Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > General Discussion > Types of Kyuks

kwm is on a distinguished road

Default Types of Kyuks - 04-01-2008, 01:15 PM

Though i happen to hail from the slopes, i really found this very interesting....

Is it true that................??

Murang'a Men
Now a murang'a man is considered the typical kikuyu man! he'll whip his wife. He feels that if he doesn't beat his wife once in a while then he is not really asserting himself as mano of the house. They think that beating their women is one of the ways to show them that they truly care. A murang'a man, according to kyuk women is the number #1, numero uno, unromantic man all over mumbi land. To him, romance is something to do with the romans in ancient times. This man would not know what to do with a stem of rose. To him, flowers are meant to grow in the wild, and as such, should be left to grow there amongst other "weeds". He is most likely to be a player-hater, for he does not mess around much coz he sees women in a different way than most men do, simply as children providers!!. He has no time for frivolous affairs. To him, the question is "can she zaa kids for me?" if not, next!...if she can, then he is set. To a murang'a man, a woman to him is simply "tuoane tuzae", no more no less. They have no interest in kids. The kids are there only as heirs and dowry providers. To him, the worst thing his wife/woman can do is rudishia his mother, wee! a whipping that would echo all over the slopes would cordially be administered.

Murang'a Women
in kyuk land, they are considered the ideal wife. They are so docile, obedient, and meek as a lamb and most of all, good hearted. They are not assertive or aggressive. I guess this is due to fact that they have been put in their place by their men folk. They are considered the best women in marriage. All families from the different tribes of mumbi pray and hope that their son would marry a murang'a woman. Coz unlike the hotheads that hail from the slopes of nyeri, the murang'a supuu is quaranteed not to letea them and their son kichwa ngumu. Unfortunately, they are considered to be the least with maendeleo. They cannot maintain or uplift the standards of their household because they are not in charge. They let their men run everything usually leting them make bad decisions that eventually affect everyone in the family. As in if the hazi is making bad financial decisions, they'd not make an effort to say something about it. They would watch him blow the whole thing off without ever trying to put a word of advice. Because of being kaliwaad so much by their hazis, most of the murang'a women make excellent housewives. You will tell a murang'a woman by the size of their squawks, they come closely second to lunjes (from ascending those crazy steep slopes with a jerry can of water gingerly balanced on the head). Ndirakwira makoragwo na mbogoro ta cia njogu

NYERI MEN
Of all Kyuks, a Nyeri man is considered the ideal husband all over the slopes because they love and spend more time with their kids compared to other kyuk men, they seem to be the only ones that seem to understand the importance of a woman. They are the only ones that truly acknowledge that the woman's point of view is important too. They are laid back as in they don't like to be confrontational. (Nyeri Men are so laliwad by their women that they have to behave-bila choice.)
But from women's point of view, Nyeri men are the least interesting, less adventurous. The fact that they like staying in the background makes them quite boring and dull. Most of these men are ones you're most likely to find kanyagiwaad by their wives. But word has it that dont ever be fooled by their laid back demeanor coz rubbed he wrong way, they have been know to explode in such a way that would make the phrase "hell knows no fury like....." sound like a nursery rhyme.

NYERI WOMEN
In Kyuk land, they are the ULTIMATE BYTCHES! period.(esp from Mathira (pronounced masera), Tetu, Othaya & mukurwe-ini) And I don't mean this in terms of kugawa. They are control freaks! Nyeri women tawala their men. They are even known to open numerous cans of Whip Ass on their men. They are quite controlling. A Nyeri woman is known to work her husband like a donkey while she's doing nothing sitting down. Perhaps this explains why their men are all laid back and quite. Word on the street is that a Nyeri woman talks the talk AND walks the walk. i.e. if she tells the hazi ati utalima hizo acre tano leo in the scorching sun, damn right he'll do it. If she says she's gonna open a can of W.A. on you, better not take it as an empty threat, you're damn right she'll get medevial on your ass.
There is no one thats hated the most in Mumbi land than a Nyeri woman. Other Kyuks cannot stand a Nyeri woman because of her ####yness. Ati a son, brother, uncle is marrying a Nyeri woman?...HELL NO!!!!!..NOT IN OUR FAMILY!!...other Kyuks are known to say. Coz they know their boy will be kanyagiwaad, kama kawaida.
Other Kyuks are known to go at great lengths to sabotage a relationship, even a marriage or anything that involves a Nyeri woman and one of their own regardless of whether wanajuana or not. There would be so much planning and scheming to sabotage the whole thing that would make that superspy, alias James Obondo look like a member of Famous Five or Secret Seven.
But a Nyeri woman is know to build her hao from scratch. I guess this is due to the fact that women can handle money matters better than men. And being a woman that kalias her mano, in the long run a Nyeri woman ends up making her husband richer because of her strict ways of handling finances. You can tell a kyuk woman by the lack of diabs & shrubbing techniques (there is a hot new eatery in nyeri called shoma-shemcha) They tend to pull the "th" with "s" such that is sounds "sh" eg Githomo .. they say .. Gishomo, Thirikari .. they say Shirikari, Thuruari .. they say Shuruari (LMAO!!! These r my sisters)
gutiri wina thende .. kiria makoragwo nakio ni miatuka na nguci nginyiro-ini cingihithwo king'otore kigima. Itina hau riganirwo. makoragwo mahuritwo bathi ya "steam" **** kiongo nginya maguru

The only person, who is with us our entire life, is ourselves. Be ALIVE while you are alive.

