Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > General Discussion > Sir yes Sir!

Default 07-07-2008, 08:37 AM

Originally Posted by Jay-R View Post
i thot its all over the place...
aki forgive... mimi huwa nyuma kama butt pocket ya trouser! lol
i dunno... all this time nilikuwa najua ur a jamaa... i dunno y. lol

..... ni kama last name ya jua kali

Default 07-07-2008, 08:37 AM

Originally Posted by Shyloxx26 View Post
And the guys from the US Navy or is it Marines - halafu they've kunjad those shirts and walk with a different swagger ... ;ahdiuhewf.ilwadlwiihwen;wkjauwejhsdnhkjshdowejdow ... where was I?!
That's what happens to my brain when i see a man in uniform. My first encounter was an airforce guy in Nai. Nothing was coming out of mouth.... just "er....er..... yes......er.......er.......i don't know....er....huh.....er...er yes.."
Completly embarrased myself. Complete meltdown.

Default 07-07-2008, 08:44 AM

Originally Posted by Sugaspice View Post
LMAO @ haki yule mwanamke alimzaa... alibarikiwa kweli! these brothers can embarass you thoroughly, dude looks down at you asks you a question and all you can do is mumble silly things just because of his attire... hehehe

Travolta in uniform? mmmhhh naaaah he's not working the look... lol
There's a movie called Pan's Labryinth beautiful movie, watched it along time ago, it has a man they'd call el' Capitan' or something all through the movie, mean guy he was.. but he was just right... lol
yani nilikuwa tu nakaa fala mwingine hajua kuongea! mbuyu ananipiga intro im jst there smiling like a bloody fool. lol. sitawai sahau hiyo siku. halafi efforts to get more info on him were futile! so me just here remaining with that single shred of sweet memory. lol ( i just realized that sounded pathetic! lol)

..... ni kama last name ya jua kali
Jay-R is on a distinguished road

Default 07-07-2008, 08:53 AM

Originally Posted by mtoto mzuri View Post
aki forgive... mimi huwa nyuma kama butt pocket ya trouser! lol
i dunno... all this time nilikuwa najua ur a jamaa... i dunno y. lol
@ i forgive ? i aint offended at all....if anything u just made ma afte....

Ndio mwanzo mkoko waalika maua
YB* is on a distinguished road

Default Twist in the tale - 07-08-2008, 01:17 AM

In this times its kinda hard to make the statement below and not be labeled tribalist but then again its an observation outed by a mama at an event:

Whats with 'kamba' men and the uniform? be it military (mostly) or otherwise most kamba men will be employed in a field where wanavaa uniform, and probably by the same argument, kamba women have a thing for uniformed men (arguable!!)

Was this a correct observation??

Just because you've always done it that way, doesn't mean its not incredibly stupid.
“If you do what you’ve always done, you’ll get what you’ve always gotten” (Mark Twain)
barb is on a distinguished road

Default 07-08-2008, 01:35 AM

sometimes i just speed so that i can be pulled over, and it always work.....if you know what i mean, lol.

when you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improper must be the truth.
by barb(yieee me)
Shyloxx26

Default 07-08-2008, 02:16 AM

Reading through the posts, I just remembered a movie I watched on telly - about this jubngu guy who had married a jungu chic, then somewhere along the way there was this midget miro cop who pulled him over or came to their house for something. Halafu in the end, the woman got 3 big black kids - all boys, kumbe wote walikuwa wa yule midget miro cop ... blah! blah! blah! I laughed till I cried.

Reach for the stars, so that when you fall you land on the clouds. Kanye West
Sugaspice

Default 07-08-2008, 03:05 AM

Originally Posted by barb View Post
sometimes i just speed so that i can be pulled over, and it always work.....if you know what i mean, lol.
hehehe maybe where you are, here? chances are some fat slob of a cop with a big belly, raggedy uniform and a chip on his shoulder will pull you over...lol

Wow, you make people miserable and there's nothing they can do about it! Just like God.

Default 07-08-2008, 05:15 AM

Originally Posted by Shyloxx26 View Post
Reading through the posts, I just remembered a movie I watched on telly - about this jubngu guy who had married a jungu chic, then somewhere along the way there was this midget miro cop who pulled him over or came to their house for something. Halafu in the end, the woman got 3 big black kids - all boys, kumbe wote walikuwa wa yule midget miro cop ... blah! blah! blah! I laughed till I cried.
Me, Myself and Irene?

Default 07-08-2008, 07:01 AM

Originally Posted by YB* View Post
In this times its kinda hard to make the statement below and not be labeled tribalist but then again its an observation outed by a mama at an event:

Whats with 'kamba' men and the uniform? be it military (mostly) or otherwise most kamba men will be employed in a field where wanavaa uniform, and probably by the same argument, kamba women have a thing for uniformed men (arguable!!)

Was this a correct observation??

Let me attempt to answer this....

Early in Kenya's history the Armed Forces was predominantly kamba....this was because of colonial recruiting practices....they found that few tribes (apart from the pastoralists) had the tracking skills and knowledge of the land required..You only have to look at how wide-spread ukambani is to understand what a huge influence the akamba people have been on the history of Kenya. I also find it difficult to reconcile the humble self-effacing kao of today with the adventurous and belligerent one who captured and held land from the ferocious maasai(they still want kitengela back..lol) and travelled far to trade and settle with other tribes away from kao-land.
It is these characteristics that must have led the mzungu to feel that kaos were suited for duty in the armed forces...

This is maybe what has led to the stereo type...seeing (in early independence days) their brothers in the forces would obviously have pulled more kamba youth to join..during the "africanisation" period after independence..(this has since changed...moi recruited exclusively in the RV and I'm sure emilio is recruiting in nyeri now)

as for kamba women...it is not a case of only being attracted to the uniform but one of perhaps being comfortable with the military life due to having relas there and they know what to expect....

I hope that explains something.....

YB* am I missing something here or are you saying that only kaos have responded to this thead?

Last edited by chemical : 07-08-2008 at 07:05 AM.