look dreadful!!!

10-02-2008, 10:14 AM
Originally Posted by mwolovi
kwani you feel insecure?
conclusion,
dude......., I jus kno am beautiful and thats all i need period!!!!! Am a star not in the movies but in my own way!!!
Originally Posted by Ester
ha ha ha
u kno................,!!!
Originally Posted by BABA KANUSH
Which guys? name 4 of them. 
they are toooo many..., cmon nw......, go to those 2 threads if the names will help u.......,.
Originally Posted by a.k.a
wuuuuuuuuuuuuiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii stop abusing ma mamacitas...they are dolled up like hell but oooh lorda, they are stunning beautiful  .The thing is, they know how to jipondoa a little bit of makeup here and there not like some chiqas (from.....) who over do it and end up looking like clowns.
Kyla Pratt, Rihanna, Haile Berry, Sanaa L,Mrs B......God Bless America....God Bless AKA.
a.k.a i take it then that u aprecite women in all the artificials...............,
plus they dont Jipodoa a lil bit...., its a whole lot....,make up artists..,
plus that photo of sanaa,,,,,, dont u notice hw diferent she looks...,
she don look like dat in the movies,....., look at those legs that can reflect u......,its the power of digital cameras..., colors..., reflection of light..., computer softwares and photoshop.......,kwani u dono that ......,
Originally Posted by okiedokes
The interesting thing about life is that all that money, and 'stunning' beauty is not enough to make some of them happy or find and keep a man. Isn't that ironic?
this one crakd me up miss lady//...., divorce afta divorce......,
break up afta break up..., u wanda how pple like akina tyra banks
at the age of 34 ama 35 still single..., but have been arooouuuundddd the blok....,lol if u thot beauty buys stability......,u got it twisted.....,
Originally Posted by zaydo
You know! Plus all the lighting and the "power of photoshop" as someone said in a previous thread...
@ a.k.a, cebebs wear gallons of makeup. And don't forget its done by professionals. Haven't u seen some of their pics bila makeup?They look dreadful!!!
i feel u gal..........., ohhhh welll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
bottom line.........., men are jus men,,.,..., they are turned on by wot they see....,
so for wateva reason ladies....., do wateva u gota do....,to look fyn as hell....,wea a mask if u need to...,these men dono wot they want!!!!!

10-02-2008, 11:36 AM
dude......., I jus kno am beautiful and thats all i need period!!!!! Am a star not in the movies but in my own way!!!
amen!!!
a.k.a i take it then that u aprecite women in all the artificials...............,
plus they dont Jipodoa a lil bit...., its a whole lot....,make up artists..,
plus that photo of sanaa,,,,,, dont u notice hw diferent she looks...,
she don look like dat in the movies,....., look at those legs that can reflect u......,its the power of digital cameras..., colors..., reflection of light..., computer softwares and photoshop.......,kwani u dono that ......,
he he he am not a kipofi, the above pic of Sanaa has been enhanced but gal she looks wow!! i wish yu had men eyes & brains  ....where we undress anyone at any place unwillingly (we picture a mama minus makeup,dress and i mean any dress amevaa) what we are left with is the natural beauty
this one crakd me up miss lady//...., divorce afta divorce......,
break up afta break up..., u wanda how pple like akina tyra banks
at the age of 34 ama 35 still single..., but have been arooouuuundddd the blok....,lol if u thot beauty buys stability......,u got it twisted.....,
wrong example...mention celebs like Haile Berry, Jill Scott, J Hud,Brandy
i feel u gal..........., ohhhh welll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
bottom line.........., men are jus men,,.,..., they are turned on by wot they see....,
so for wateva reason ladies....., do wateva u gota do....,to look fyn as hell....,wea a mask if u need to...,these men dono wot they want!!!!!
lmao...trying putting on a mask, we will run. wca,we know want we want....a woman who is beautiful in her own ways both inside and outside which turns out to be 1 in a 1000000  .
GOD IS A DJ
LIFE IS A DANCEFLOOR
LOVE IS THE RHYTHM
YOU ARE THE MUSIC

10-02-2008, 12:28 PM
I wish I could post two pics of some chics I have been admiring lately...they got nothing; and I mean nothing, artificial.
It's true that all men are born free and equal-but some of them get MARRIED! Anonymous.