03-29-2008, 07:31 PM
Originally Posted by Jibril Cessay
Hmmm...interesting lists. I'd say mashadites that keep this abode lively and memorable include Wantai, Sanaa, Chemical, Mutuko, Grip Daddy, Fiery Preacher and Poko.
All time influential mashadites are peepz like Isso, Merck, Oloo Onyango, MTT, ODD, Jnderitu, Trafalgar, Cookie, Cham, Nadia, Stunner, Tinkerbell, Wakili Express, Nyawira, Dudette, JMburu, P-cat, y5next, Msema Ukweli, Mzungu Mweusi, Meja, Blackberry, Keminokana, X-player, Slaggard, Msoto, Bunny 22, 10-inch, Jpac, Piptp, Nxele na New Edition.
Peepz who were accepted half-heartedly and took a while for folks to warm up to: Beenie gal, Shayvonne, Mumgy.
Peepz who have kept the sports forum alive: Mutuko, Wantai, Chemical, Samaki, Wired Weird, Maziwa and Native Son.
Most controversial figures: Nduu, Mand-Meru, Atlian, Hannibal and Elianto.
who the bloody heck are these people...ati nduu!!!!!!!!!!!!!

03-29-2008, 07:48 PM
Nduu was just like Elianto!!
and he had a wicked sense of humor, he loved big brother UK
and always argued wit me about how East was better dan West lool
Am tryin to see things from your point of view.. but i cant stick my head that far up my ass! 

03-29-2008, 09:50 PM
his full handle:NDUU MWANA WA NGUNGU. which = burwoodpimp = Hannibal
somebody 'exposed' him lol
OBAMA:"yes we can"...STUNNER: "YES WE DID!!"
Dec 2008...Nairobi here I come!!

03-29-2008, 11:03 PM
Ndune was here for a moment, When she attempted being righteous someone discovered her pic. She has a long equine face and high forehead. She started picking up fights with Shayvonne over stuff they had done in Va and by then, Shayvonne was the darling of mashada. Ndune was torn to shreds and made a quick getaway. She remains unseen.
There were 2 virgin claimants, Cwangari and Volina. But they could not stand the test of time. Mashada had little patience for shallow persona. The masses spoke with disaffect, and they too ebbed into silence.
We had a comedian, Rashad.....dude with shrewdest humor ever!. He had storos abt Easich and became know as 'Jambazi wa Easich'.
Reggae has its lovers. There was Blocknots and Reggae analysts who were self-professed Rastafarians.
There were some career politicians like Picasso, Ngoroko, Coccus and DeeDee. DeeDee was a Mashada regular during the year of the violation of Ngugi wa Thiong'o's wife. He was among the first to break out with the story. Later on wananchi became skeptical abt Ngugi considering his affirmation for the traditional practices of his people especially the female cut, mentioned in 'The River between'. Who knows what really happened in the apartment that fateful night of Njeeri's assailment?
There was a mpishi hodari in the name of Marieny. She too was here for a spell.
There were some stubborn born-agains in the name of Team Manager and Peter Maumau. They quoted many scriptures, even participated in a discussion abt the proper use of alcoholic beverages for Christians. But by then, wananchi had discovered Auguste Comte's positivism and Philosophers were adamant to hold their ground.
Anyone here who remembers the "Mboches production" of 2002? Such happy times!
In the list of controversial people we should add Safina. He was a philosopher familiar with the works of Spinoza, Hegel, Comte, Hume to mention but a few. Safina brought vivacity to religious discussions due to his philosophical inclinations.
Another controversial dude who eventually faced banning: King Tinga.
We has a compassionate storyteller, Spider-ndwals. She left mashada with a poem or two, and the harrowing story abt Hajime, the Rwandan jamaa who lost his girl in the genocide.

03-30-2008, 05:25 AM
Originally Posted by rayfisher
Name atleast two;
1.Bridgette.
2.Msema kweli kabisa
3.mkenya
4.Kemi
Ray fisher
I say a simple ahsante.

03-30-2008, 05:27 AM
Originally Posted by t.D.A.
The people who I never miss (apologies for any spelling mistakes):
1) mkenya
2) Brigette
3) grip daddy
4) Beenie girl
5) Waithera
6) mo-uk
7) Fraglante
thanks t.d.a
and Tee-I.

03-30-2008, 06:20 AM
Mhh... JC I love that summary, those were some fine fine days on Mashada. There was a diversity of issues, something for everyone.

03-30-2008, 05:34 PM
@JC,
That was a great, exhaustive summary. Wa wa it brought back so many memories and to see how much Mashada has changed! Out of that list I miss Nyawera, dudette, bb69 ('tis like nyothorin'...) those were the divas of the day! And who can forget Nduu mwana wa ngugu?! I kumbuka his post about the day he went to the office only to find out that he had been laid off and his gf was pregnant. The way he put it, I've neva laughed so hard!!