Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > General Discussion > Table manners....

mo-uk is on a distinguished road

Default Table manners.... - 08-24-2008, 06:34 AM

OK! I know this may seem like a silly question, but here goes:

Is cleaning my plate with my last piece of bread "disgusting"?

Some people I know have an issue with my eating habits [hard to believe, I know ] They claim that when I clean my plate with my bread, it turns their stomach! So I'm here to sample the MASHADA population and get some statistical data. L0L. Is it something I should be self-conscious about? Keep it in check?

Seriously, what the 'ell is the bread there for if not to clean off the remnants of sauce from a kick @ss suqaar? Some people are frekkin uptight!

Default 08-24-2008, 07:39 AM

That's just enjoying your food.
Halafu don't forget to lick your fingers.

nat89 is on a distinguished road

Default 08-24-2008, 11:40 AM

PERSONALLY, i find it absolutely repulsive if someone can't exercis proper table manners.
Having being raised in a family where cleanliness and etiquette is highly asked for i can't stand people who just can't eat in a certain way.
It's not that im hating, its just how i was raised that determined who i am today and how i see things.
Mo-uk it is disgusting, why are you cleaning your plate in the first place? Leave something there. I guess if you are home you can very well do such stuff otherwise dont do it in public. It says alot, that says im a greedy pig and i have to eat everything on this plate since i bought it. no offence just how i see it.
So for me thats a big no no!
sdolphin, finger licking, ugh.

Default 08-24-2008, 11:47 AM

Yap Nat, finger licking. Ever heard the expression finger licking good?

As long as you chew your food with your mouth shut and there are no sound effects involved, i'm cool.
When i say chew i also mean don't wolf it down. The way some people eat....by the time you've taken three mouthfuls wameshamaliza kukula.

Swahilijoe is on a distinguished road

Default Mo - 08-24-2008, 12:49 PM

Someone people just want to pretend on their etiquette when there are other people around but in private they behave like pigs. There is nothing wrong eating the last morsel of food from the plate; i do the same in a polite manner....though finger licking is not allowed. I was raised up with proper etiquette but i don't have to waste food to satisfy etiquette and strangers ego...thats why its appropriate to get the right amount you can eat so there will be less wastage. Go for it Mo.

Default 08-24-2008, 01:07 PM

i so agree with sdolphin.... sipendi maneno ya sound effects!!! except milk shake. i alsway feel this need to maliza every drop of my milkshake... even the froth! and u know froth dont come up the straw silently. i know.. its disgusting but wateva. its my pet peeve. lakini i only do it around my famo and close friends. not strangers. hi hi hi

i had this cuzo of mine who had the worst table manners.yani the jamaa eats unaweza fikiria he has some amplifier cuz sound effects zake zilikuwa noma!! and when he starts licking his finger and safishaing the plate with his finger while licking it... wacha tu! dude used to lick his palms as well but in rare occasions though!
sasa there was this time we was having dinner at home and the lights
randomly went off.
now picture a silent dining table with loud slurping! ud think a monster had attacked one of the family member. it was funny tho... i just started bursting into laughter!

IF AT FIRST YOU DON'T SUCCEED ...destroy all evidence that shows u tried in the 1st place!!!!

Last edited by mtoto mzuri : 08-24-2008 at 01:10 PM.

Default 08-24-2008, 01:25 PM

@MM your cuzo should be strung up by his nipples.
As for the milkshake....yap, yap only way to make sure its finished

Default 08-24-2008, 02:06 PM

@mtoto...i'd luv to eat in the same table with yoor cuz..lol.@poster~ata ukila sahani hiyo ni shauri yako,kila mtu ana tumbo yake naye mwenyezi mungu aliweka mbele
as long you eat in a polite way,the food is there to be cleared