Candlelit Dinner -
07-08-2008, 03:02 PM
Why are women so obsessed with petty things such as candlelit dinner and expensive wine ati ni romantic, mababu zetu din't lit candles during dinner weren't they romantic? Then comes Valentine, a man is not worth a woman's punana if he can't afford expensive gifts and flowers while some women don't even know why men should honour this day presenting gifts.
Of what I've heard Valentine was a pervert Roman priest who was fond of eloping with other people's wives until they finally caught up with him, he was fed to the lions in the arena ( colosseum ) I won't recognise this fella even if Ceasar himself intoduce him and yet I am stressed to honour him in the name of love!
Do women really find romance in such things or are these some excuses women use to dig deeper into a man's pocket?

07-08-2008, 03:06 PM
Originally Posted by DEEKAMATA
Why are women so obsessed with petty things such as candlelit dinner and expensive wine ati ni romantic, mababu zetu din't lit candles during dinner weren't they romantic? Then comes Valentine, a man is not worth a woman's punana if he can't afford expensive gifts and flowers while some women don't even know why men should honour this day presenting gifts.
Of what I've heard Valentine was a pervert Roman priest who was fond of eloping with other people's wives until they finally caught up with him, he was fed to the lions in the arena ( colosseum ) I won't recognise this fella even if Ceasar himself intoduce him and yet I am stressed to honour him in the name of love!
Do women really find romance in such things or are these some excuses women use to dig deeper into a man's pocket?
Be creative, u don't have to dig deep into the pocket...

07-08-2008, 09:33 PM
i will take it that u do not kno wot romance really is..
jus look at the picture that Jibril jus posted....,i saw
it and OMG.....,its jus perfect!!! any woman wud melt at the sight of
tht..., its not the money.., its the mood it sets u in...at least for me!!!!

09-07-2008, 12:07 PM
Originally Posted by Waithera Cherono Akoth
i will take it that u do not kno wot romance really is..
jus look at the picture that Jibril jus posted....,i saw
it and OMG.....,its jus perfect!!! any woman wud melt at the sight of
tht..., its not the money.., its the mood it sets u in...at least for me!!!!
Now for God's sake why would a woman's heart melt because of lit candles in the middle of no where?

09-07-2008, 09:07 PM
Now for God's sake why would a woman's heart melt because of lit candles in the middle of no where?
Because the effort you put into it is major. That's all it takes but some men think it's rocket science.
There are women who like the 5 star treatment everytime but the average woman is concerned with the effort a man puts into it most of the time.
You don't even have to go to a desert. Have a similar set up in your house, cook her a meal and she'll be just as happy too. Be creative.

09-08-2008, 08:16 AM
Hahah Best comment of the year 

09-09-2008, 10:25 AM
 Enyewe i tend to agree, my idea of romance is different though,i wake up ealier than her from the bed,cook her breakfast,alafu i nakatakata ugali ya jana jioni vipoa namletea kwa bed..breakfast in bed.candles ni upuzi,haziMake sense, thats disturbing the innocent candles, i mean, why lit them then after sometime you blow them off..its a waste of fire,candle,energy.
Abt Valentines, why bother with flowers na zitaWither then they,ll be thrown away, i,ll give her a bunch of spinach as a surprise(nifold mikono na nyuma nimshow afunge macho then nimpatie,simple)...after the date we cut them,tupike na onions,nyanya na roiko mchuzi mix ladha ya kuku. 

09-09-2008, 11:58 AM
Man chips wewe ndiyo unajua haya maneno na hata nafikiria hivyo garama sio kubwa vile 
Phooweehh -
09-09-2008, 12:35 PM
'Ooh daddy what shall we do' love that song! just another bro making excuses for not appreciating his woman! Your trying to serenade this woman into busting her bowels to bear you knuckleheads, cook you 3 square meals a day, do your stinky laundry and screw your brains out and your complaining about a bunch of flowers and a lousy meal?! Eish women god gave us grace! Lord have mercy on my intolerant soul!
Im going to church with this! -
09-09-2008, 12:57 PM
ladies let me refer you to a song by i believe a girl who's singing words that are way beyond her years 'selfish' by Asia or sumn. These bro's are plain selfish! Oh treat me like a king oh treat me like the head of the home oh treat me like ooh lord have Mercy on my SOUL! Can i preach sisters? Can a sister PREACH?! Lord .. Mh!
Between two evils, I always pick the one I never tried before