Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > General Discussion > Idols AFRICA AUDITIONS!

Default 04-24-2008, 08:18 AM

Originally Posted by Minnah View Post
I have also been watching Idols... there is absolutely no professionalism in these auditions!

I believe there is a better way to convey the - you didnt qualify - to the contestants! I feel for those who are so broken by their blatant rude comments and childlike giggles!

These judges should style up! their arrogance is in pretty baaaad shape - arrrgggg!
Their arrogance is galvanised in their ignorance. Of cos if u dont have an idea abt an issue the only way u can show to pple that u are better informed than them is to be arrogant. These guys are so damned. They dont even know that the whole of Africa plus the world not limited is watching their kalongolongo. We will never match west Africa when it comes to sports and Entertainment if these are the kind of Judges we can afford to have in a region full of super excellent Music Directors.

Mume ni Madeni

Default 04-24-2008, 08:19 AM

Originally Posted by lastkicks View Post
Scar rocks! guy has really nice lips thats why Angela couldn't resist. but that was so shao of her!!
He might be rocking with his lips. But can he rock with his brains too? Food for thought.

Mume ni Madeni

Default 04-24-2008, 08:31 AM

Originally Posted by xiu View Post
TK is Kinda composed and has some qualities of a judge. Angela ...please this chic should getta life... was she really that desparate for a kiss?? The whole scenario was such a disgust!!!! That was a very CHEAP & SILLY stunt. Scar one wonders how on earth he ever qualified to be a judge. He lacks it all !!!!
If this pehaviour condinues I will catekorikally and unshemly inform Hoonarapel Fret kumo who is also A kasin to Brime minister Raila to act hystrically pefore this unshemly laty Angela Angwenyi ruins the Itol Afriga.......hahahahaha

Livondo hoyeeeee..! Wapi livondo lakini???!

Mume ni Madeni
Sugaspice

Default 04-24-2008, 08:32 AM

heheheh Mish, rock with his brains hehehehe google idol africa Mish you DO have quite abit to say to them...lol

Scar was ok when it all set off then I don't know he got.. for lack of a better word.. rude?.. he rocks in the looks department yes but has left alot to be desired as far as judging is concerend. I personally would prefer five min with TK than I would scar, he is clearly way more mature than Scar..

Angie? hmmm... she is soo in the wrong place and yeah I think she's working on snagging Scar for herself and I sense some reluctance on scars part...lol body language says it all...lol

p.s Scar apparently is a rapper or sumn like that SO why is he a judge in a singing contest?

Wow, you make people miserable and there's nothing they can do about it! Just like God.

Default 04-24-2008, 08:36 AM

Originally Posted by Sugaspice View Post
heheheh Mish, rock with his brains hehehehe google idol africa Mish you DO have quite abit to say to them...lol

Scar was ok when it all set off then I don't know he got.. for lack of a better word.. rude?.. he rocks in the looks department yes but has left alot to be desired as far as judging is concerend. I personally would prefer five min with TK than I would scar, he is clearly way more mature than Scar..

Angie? hmmm... she is soo in the wrong place and yeah I think she's working on snagging Scar for herself and I sense some reluctance on scars part...lol body language says it all...lol

p.s Scar apparently is a rapper or sumn like that SO why is he a judge in a singing contest?
Suga..?? This aint rapping. No voice chord is ever distunguished rapping. Rapping is a perfomance style. Music comes first rapping comes later.

Mume ni Madeni
Sugaspice

Default 04-24-2008, 08:52 AM

I know you can't tell a singer by their rapping "skill" Mish and that was one of the rules of the audition SO Scar being a rapper judging singers?
na una fanya nini IDP camp??...lol...

Wow, you make people miserable and there's nothing they can do about it! Just like God.

Default 04-24-2008, 09:07 AM

Originally Posted by Sugaspice View Post
I know you can't tell a singer by their rapping "skill" Mish and that was one of the rules of the audition SO Scar being a rapper judging singers?
na una fanya nini IDP camp??...lol...
I was in Othaya village moja inaitwa Form 16A Lakini clashes za Mungiki zilinitoa huko sasa nimerudi Burnt forest. But kesho my visa will be ready halafu i will go back pahali nilitoka....hahaha

Mume ni Madeni
Dedan arap Mboya is on a distinguished road

Default cant sing wont sing - 04-25-2008, 05:51 AM

Dont watch the show much but from the little I've seen I have to say whole judging panel is questionable. TK seems to be the most reasonable guy. Dont have to much to say about Angela.Scar cannot be an objective judge as he is still an aspiring musician himself.In terms of a career, how many years does he span? Why couldnt the Idols producers get established musicians to be judges? What about people who know a bit about music..producers and the like? Those 3 look like they were picked for commercial reasons and the cracks in that strategy are beginning to show. Gotta love some of the performers though..they bring some much needed comic relief!

lastkicks is on a distinguished road

Default 04-25-2008, 06:18 AM

Originally Posted by Mishky View Post
He might be rocking with his lips. But can he rock with his brains too? Food for thought.
who knows? maybe he's brainy too.

if you cant do anything about it,there's no use worrying about it

Default 04-25-2008, 06:43 AM

Me the one who bambad me was the chick who cried, she cme in dressed like a tramp (though she had great legs) but whe she was shown the door, she started crying there and then

YOU MAY BE DISAPPOINTED IF YOU FAIL,
BUT YOU ARE DOOMED IF YOU DON'T TRY.