Last edited by kwm : 04-01-2008 at 05:29 PM.
kwm is on a distinguished road

Default 04-01-2008, 05:31 PM

Kiambu Men
They are the least development minded kyuks of them all. (a note to kiambu...apparently, most of ya'll, so i've been told, try to identify yourselves with people from kikuyu area. You know, the rich folks that live there? uh uhh! please quit doing that. Coz kikuyu area, though is close to ya'll, is actually composed of rich kyuks from nyeri, murang'a, kirinyaga and all other parts of the slopes. Some of ya'll kiambu people have been known to pass off as being from kikuyu.) like i was saying, kiambu men are known as the least development minded kyuks of them all. They spend most of their time kwa shopping centers and bars doing bottoms-up. They are known to drink alot. They are alcohol sponges. They are considered true players! they all have a little somethin' somethin' on the side as in they always have a concubine on the side. If one doesn't have a concubine, he is not considered man enough. They are players and are known to date several women at the same time. This player thing includes even men of cloth that hail from kiambu. I am talking about the clergy. Yap! word has it that kiambu men "do it" only once a week! thats if they are sober enough. It is said that their blood is saturated with so much alcohol that their women would be lucky to "get some some" even once a week. And if they do it....., well, i will leave that to your imagination. Many wonder how they can have so many women and yet they cannot "do it". It leaves one to conclude that most women around kiambu men are there for some other reason and sex being at the very bottom of their list. Kiambu men when drunk, say, at a party, they are the only black people on earth known to dance worse than a white man. We are talking about total lack of rhythm and coordination! when they are feeling the grove, you'll see them noding their heads and just pointing fingers left, right, up, down, side to side. No! a guy is not counting the number of spots on the floor, ceiling and walls--dude is dancing! oh lakini they are goal oriented to some extent, @least all the jacked/stolen moti's end up there. Also when broke, they scheme on how they can become pastor's and start their own churches! tembea uthiru ujionee kanisa ngapi ziko hapo! their major weakness is "mwigerekanio" i.e when u see ur neighbor profiting from lets say a kiosk, you go ahead and erect yours next to his spoiling both his and your business! another example is when u see baba kimani has sent his son to the uk for farther studies, you try to outdo him by sending your njeri to australia! mwigerekanio kabisa!

Kiambu Women
A kiambu woman will do anything for money. She would not hesitate to be a second or a third wife if the hazi got chapas. The "kafete" are even known to steal from their own hazis. Ati hazi ameanika koti kwa kiti, aah! si ana pick-pocketiwa na wife, kwani?! the proximity to nairobi has made them quite greedy for finer things in life than any other kyuk women. Actually it is said that of all kyuk women, the kiambu women are ones that have chanukaad the most. A kiambu woman is a spendthrift. She loves spending and have no idea of what the word "saving" means. They'd get a rich boyfriend or husband and run him bone dry making the poor guy broke in no time. Dump him and find another unsuspecting rich man. Thats why maybe, i think, its wrong to say that kiambu men are the least development minded. Could be coz they cannot do anything with the kind of women they have and maybe the drinking is a way out of their misery---my opinion. When it comes to matusi, none does it better than a kiambu woman. They are said to curse using the most vile words under the sun. Unlike, the nyeri women, kiambu women are said to talk the talk but cannot walk the walk. I.e. They are quite good at making empty threats.

kirinyaga/kerugoya men and women
They considered shadiest of them all kyuks, period! most kyuks dont even consider them bonafide kyuks. More like embu, meru or something. They have set the standard of ushadiness so high that it is almost impossible for anyone else to attain. Apparently their shadiness is highlighted the especially if they are from dondori! ati quoro from dondori is just a gone case. Shao kabisa! ati marrying a kirinyaga, male or female is like bringing another kid in the hao. Some of the things told about the kirinyagans are just so so demeaning that i am not going to even bother writing them down. But rumour has it that they are such a gone case that they can't even hit sand from the beach.

Somebody should tell me about wanawake wa Ruiru, Mang'u, Gatundu, Thika & Nakuru!
I've always been fascinated by mumbi's daughters.
I've interacted with quite a few meru mamaz from egoji, kanyekine chogoria and nkubu, very polite mamaz. The meru mamaz know how to handle their drink.

Nindageria kusummarize maundu maria njui

The only person, who is with us our entire life, is ourselves. Be ALIVE while you are alive.

Last edited by kwm : 04-01-2008 at 05:34 PM.

Default 04-01-2008, 05:44 PM

lol I smell a huge fight in the offing after kyuks read all that. Ebu I rush and get some pop corn

Waithera Cherono Akoth is on a distinguished road

Default 04-01-2008, 08:00 PM

lol I smell a huge fight in the offing after kyuks read all that. Ebu I rush and get some pop corn
Hata mimi al join u on this one...,we chew those pop corns as we watch this drama and have a good time while pple slice each athaz throats..,cheerz mkk