Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > General Discussion > Sheng

james onyango is on a distinguished road

Default 05-21-2008, 08:00 PM

fiam meaning noma zaidi

Default 05-21-2008, 09:00 PM

Originally Posted by james onyango View Post
fiam meaning noma zaidi

never heard of that b4

nefertiti2004

Default 05-22-2008, 09:51 AM

Ok i have a few:

Gotea- say hello
Rangi ya mavi- pointi(can u imagine!!)
Amendista kuruka- msupuu kabisa
Waters- beer
Mlami- mzungu
Muja- kuja
Mandondo- beans

But the trend is to reverse words ie
Simu- Musi
Karibu- kaburi
Kubwa- bwaku

and so on....mhmmm we need Kenyans back home to update us!

fry is on a distinguished road

Default 05-22-2008, 10:07 AM

Originally Posted by james onyango View Post
fiam meaning noma zaidi
Fiam also means pong e.g. njuti zake zinafiam mbaya mbovu "His shoes stink!!!"

Kamera; Kuzubaa, kung'ethya- e.g. Huyo msupa amewaacha hao wadhii kamera " that fly gals mesmerized them dudes"

Sonko- mdosi, dongla- Boss or rich dude e.g Sonko amenihanda "My boss's harassing me.

shag or be shagged
Bugz is on a distinguished road

Default 05-22-2008, 10:31 AM

Ngano(wheat)-beer
shamba - Miraa
dingo - Thief
Gava - Police

Niggaz say i'm puci, I dare ya to stick ya di.ck in dis
Genuwine is on a distinguished road

Default 05-22-2008, 10:34 AM

Originally Posted by kenyansenorita View Post
i kno those are old ones za ma90's

anyone here from jeri nbi can tell us a lot about sheng coz they have their own slang...whenever i went visiting my friends there, id miss out on a lot of stuff they said
eee...Jeri massive!!! mbona lakini sijaku naluka mtaani. Ama wew unaishi "the other'?!!! Sisi ni wasee wa Lumush...hapo Hong Kong.
Can you decipher that?

Anway...the language keeps changing every time. The last time I was there the pocket was neing refered to as MBOSHO, mathree turnboys were KONKODI, boss was refered to as SONKO, pu.na.ni was called VOLKY, miraa was MBACHU or VEVE, Police was refered to as MA-GAVA...etc
Let me think of more

Take time to be with yourself. It will help you to be with others.

Default 05-22-2008, 11:09 AM

Originally Posted by nefertiti2004 View Post
Ok i have a few:

Gotea- say hello
Rangi ya mavi- pointi(can u imagine!!)
Amendista kuruka- msupuu kabisa
Waters- beer
Mlami- mzungu
Muja- kuja
Mandondo- beans

But the trend is to reverse words ie
Simu- Musi
Karibu- kaburi
Kubwa- bwaku

and so on....mhmmm we need Kenyans back home to update us!

lol...new words learned in red above

Default 05-22-2008, 11:10 AM

Originally Posted by Bugz View Post
Ngano(wheat)-beer
shamba - Miraa
dingo - Thief
Gava - Police

sheng masters ndio hawa sasa...mpaka nafeel mshamba wa sheng

Default 05-22-2008, 11:14 AM

Originally Posted by Genuwine View Post
eee...Jeri massive!!! mbona lakini sijaku naluka mtaani. Ama wew unaishi "the other'?!!! Sisi ni wasee wa Lumush...hapo Hong Kong.
Can you decipher that?

Anway...the language keeps changing every time. The last time I was there the pocket was neing refered to as MBOSHO, mathree turnboys were KONKODI, boss was refered to as SONKO, pu.na.ni was called VOLKY, miraa was MBACHU or VEVE, Police was refered to as MA-GAVA...etc
Let me think of more

najua konkodi, mbosho na veve dunno the rest but wasee wa lumush na jeri ndio lords of sheng, mabeste wangu walikuwa wakianza kubonga sheng nabaki hanging but i wasnt there long enuff to learn from there..nilikuwa naishi on the other side of jeri...

juicevibe is on a distinguished road

Default sample - 05-22-2008, 11:21 AM

Originally Posted by kenyansenorita View Post
any new swahili sheng words? sitaki kusema zangu sahi later
sina mpya am rusty by now but..

20-bao/blue
200-rwabe/soo mbili
100-soo/sow
500-soo ngovo