Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > General Discussion > a small joke-13

infinitepyro is on a distinguished road

Default 05-14-2008, 01:47 AM

Originally Posted by nyanam View Post
this is just too darn funny,carolecarole!
i heard another one a while back. Ati this guy went to see his rela who is @ mathari hosp, before he could enquire about the whereabouts of his rela, a group of patients started giggling then one of them ran to him, hit his shoulder then shouted: 'tapo!' (like kids do in hide and seek)
then the rest of the patients laughed out loud.
Umm.......?

All animals are equal but some animals are more equal than others. ~George Orwell~
lastkicks is on a distinguished road

Default 05-14-2008, 01:53 AM

why am i laughing so hard?? teheheheee. ati tapo!lmao!
carol, you two have so made my day.

if you cant do anything about it,there's no use worrying about it
nyanam is on a distinguished road

Default 05-14-2008, 02:00 AM

Originally Posted by infinitepyro View Post
Umm.......?
infinite, hujashika? let me see if i can explain..yaani these patients conclude that the visitor is one of them as in he's also mentally sick.thats why they play hide and seek with him.hence the tapo is to mean he's included in the game.even thouh ametoka nje, he's like one of them crazy people in the hosp.
umeshika sasa?

THE PUNDIT is on a distinguished road

Default 05-14-2008, 02:41 AM

Originally Posted by infinitepyro View Post
Umm.......?

which puts you in at number 4

It's not me...............It's my alter ego!!
Ducsy is on a distinguished road

Default 05-14-2008, 03:07 AM

Originally Posted by nyanam View Post
infinite, hujashika? let me see if i can explain..yaani these patients conclude that the visitor is one of them as in he's also mentally sick.thats why they play hide and seek with him.hence the tapo is to mean he's included in the game.even thouh ametoka nje, he's like one of them crazy people in the hosp.
umeshika sasa?

Hilarious staff.

Heard this one abt our first prezzo when he went for a function at Mathare Hosp. The patients were out to receive him and the prezzo perhaps trying small talk or sthing asked them "You guys know who i am? Am the president of Kenya". One guy calmly told him "Don't worry, you'll get healed"

I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by.
Busy is on a distinguished road

Default 05-14-2008, 03:12 AM

Originally Posted by Ducsy View Post
Hilarious staff.

Heard this one abt our first prezzo when he went for a function at Mathare Hosp. The patients were out to receive him and the prezzo perhaps trying small talk or sthing asked them "You guys know who i am? Am the president of Kenya". One guy calmly told him "Don't worry, you'll get healed"
i just can't help myself, had to go out and laugh coz my colleagues are giving me strange looks(nawapigia kelele). That one was soo cool

thanx for making my day.

Sorrow is part and parcel of my life, don't ask me why, it was meant to be.

Default 05-14-2008, 08:17 AM

Ahsanteni sana kwa waliocheka.
Hata mimi nimecheka.
Naumwa na mbavu.

Default 05-14-2008, 09:20 AM

Mathare is AN EYE HOSPITAL????
lol... thought i was tha only 1 who noticed that. i thnk i may hav a random kinda sense of humor cz i found that so fwakin hilarious as compared to tha main joke.. lol

Borse is on a distinguished road

Default 05-14-2008, 09:46 AM

Originally Posted by Ducsy View Post
Hilarious staff.

Heard that one but in a different format. The prezo went there and and he was like, " I am President of the republic of Kenya. I am Kenyatta." One of the guys looked at him and told him, " Don't worry, when I came here I used to think I was Martin Luther King Jr. Have a seat and just chill like us."

And then another one the prezo went there accompanied by his body guard, news crew, ministers, ambassadors etc..He went ahead to explain, " I am Kenyatta the president of Kenya." One crazy guy looked at him and he started giggling, then he told Kenyatta, " When I came here I was accompanied by my brother and two of my uncles. But yours is a serious case. You are being accompanied by all these guys..Don't worry you will get healed"

every matatu has a silver chuma

Default 05-14-2008, 12:55 PM

Originally Posted by mtoto mzuri View Post
lol... thought i was tha only 1 who noticed that. i thnk i may hav a random kinda sense of humor cz i found that so fwakin hilarious as compared to tha main joke.. lol
I actually had said this was funnier than the original (early 20's) joke but i edited out coz i didn't want to offend anyone during these 'politically corrective' days

OBAMA:"yes we can"...STUNNER: "YES WE DID!!"
Dec 2008...Nairobi here I come!!