Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > General Discussion > Flirting in swahili/monther tongue

Luoliability is on a distinguished road

Default 08-03-2008, 01:21 PM

Originally Posted by rayfisher View Post
We all know what flirting mean but can someone translate it in swahili or mothr tongue?
-puza and -bemba in Kiswahili

batista rock is on a distinguished road

Send a message via Yahoo to batista rock
Default 08-03-2008, 03:56 PM

Originally Posted by batista rock View Post
flirting...this is dicing with friendly banter...not serious
kutongoza...this is dicing very seriously in swa

so flirting in swa must be kutongo.
picture this..a dude dicing a babe because he wants some...

Babe from Karen is seeking advice from her Pals(as usual)....

"I think he is serious....aki amenitongoza mpaka nikaji'come'ia!"

Guy having a beer with pals in Nairobi West....

yule maanzi mmmm...ilikuwa kutongo tongo tuuu.......atanipa vitu leo. lakini msiambie wife.

I am "The One"
toobig is on a distinguished road

Default 08-03-2008, 04:39 PM

Originally Posted by rayfisher View Post
We all know what flirting mean but can someone translate it in swahili or mothr tongue?
kufrat is like,,,,,
...kuigiza dani bira codom ama kukonjorea kamutu kwa kitada ya duta wa akina josh......,,,
yure ``keregu```wa kalatina kalibu na othaya nyeli...
-menya ciaku.com

mineboy

Default 08-06-2008, 08:19 AM

I think 'tongoza' is close to it