Its only in shagz.............. -
06-12-2008, 04:35 AM
That your mum is cooking ugali for supper, realizes the unga wont be enuff to make a proper Ugali,takes a bowl and sends u off to the next home stead to omba unga ya kuivisha ugali.This is usually repaid the next day after u have come from the Posho Mill.On your way back home you stumble and all the unga goes to the floor and mixes with soil. Sasa unachanganyikiwa kama urudi uombe ingine ama uende home ukapewe kichapo cha mbwa(Coz of your mum thinking that shes gonna have to repay twice the unga she sed just once).U take some time to decide and hears your mum shouting out your name in the Darkness. "Jajuok!!!!!!!!!!,Jajuok!!!!!!! and then you know that all hell is gonna break loose. You are most likely gonna be beaten and go to bed hungry.
Its only in shagz..........................

06-12-2008, 05:09 AM
Originally Posted by jajuok
That your mum is cooking ugali for supper, realizes the unga wont be enuff to make a proper Ugali,takes a bowl and sends u off to the next home stead to omba unga ya kuivisha ugali.This is usually repaid the next day after u have come from the Posho Mill.On your way back home you stumble and all the unga goes to the floor and mixes with soil. Sasa unachanganyikiwa kama urudi uombe ingine ama uende home ukapewe kichapo cha mbwa(Coz of your mum thinking that shes gonna have to repay twice the unga she sed just once).U take some time to decide and hears your mum shouting out your name in the Darkness. "Jajuok!!!!!!!!!!,Jajuok!!!!!!! and then you know that all hell is gonna break loose. You are most likely gonna be beaten and go to bed hungry.
Its only in shagz..........................
yeah jajuok..i would run to next home amba unga take give my mom then i would pay back kisiri without my mom's knowledge. 

06-12-2008, 11:57 AM
it's only in shags...
that homes are not fenced n no one breaks in.
only in shags -
06-12-2008, 12:02 PM
That you can run wild all day long and you know you won't be in shi.t when you get home in the evening.
You spend all day up a tree eating fruits and by evening you have horeas

06-12-2008, 12:17 PM
is only in shags where you take a bath outside on a broad day light with a metal basin then that basin will be used later to make mandazi......
i swear to be a dad is more than a full time job

06-12-2008, 03:50 PM
....that you save the ugali leftovers from dinner for breakfast the next morning, we call it obooro (sp).

06-12-2008, 03:59 PM
only in shags unalala kwa manyatta haina bed,ni maCarton zimeraruriwa zikaFlatteniwa.....na hapohapo ndipo utakulia vitu za "shangiki"!  .ule mmekutana olepolos shopping centre..woow! orcha rocks!!!

06-13-2008, 12:34 AM
Originally Posted by carolecarole
it's only in shags...
that homes are not fenced n no one breaks in.
ours was broken into many times.., one day i pulled the curtain on my way to bed only to find a face staring at the window..,someday i stepd out only to find 4 men in blak coats standng infront of me.., aii then our dogs alwayd died of poisoning or someatha sheit mpaka we had to get a watchman..,!!!!
Originally Posted by Shinyanga
is only in shags where you take a bath outside on a broad day light with a metal basin then that basin will be used later to make mandazi......
labda kwenu!!!
Originally Posted by Senge
....that you save the ugali leftovers from dinner for breakfast the next morning, we call it obooro (sp).
oohhh ya that was owesome.., wot was all dat about?!!
shags life is too much fun.., i miss it!!
its only in shags wen its ok to pee on the grass...,
its only in shagz wea the cows mow the grass..,
its only in shagz wea u ask the neighbours for a matchbox to start the fire..,
its only in shagz wea every man u talk to is mistaken to be ur boyfriend..,
its only in shagz wea u smell mandazi and u kno someone is expecting guests...,
its only in shagz wen ur a whoe if u wea trousers..,
its only in shagz wea a woman who tastes alcohol is a gone case and needs -prayaz..,
its only in shagz wea xmas is the bigest deal.., wen u cant wait to get home, eat rice and drink soda afta months of ugali and githeri...,
its only in shagz wea life is so relaxed, fresh and no one is in a hurry...,
its only in shagz wea u see the rain and its time to go home.., oh the clothes and the maize outside will be rained on...,
its only in shagz wea life is so diferent, boring yet the most special!!!
Last edited by Waithera Cherono Akoth : 06-13-2008 at 12:38 AM.

06-13-2008, 01:08 AM
only in shagz,
Where mnakaa the whole day and then only in the evening do realize mafuta ya taa iliisha jana and you did not get some more. Hiyo mafutaa huendewa tao, tao iko kama 20 miles away and its already dark, na matatu ya mwisho ishapita, na jana pia mlikuwa mumeomba kidogo kwa neighbour
YOU MAY BE DISAPPOINTED IF YOU FAIL,
BUT YOU ARE DOOMED IF YOU DON'T TRY.

06-13-2008, 09:44 PM
[quote=Waithera Cherono Akoth;678515]
ours was broken into many times.., one day i pulled the curtain on my way to bed only to find a face staring at the window..,someday i stepd out only to find 4 men in blak coats standng infront of me.., aii then our dogs alwayd died of poisoning or someatha sheit mpaka we had to get a watchman..,!!!!
HEY nyinyi mlikuwa wadozi,ukiona pahali panazungukwa na men in black and watchie,somebody has money there.
WANAOTRESSPASS WATAPIGWA RISASI NA MANUSURU WATAPIGWA RISASI TENA