Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > General Discussion > Final Results of the 5 by-election

Sugaspice

Default 06-12-2008, 08:13 AM

just hilarious... In the news right now they've played a clip of Passaris asking ECK to open up the ballot boxes because she feels somethings a miss the next clip Kibaki congratulates the five new members of parliament hehehehe game over Mama Taa! Passaris reminds me of Sumra they'll spend their days trying to get into parliament year in year out...

Kalembe went home with 873 votes

Between two evils, I always pick the one I never tried before

Last edited by Sugaspice : 06-12-2008 at 08:16 AM.
Kukurukakakara is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 06-12-2008, 08:22 AM

Originally Posted by nat89 View Post
Really wanted Passaris to win . . .

Coincidence is funny though, cause that guy she was running against said this will be like the "Öbama - Clinton run" And surely Obama ended up winning and so did he.
I would really want to see Passaris winning against Fred Gumo for the Westlands Parliamentary seat because that's where she is registered as a voter and also lives. It would have been a very sad day for me if she won in Embakasi, fairly or unfairly.

Default 06-12-2008, 08:28 AM

Originally Posted by Sugaspice View Post
just hilarious... In the news right now they've played a clip of Passaris asking ECK to open up the ballot boxes because she feels somethings a miss the next clip Kibaki congratulates the five new members of parliament hehehehe game over Mama Taa! Passaris reminds me of Sumra they'll spend their days trying to get into parliament year in year out...

This man has guts!!! I have nothing against him, but did he seriously expect that the people of Embakasi would have been foolish enough to elect him their MP? Could his political career have come to an end with this humiliating loss or he will run to Bomet and Sotik once the ECK declares the seats vacant and calls for by-election?

Ducsy is on a distinguished road

Default 06-12-2008, 08:48 AM

Originally Posted by Kukurukakakara View Post
This man has guts!!! I have nothing against him, but did he seriously expect that the people of Embakasi would have been foolish enough to elect him their MP? Could his political career have come to an end with this humiliating loss or he will run to Bomet and Sotik once the ECK declares the seats vacant and calls for by-election?

This guy has got some real guts and believe me he's not done yet.You'll hear him campaining elsewhere soon.

The guy could not even vote coz he's not registered as a voter in Embakasi!!!

I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by.

Default 06-12-2008, 08:52 AM

Originally Posted by Ducsy View Post
This guy has got some real guts and believe me he's not done yet.You'll hear him campaining elsewhere soon.

The guy could not even vote coz he's not registered as a voter in Embakasi!!!
I will not be surprised if he runs to Bomet and Sotik

opiche is on a distinguished road

Send a message via Yahoo to opiche Send a message via Skype™ to opiche
Default 06-12-2008, 08:53 AM

Wasting time and money kaende kafungue biashara ya used Tyre Mwembe tayari

Sugaspice

Default 06-12-2008, 09:02 AM

He was no where to be seen last night, the man was very aware of his fate

I am very sure Kalembe was printing posters last night for his next hunt for employment, he's acting desperate now, that whole "mimi ni sauti ya maskini" isn't going to save him now, if emuhaya crossed his mind don't put Sotik or Bomet past him. The only reason I feel Kalembe didn't get Kibwezi again was because of block voting "kama ni ODM ni ODM yote" because truth be told I've heard from some of his constituents that the man was working and doing good things, the fool should have run on an ODM ticket like all the other opportunists at the time... He stands no chance now he's a politcal clown now only there for comic relief.

Default 06-12-2008, 09:16 AM

He was no where to be seen last night, the man was very aware of his fate

I am very sure Kalembe was printing posters last night for his next hunt for employment, he's acting desperate now, that whole "mimi ni sauti ya maskini" isn't going to save him now, if emuhaya crossed his mind don't put Sotik or Bomet past him. The only reason I feel Kalembe didn't get Kibwezi again was because of block voting "kama ni ODM ni ODM yote" because truth be told I've heard from some of his constituents that the man was working and doing good things, the fool should have run on an ODM ticket like all the other opportunists at the time... He stands no chance now he's a politcal clown now only there for comic relief.
With an ODM ticket in Ukambani, he stood no chance!!! I think you meant ODM-K. Kwani you've forgotten that there is a difference between ODM and ODM-K? ODM is headed by Raila while ODM-K by Kalonzo.

Kalonzo's ODM-K wave swept across Ukambani, delivering devastating knock outs to kina Kivutha Kibwana and anyone else who stood on a different ticket. It's by God's grace that the likes of Charity Kaluki Ngilu and Harun Mwau survived.

But I must give Kalembe Ndile credit for "making a good amount of money" from his "TIP TIP" party. Remember those scenes of him collecting nomination fees from his Mobile Nissan office? I remember Norman Nyagah was one of his esteemed clients.

Last edited by Kukurukakakara : 06-12-2008 at 09:19 AM.
Sugaspice

Default 06-12-2008, 09:21 AM

I would really want to see Passaris winning against Fred Gumo for the Westlands Parliamentary seat because that's where she is registered as a voter and also lives. It would have been a very sad day for me if she won in Embakasi, fairly or unfairly.

Exactly, someone in the politcs forum called us fools for thinking that way but this is the deal a man cannot go to anothers home and tell him how best to run his affairs, only a person who lives by the stinking dumps and experiences the insecurity can feel most pinched by the problems thus work more efficiently, the likes of Passaris would be back to her bright pink lipstick and miniskirts sitting in her house in the "leafier" areas of nairobi waiting for a fat pay cheque...
That is why I like Sumra as much as he's not "the better option" you wont find him galavanting in all manner of areas looking for a job he's stuck to embakasi and come 2012 or lest Waititu drops dead he'll be there... Passaris angojee Westlands seat and Kalembe ngojea Kibwezi wacha safari mingi!

Your MP should be within reach, I remember days when an MP would wake up to find a whole crowd at his doorstep with all manner of grievances and he'd have to deal with each, now with the likes of Passaris are we going to have constituents walking great miles only to be turned back by a G4 security guard with a blood hungry hound?!

Sugaspice

Default 06-12-2008, 09:31 AM

With an ODM ticket in Ukambani, he stood no chance!!! I think you meant ODM-K. Kwani you've forgotten that there is a difference between ODM and ODM-K? ODM is headed by Raila while ODM-K by Kalonzo.

Kalonzo's ODM-K wave swept across Ukambani, delivering devastating knock outs to kina Kivutha Kibwana and anyone else who stood on a different ticket. It's by God's grace that the likes of Charity Kaluki Ngilu and Harun Mwau survived.

But I must give Kalembe Ndile credit for "making a good amount of money" from his "TIP TIP" party. Remember those scenes of him collecting nomination fees from his Mobile Nissan office? I remember Norman Nyagah was one of his esteemed clients.
I know which ODM is which lol so be it ODM-K then that is the way he should have gone seeing as he was not ready to go why didn't he get with the programme or did he forsee a Julia stuation if he doesnt get back in...

P.s If I recall Charity didn't have a contender why? are the people of Kitui central that afraid of her or was it the party she came with?

Last edited by Sugaspice : 06-12-2008 at 09:38 AM.