Go Back   Mashada Forums > Society & Culture > General Discussion > could it be.....

Kamila is on a distinguished road

Default 03-04-2008, 06:18 PM

Originally Posted by Nxele View Post
@suga kod spice

U just think they are sunglasses because that might be what u know . Ever considered that they might be glasses with night-viewing capability hence they are worn in the dark ?

Ever considered that some of those people might be legally-blind hence having to wear dark glasses 24-7-365 ?
Thank you Nxele I was getting tired or this rediculous arguement!

People abide by rules to the butt! I can't believe you even went to wikipidia for such a silly thing lol.

Loosen up and enjoy life. Don't go by rules. If I wanna wear flip flops in winter why should people complain? I wanna drive a dakota truck to school shida nini? I wanna wear jeans to the beach or swimming in bikers and a tanktop, what's the problem do I have to wear a swim suit? Oh yeah and I wear sunglasses whenever I feel like as long as it does not affect my visibility. Shida ni nini? WHy do people care?

What's wrong with being different?

This is not whether sunglasses are for jua that's kinda their main job ofcourse but, MY point is I wanna do what I feel like without being patronized by "fashion police." And also people need to understand that things were not just made to be used in one set and particular way. You can use something in different ways.

Default 03-04-2008, 06:23 PM

Originally Posted by nat89 View Post
Eeeh dont take this shyyt personally dude.
But you all are acting like i aint got my own say here.
I think its stupid.
You have your reasons fine do it.
Im sure i do tihngs too that otherpeople find dumb/irritating and not of the norm!
But thats how i feel!
Its not like u are going to stop wearing them? but anywho.
Nat89 thank you, we seem to be on the same page here lol. I do lots of things out of the norm, nobody should stop me! I don't have rules for life!

Sugaspice

Default 03-05-2008, 02:38 AM

Originally Posted by nat89 View Post

It bothers me cause it is not of the norm.
Dude, why are you going all defensive on moi?
I dont tihnk its cools but as u say it is a free world and hence i find it damn stupid!
Need to take it out on someoneor what?
Hehe, u can use this all u like but sitll my opinion sticks!
Suga kod spice...lol... always gets me.

anyhoo, Nxele if you''ll refer to my earlier posts I did give an exception AND i asked Kamila if her doc had any say in it as far as alternatives are concerned, when I brought that up I knew i've seen someone with those "night glasses" don't have the facts but there's specific eye wear for that and you can tell just by the look... I could be wrong but hey...

Kamila you best believe I googled... lol you see you don't see people going out in curly wigs and white socks because "they want to", it just ain't right, that's where i'm coming from with this, you have to hang out with people, people who know people, people who know you and will get associated with your company and unless in your neck of the woods people go out in the dark with sun glasses then hey do your thing.
I'm not taking anything personal, pole to know it's wearing you out but truth be told, sunglasses in the dark just don't fly... alot of things we can do because we want to, stuff that's between you and you but some?
granted you're a special case but there's awhole lota brothers who go around with ray bans on knocking stuff all over the place cause they can't see in the name of being cool... so not right.

Between two evils, I always pick the one I never tried before

Default 03-05-2008, 03:10 AM

Sugaspice
I am not being worked up at all. Yes sunglasses are primarily for the sun, but they have lotsa other uses just like so many other things that man has invented. Sunglasses can be for 1. Sun 2. Wind 3. Photosensitive people to protect them from certain wavelength of light 4. Blind people 5. Just to look cool 6. Protect identity etc etc. Here you started wikipedia lemme finish it for you... OTHER Uses of SUNGLASSES as per wikipedia

Hiding one's eyes has implications in face-to-face communication: It can hide weeping, being one of the signs of mourning, makes eye contact impossible which can be intimidating, like in the stereotype of the guardian of a chain gang as depicted in Cool Hand Luke, or can show detachment, which is considered cool in some circles. Darkened sunglasses of particular shapes may be in vogue as a fashion accessory. Note that normal glasses are very rarely worn without a practical purpose — curiously, they can project an image of uncool nerdiness that sunglasses do not have. The impact on nonverbal communication and the cool image are among the reasons for wearing sunglasses by night or indoors. People may also wear sunglasses to hide dilated or contracted pupils or bloodshot eyes (which would reveal drug use), recent physical abuse (such as a black eye), or to compensate for increased photosensitivity. Fashion trends are another reason for wearing sunglasses, particularly designer sunglasses.

