Old 6th March 2008, 11:21 AM

stevonso
Send a message via Skype™ to stevonso

@mo-uk

Wait till the nails start falling like you are watchin a horror movie.......
Old 6th March 2008, 01:24 PM

Waithera Cherono Akoth is on a distinguished road

thanx yall,,,...all your posts r interesting..,well ladies al tell u wot..,
u need to kno the reason y u put on the weaves..,if it is to please someone else then u got it twisted..,if u feel good n mo confident with it then well n good...,personally ad been addicted to weaves..,noit wigs tho...,since i was in high skul..,weaves waz ma thing..,i even learnt how to do weaves so i could do it for maself n do 4 athaz..its bin ma trend..,good weaves tho..,real human hair..,the atha day..,two weeks ago..,i went to the salon to get ma hair weave out and get ma hair ratached...,some guy that works thea looked at me and asked me y i wear weaves n i was blank...,then he sayd,..hey..,i think ur real hair is beautiful and ur wasting money being artificial..,jus be urself...,i took a good look in the mirror and 4 the 1st time in ma life it din feel right n I wondered y ad been doin it all along...,eventually i got ma hair retached and got a good hair cut..,a short bob and i think it looks amazing...,everyone thinks it looks better and i feel mo maself.., i feel great..,am not hiding anything nmo..,moral of the story..,ladies..,search urself..,

Last edited by Waithera Cherono Akoth; 6th March 2008 at 02:55 PM.
Old 6th March 2008, 02:31 PM

Originally Posted by stevonso View Post
I think ladies its high time you looked urself on the mirror and appreciated yourselves bila added artificial beauty. Some of you look awful in this things...i think awful is understatement. Therapy - Stand before the mirror naked and appreciate that person you see. Period!!!!!

I once gave a lady (well endowed with natural resources) a lift on pullin the car door handle 2 nails felt off...i panicked....We reached our destination n the wind was blowin u can imagine what happened to the hair.....so embarrasin....

Chinua Achebe.....Things Fall Apart....
Old 6th March 2008, 06:28 PM

I was gonna bet someone any amount of money that chemical was gonna respond to this thread, and there you go he has. lol! Now lemme go back and read the responses. I was just scanning for KEMIKALI. If there is a dude who hates weaves then it is chemical...i've even promised that come rudge this year, i'll just apply solea on my kipara ngoto! hi chemical!
Old 8th March 2008, 10:42 PM

wa_nduma is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by chemical View Post
"Wot do u men think about hair weaves and wigs!!!!! ?"

What do you women think about micheal jacksons nose-job? and should other african men fix their noses to look white? or if somebody knows a better way to broadcast your self-hate to the world, you can tell us....

black women why do you hate yourselves? and when the caucasian women see you putting horses tails on your head so you can look like them, do you expect them to respect you?

I see where you're coming from, but for most women, thats not the reason we put on weaves. I'll speak for myself. I put on a weave because i want to give my hair a break. All the chemical products we put in our hair on a daily basis makes it weak. So if I braid it up and sew in a weave for a couple of weeks then it gets a little stronger. Plus you already know, not all of us african chics are blessed with soft hair. Some of our hairs are so nappy, they produce static electricity when combed. I don't want to be the reject standing alone in the club because my hair is so nappy, i look like i just shukad from a mbukinya from shags. You jamaas know I will be the last one you even look at. ukweli? uwongo?
Old 8th March 2008, 10:47 PM

wa_nduma is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Waithera Cherono Akoth View Post
thanx yall,,,...all your posts r interesting..,well ladies al tell u wot..,
u need to kno the reason y u put on the weaves..,if it is to please someone else then u got it twisted..,if u feel good n mo confident with it then well n good...,personally ad been addicted to weaves..,noit wigs tho...,since i was in high skul..,weaves waz ma thing..,i even learnt how to do weaves so i could do it for maself n do 4 athaz..its bin ma trend..,good weaves tho..,real human hair..,the atha day..,two weeks ago..,i went to the salon to get ma hair weave out and get ma hair ratached...,some guy that works thea looked at me and asked me y i wear weaves n i was blank...,then he sayd,..hey..,i think ur real hair is beautiful and ur wasting money being artificial..,jus be urself...,i took a good look in the mirror and 4 the 1st time in ma life it din feel right n I wondered y ad been doin it all along...,eventually i got ma hair retached and got a good hair cut..,a short bob and i think it looks amazing...,everyone thinks it looks better and i feel mo maself.., i feel great..,am not hiding anything nmo..,moral of the story..,ladies..,search urself..,

Since i have identified myself as a weave wearer and you have identified yourself as a weave expert, lets talk weaves! Which brand of human hair is best? I have been buying beverly johnson for a while. I like it because it doesn't tangle but it shreds like a nonsense. My bathroom is just full of hair. What brands do you recommend.
Old 8th March 2008, 10:56 PM

tukivaa wigs and weave..it does not say we don't appreaciate ourslves. african hair is sooooooo hard to maintain. we can't comb it everyday the way the rest of them do.

so tukiweka wigs and weave....its coz we r tired of combing our hair and the process is painful. (ask ur wives u idioits!!!!!!!) afadhali we look good, than look trash coz we couldn't comb our stubborn hair for one day.
Old 11th March 2008, 08:37 AM

Machozisilver is on a distinguished road
Default fake hair isnt equal to being fake-not always

tukivaa wigs and weave..it does not say we don't appreaciate ourslves. african hair is sooooooo hard to maintain. we can't comb it everyday the way the rest of them do.

so tukiweka wigs and weave....its coz we r tired of combing our hair and the process is painful. (ask ur wives u idioits!!!!!!!) afadhali we look good, than look trash coz we couldn't comb our stubborn hair for one day.
okay,sawa so african hair is difficult to comb no doubt...i know but ive opted for neat,clean dreadlocks instead of subjecting my hair to chemicals alafu all that load kwa kitchwa with fake hair once uve starrted developin growth ati to let the hair pause si i would jus plait it...weaves are soo irritating..have jus since put 3 all my life and i daresay za washa kweli...not to mention the hairline receeds like vibaya!!since i have dreads its like i feel proud of my african hair and i feel soooo preety its unbeliavable i never thought i could look so good and sooo natural..shida ni hii,many of the ladies dont have the courage for such a style,and frankly ata no matter how neat ur locks are or even how shiny the afro is some environments dont take the natural look positively..so what should we do if u guys hate the fake hair,natural hair is not acceptable what then??what would guys like to see from our hair any new styles suggestions??Cause another thing for us African women sticking to a ki style is not our thing..we like new looks simply cause we b dynamic like dat!!
Old 11th March 2008, 08:58 AM

isthatapinkgorilla is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by stevonso View Post
@mo-uk

Wait till the nails start falling like you are watchin a horror movie.......
oh gosh. am scared for you. oooh come here you ( ). <> ...r u better?

FYI...dreads for life!!!
Old 11th March 2008, 09:12 AM

Jalejo is on a distinguished road

i hear u gal, i like the weaves or wigs(watever the hell u call them) i just HATE make up! i like my woman natural,lipstick is acceptable but jameni, those things u paka in the face till we cant tell if ur smilling or crying aaaiii yawa I HATE THEM. I want to kiss the skin, not the powder....

hair, men, weaves, wigs, wot