Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > General Discussion > Stealing from the dead

fiery_preacher is on a distinguished road

Default Stealing from the dead - 06-12-2008, 03:49 AM

I wonder what kind of a person would rob a dead person of money and personal items.I Just read in disbelief about the guyz who robbed the late kones and lorna Laboso after the tragic plane crash.

"Truth is so obscure in these times, and falsehood so established, that, unless we love the truth, we cannot know it.The ear tests words as the tongue tastes food"
Nyabera is on a distinguished road

Default robbers - 06-12-2008, 03:55 AM

It happens all the time. The first people to get to an accident scene at times do not do so with life saving intentions.
Others even threaten the injured that they will not be helped if they do not co-operate

YB* is on a distinguished road

Default 06-12-2008, 04:05 AM

Originally Posted by fiery_preacher View Post
I wonder what kind of a person would rob a dead person of money and personal items.I Just read in disbelief about the guyz who robbed the late kones and lorna Laboso after the tragic plane crash.
And I have just replied to a similar post, its all a matter of perspective. Your average mwananchi is reasoning 'This guy wont need this cash where he's gone, so basically am not stealing from them - he has left it behind'.

Now has is their action any different from the Killings in RV, Nyanza and central (some parts) even Nairobi, where they killed the 'unwanteds' and reasoned 'where they are they wont need this' so they took it. (Only issue is they did the killing).

The US was busy harvesting oil in Iraq and Iran in the 80's as they were killing citizens either directly or indirectly (sponsoring - thats where osama made his 'bones') am sure using the same analogy though to a different degree

Same thing happened with the white settlers and the Amerindians, its a human trait, there will always be someone to screw you at your lowest, it knows no race or creed.

So be positive and acknowledge we kenyans are also human or is it because its a high profile figure?? Have you ever arrived at a traffic accident anywhere in kenya in the last 30 years?? Amka Boss

Just because you've always done it that way, doesn't mean its not incredibly stupid.
“If you do what you’ve always done, you’ll get what you’ve always gotten” (Mark Twain)
fiery_preacher is on a distinguished road

Default few good people - 06-12-2008, 04:08 AM

Originally Posted by Nyabera View Post
It happens all the time. The first people to get to an accident scene at times do not do so with life saving intentions.
Others even threaten the injured that they will not be helped if they do not co-operate
Now someone tells me that even mogue fellaz sometimes steal personal effects deceased brought in from accidents.This is crazy these people have lost their morals.May be we should commend the red cross rescuer in cameroon who returned money worth 90,000/= euros recovered from the wreckages of KQ flight that crashed there.

"Truth is so obscure in these times, and falsehood so established, that, unless we love the truth, we cannot know it.The ear tests words as the tongue tastes food"

Default 06-12-2008, 06:06 AM

Just shows the desperation of the Kenyan Mwananchi.
There are people who set mitegos on the way for accidents to happen so that they can steal from the accident victims.
People are very heartless,n what we saw during the post election violence confirms that people(read Kenyans)can turn to be animals against each other.
VERY SAD INDEED.

Default 06-12-2008, 09:23 AM

i've heard that in some countries ,states to be precise, most ppl don't witness the burial, ati mnaenda mnawacha casket hapo mwili izikwe na undertakers, kumbe watu wa funeral home walishamake deal ati once the family & everybody else is gone wanatoa body kwa hiyo nice expensive casket wanaweka kwa box or even worse they just throw the body in the hole and take the casket back to the funeral home & resell it again to another family and do the same thing over and over again, haki kama mtu amekufa anaweza haunt anafaa awahaunt mpaka wamee nywele mwili mzima mpaka kwa macho...abomination

Default stealing - 06-12-2008, 09:50 AM

Its is not moral to steal from the dead even if they are departed,infact someone should not justify the stealing on the fact that the dead wont need the money , there relatives and next of kins will need the money.

Default 06-12-2008, 11:29 AM

Originally Posted by kenyansenorita View Post
i've heard that in some countries ,states to be precise, most ppl don't witness the burial, ati mnaenda mnawacha casket hapo mwili izikwe na undertakers, kumbe watu wa funeral home walishamake deal ati once the family & everybody else is gone wanatoa body kwa hiyo nice expensive casket wanaweka kwa box or even worse they just throw the body in the hole and take the casket back to the funeral home & resell it again to another family and do the same thing over and over again, haki kama mtu amekufa anaweza haunt anafaa awahaunt mpaka wamee nywele mwili mzima mpaka kwa macho...abomination
Such pple should just be cursed.Even in Lang'ata it was being said.(yaani kulikuwa kunasemwa)that they exhume the body the night the burial takes place then wanamzika shallowly na wanahepa na casket,expensive suits,shoes,jewellery.How sad!