Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > General Discussion > Stupid questions

Default 03-01-2008, 09:57 PM

@rake...point stressed visawa!

LOO YEH is on a distinguished road

Default 03-04-2008, 11:09 AM

Originally Posted by rake81 View Post
ok this is not a stupid question - its just more like the height of computer illiteracy so i go to this office doing it support - little did i know i had to go and conduct a tutorial on how to use ms word. So this guy asks me, how do i open a new file in word?? i tell him, just click on the file menu at the top left and say open wololo maayo! imagine the guy moved the mouse to file ... And then said "open" verbally yaani i din't know whether to laugh, or feel sorry for the guy!!
i think you are the idiot, computers instrctions are "click" and not "say" bad teacher, the bright student was just following your instructions just like a good student should. Falling of my chair laughing at the "teacher".

batista rock is on a distinguished road

Send a message via Yahoo to batista rock
Default 03-04-2008, 11:22 AM

its like someone being asked..."uko na bluetooth?" then they jibu..."Kwani meno yangu imeoza?"

I am "The One"

Default 03-04-2008, 11:42 AM

When I was a bureau attendant I used to get daily irritating customers. Our posters were very clear on the services we were offering including printing, typing CD writing etc. Then someone stands at the poster, reads, and then comes to me and asks, "do you print?"

One day I gathered courage and asked one of them, "kwani what the hell were reading that poster for?" And he answered, "Enjoying the graphics."

But our change from graphics to simple text wording did not stop the idiots from annoying me. I had to quit that job.

The difference between a fool and a wise man is that a wise man is both but a fool is just a fool

Default 03-05-2008, 12:36 AM

Originally Posted by grip_daddy View Post
When I was a bureau attendant I used to get daily irritating customers. Our posters were very clear on the services we were offering including printing, typing CD writing etc. Then someone stands at the poster, reads, and then comes to me and asks, "do you print?"

One day I gathered courage and asked one of them, "kwani what the hell were reading that poster for?" And he answered, "Enjoying the graphics."

But our change from graphics to simple text wording did not stop the idiots from annoying me. I had to quit that job.
did u really?

Default 03-05-2008, 12:48 AM

Originally Posted by LOO YEH View Post
i think you are the idiot, computers instrctions are "click" and not "say" bad teacher, the bright student was just following your instructions just like a good student should. Falling of my chair laughing at the "teacher".
sawa - wewe cheka kabisa - i am probably a bad teacher - hata sikatai
but the thing is - i didn't expect the student to take what i said literally

the only reason some people are alive is because its illegal to kill...

Default 03-05-2008, 01:37 AM

did u really?
Actually I didn't, I was fired!

The difference between a fool and a wise man is that a wise man is both but a fool is just a fool

Default 03-05-2008, 01:44 AM

Originally Posted by grip_daddy View Post
Actually I didn't, I was fired!
now that's mors understandable...but it doesn't come as a surprise