Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > General Discussion > Looks can easily decieve

Jalejo is on a distinguished road

Default 04-17-2008, 02:37 AM

I used to hear mama's go like.. I wanna marry Munene.. i wanna meet munene.. those ads you hear on Radio.. I was a bit disturbed lest my mama goes the munene way.. wacha I met the dude.. PEACE!! Kichwa kwanza ni bwaku mbaya.
u know i didnt want to talk about the head, lakini i jus cant restrain myself.hiyo kichwa ni kubwa bana, i think out of the man's total weight, like 70% is concentrated on the head, dude must be havin a big brain but its wasted on radio, thats unless he has bananas in the skull that drive him crazy.boy! then his eyes! BIG like a nonsense.those r wat we cal compound eyes,dude must be seeing everythin, even wats hapenin behind him.

watchman jatich koyo mande ojuiny, otimo leche.

Default 04-17-2008, 02:43 AM

Originally Posted by grip_daddy View Post
DotNet you are a strong campaigner against judging on looks. What happened?

At least Munene is being liked not by the looks but by his sense of humour and voice; that is very much acceptable.
First the dude looks even better than me.. and I have no issues with looks. The subject of the matter to me was how you can visualize someone based on their voice/posts and whatever.. you know.. virtual world and the works then you meet and find it wasn't how you imagyned.

I didn't judge and the guy is very good at what he does... by the way, this is just my view: The best lookers be boring.. they think they got it all. If I see a FLY mamie.. I jst go like.. mmm...si kabaya and thats it!!

Looks matter if ur in ur 20's.. early. Hapo life is about self esteem and what people think, when you break out of this crap, you realize that a person is defined by more than looks.. by many other factors. We all know them.. for the old folks.. watoi.. msijali.. mta-learn tu with time.. a step at a time!!

Default 04-17-2008, 03:16 AM

First the dude looks even better than me.. and I have no issues with looks. The subject of the matter to me was how you can visualize someone based on their voice/posts and whatever.. you know.. virtual world and the works then you meet and find it wasn't how you imagyned.

I didn't judge and the guy is very good at what he does... by the way, this is just my view: The best lookers be boring.. they think they got it all. If I see a FLY mamie.. I jst go like.. mmm...si kabaya and thats it!!

Looks matter if ur in ur 20's.. early. Hapo life is about self esteem and what people think, when you break out of this crap, you realize that a person is defined by more than looks.. by many other factors. We all know them.. for the old folks.. watoi.. msijali.. mta-learn tu with time.. a step at a time!!
hapo umenena, wen u still a swit little thing, looks matter a great deal, lakini wen u start maturing, u realise that there is more to pple than looks, as an adult, u cant judge pple merely by looks, thats why kalonzo failed wen he tried campaighning based on looks. issue here was jus as uve said, pple try n visualise how someone looks wen they here them on radio.

itchyfingaz is on a distinguished road

Default 04-17-2008, 03:30 AM

what is this thread about again? looks can be deceiving ama voices can be deceiving? am just confused

"The one who thinks it cannot be done should not interrupt the one doing it"

Default 04-17-2008, 03:55 AM

Originally Posted by itchyfingaz View Post
what is this thread about again? looks can be deceiving ama voices can be deceiving? am just confused
we dont nid confused fellas here.

Mid9t is on a distinguished road

Default 04-17-2008, 04:07 AM

Originally Posted by itchyfingaz View Post
Talk of voices? Chatting/ and forums are the worst. I used to chat with another gal, she gave me her number and when i called her,...ile bass nilisikia i didn't even want to meet her. It didn't matter whether she was fly or not.

Accountants are not boring people. They just get excited about boring things

Default 04-17-2008, 04:11 AM

Originally Posted by Mid9t View Post
Talk of voices? Chatting/ and forums are the worst. I used to chat with another gal, she gave me her number and when i called her,...ile bass nilisikia i didn't even want to meet her. It didn't matter whether she was fly or not.
Oi Oi Oi... u sure it was a gurl? Si unajua tu chat na forums?

Default 04-17-2008, 04:38 AM

Another Jamaican I used to chat and email with was a man. Only that she was having breasts and wearing skirts. When I received her pictures, I went into friendship (just) mode.

The difference between a fool and a wise man is that a wise man is both but a fool is just a fool

Default 04-17-2008, 04:47 AM

Originally Posted by grip_daddy View Post
Another Jamaican I used to chat and email with was a man. Only that she was having breasts and wearing skirts. When I received her pictures, I went into friendship (just) mode.
LOOOOOOOOOOOOL, Gosh GD, si that was traumatizin? Pole dude... wat happened next?

itchyfingaz is on a distinguished road

Default 04-17-2008, 04:48 AM

Originally Posted by Jalejo View Post
we dont nid confused fellas here.
so you one of em confused fellas? WTF! the thread says looks can be deceiving but from what guys are posting, its like voices on radio can be deceiving. get my confusion, fellow confused guy?

"The one who thinks it cannot be done should not interrupt the one doing it"