Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > General Discussion > Why do people pay to have sex?

rayfisher is an unknown quantity at this point

Default Why do people pay to have sex? - 03-26-2008, 07:27 AM

AN article in one of the local dailies is coming this weekend on prostitution in Nairobery,it will include interviews with the prostitutes themsleves.

The last edition done on koinange street and Florida 2000 exposed what many did not want to hear.That women too pay for sexual services,a good percentage comprised of the well paid working class singles.

The thread is not earves dropping whether you have or not done it before why people end up buying sex and what kind of gratitude they get from it.

If A equals success, then the formula is A = X + Y+Z. X is work. Y is play. Z is keep your mouth shut.
fungus is on a distinguished road

Default Economics 101 - 03-26-2008, 08:13 AM

This is a simple matter of demand and supply. And a way of creating the promised 500K jobs.

I happen to be a classical economist and believe that by just creating supply (men willing to sleep with women in exchange for money) the demand (women who have madd chumz) will simply match itself in the market. Thus equilibrium, bla bla bla, when there is too much supply the market the consumers(women) will not be willing to pay as much. When the demand(women) is too high, yup, the supply(male whoressss) will hike their prices just like matatus.

Anyone with the current situation in the 'market'.

The question should be "Who are these lazy men willing to sleep with women in return for money"?

Default 03-26-2008, 09:36 AM

Originally Posted by fungus View Post
This is a simple matter of demand and supply. And a way of creating the promised 500K jobs.

I happen to be a classical economist and believe that by just creating supply (men willing to sleep with women in exchange for money) the demand (women who have madd chumz) will simply match itself in the market. Thus equilibrium, bla bla bla, when there is too much supply the market the consumers(women) will not be willing to pay as much. When the demand(women) is too high, yup, the supply(male whoressss) will hike their prices just like matatus.

Anyone with the current situation in the 'market'.

The question should be "Who are these lazy men willing to sleep with women in return for money"?
Lol..! ati lazy men.............. And a way of creating the promised 500K jobs.

fungus is on a distinguished road

Default 03-26-2008, 10:19 AM

Originally Posted by Mishky View Post
Lol..! ati lazy men.............. And a way of creating the promised 500K jobs.
Originally sha&ing was a win-win affair. Its still a win-win but some people want to win more.

Kazi ni kazi

Jay-R is on a distinguished road

Default 03-26-2008, 12:54 PM

Originally Posted by rayfisher View Post
AN article in one of the local dailies is coming this weekend on prostitution in Nairobery,it will include interviews with the prostitutes themsleves.

The last edition done on koinange street and Florida 2000 exposed what many did not want to hear.That women too pay for sexual services,a good percentage comprised of the well paid working class singles.

The thread is not earves dropping whether you have or not done it before why people end up buying sex and what kind of gratitude they get from it.
How i see it...

Men /women buy sex as an escapist venture from their daily mos' prob. routine/boring sex lives(call it adventure!!) inawezekana wame nyimwa pia.. he ..hee plus they r already stable n prob. money isnt an issue

The single ladies ,think just buying (like any other commodity ) what they dont have access to readily, me thinks it also gives them some air of independence, lol

As for young men,just to expore the world of sex

my 2 cents...

Ndio mwanzo mkoko waalika maua

Last edited by Jay-R : 03-26-2008 at 12:59 PM.

Default 03-29-2008, 10:17 AM

Men buy sex because they have money and are too busy to hit on decent gals.n also adventure.
Women buy sex because they are rich,lonely and old,
n i think such women have bizy schedules too..

Beenie_gal is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 03-29-2008, 06:25 PM

Simple;
because they are un-attractive, rich people, who can only get sex by paying for it!! I mean just like it is for a drug addict only this time its sex and they work hard 2 pay for sex!!

Am tryin to see things from your point of view.. but i cant stick my head that far up my ass!
Senge

Default 03-29-2008, 07:29 PM

My theories:

1) They do not want to commit,
2) They lack the guts to ask a lady/guy out,
3) They want to satisfy a certain fantasy (different tribes or races),
4) The spouse/bf/gf is not meeting the monthly quota for nyanduaring,
5) They are constantly horny aka nymphos who need it all the time.

There are two things I have yet to pay for, sex is one of them.

Default 03-30-2008, 04:33 AM

That is corruption,buying something without getting a receipt,prostitution should be legalised,and receipted,infact there should be "special offers" buy one get 2 free kinda thing,,and maybe NSE should sell shares biashara ikiwa poa kama safaricom...dont quote me lakini.

Default 03-30-2008, 06:18 AM

I guess people pay for sex, coz mafuta ya kujipaka costs money, lipstick and make up cost money, suruali za ndani cost money and even that bed your doing it on costs money. If those people don't pay for it who will pay for the over running expenses and over head costs.