People with severe visual impairment, such as the blind, often wear sunglasses in order to avoid making others uncomfortable — not seeing eyes may be better than seeing eyes which seem to look in the wrong direction. Those whose eyes have an abnormal appearance (for example due to cataract) or which jerk uncontrollably (nystagmus) may also do so.

So girl try and be more open minded and less judgemental. There are various reason why people do stuff, don't go fashion police on them before you know why they did it...not that they owe you any explanation!

Default 03-05-2008, 03:10 AM

Sugaspice
I am not being worked up at all. Yes sunglasses are primarily for the sun, but they have lotsa other uses just like so many other things that man has invented. Sunglasses can be for 1. Sun 2. Wind 3. Photosensitive people to protect them from certain wavelength of light 4. Blind people 5. Just to look cool 6. Protect identity etc etc. Here you started wikipedia lemme finish it for you... OTHER Uses of SUNGLASSES as per wikipedia

Hiding one's eyes has implications in face-to-face communication: It can hide weeping, being one of the signs of mourning, makes eye contact impossible which can be intimidating, like in the stereotype of the guardian of a chain gang as depicted in Cool Hand Luke, or can show detachment, which is considered cool in some circles. Darkened sunglasses of particular shapes may be in vogue as a fashion accessory. Note that normal glasses are very rarely worn without a practical purpose — curiously, they can project an image of uncool nerdiness that sunglasses do not have. The impact on nonverbal communication and the cool image are among the reasons for wearing sunglasses by night or indoors. People may also wear sunglasses to hide dilated or contracted pupils or bloodshot eyes (which would reveal drug use), recent physical abuse (such as a black eye), or to compensate for increased photosensitivity. Fashion trends are another reason for wearing sunglasses, particularly designer sunglasses.

People with severe visual impairment, such as the blind, often wear sunglasses in order to avoid making others uncomfortable — not seeing eyes may be better than seeing eyes which seem to look in the wrong direction. Those whose eyes have an abnormal appearance (for example due to cataract) or which jerk uncontrollably (nystagmus) may also do so.

So girl try and be more open minded and less judgemental. There are various reason why people do stuff, don't go fashion police on them before you know why they did it...not that they owe you any explanation!

Default 03-05-2008, 03:22 AM

Originally Posted by Sugaspice View Post
Suga kod spice...lol... always gets me.

anyhoo, Nxele if you''ll refer to my earlier posts I did give an exception AND i asked Kamila if her doc had any say in it as far as alternatives are concerned, when I brought that up I knew i've seen someone with those "night glasses" don't have the facts but there's specific eye wear for that and you can tell just by the look... I could be wrong but hey...

I don't wear glasses I wear contacts, so night glasses or whatever you call them (never heard of those but I hate glasses anyways) don't apply to me.

Kamila you best believe I googled... lol you see you don't see people going out in curly wigs and white socks because "they want to", it just ain't right, that's where i'm coming from with this, you have to hang out with people, people who know people, people who know you and will get associated with your company and unless in your neck of the woods people go out in the dark with sun glasses then hey do your thing.

I hang out with friends who care, not those that dress in a particular way. You must be in Kenya are you? Kenyans kinda like cliques, I don't even though am one. People in my hood including me most def go out in sunglasses because of their own private reasons. My point is...why should people care?

I'm not taking anything personal, pole to know it's wearing you out but truth be told, sunglasses in the dark just don't fly... alot of things we can do because we want to, stuff that's between you and you but some?
granted you're a special case but there's awhole lota brothers who go around with ray bans on knocking stuff all over the place cause they can't see in the name of being cool... so not right.
I have never seen anyone knock down things because they were wearing sunglasses, in that case, its wrong. But am sure the guy in the club was partying and not causing trouble or stepping on anybody's legs so what's the problem? You get my point?

Sugaspice

Default 03-05-2008, 05:10 AM

Kamila i get you as far as everybodys got a right to do/wear whatever they want, whenever they want, it still don't make it right...

Wikipedia states that (lol) "it can hide weeping, or can show detachment, which is considered cool in some circles. Darkened sunglasses of particular shapes may be in vogue as a fashion accessory. The cool image are among the reasons for wearing sunglasses by night or indoors. People may also wear sunglasses to hide dilated or contracted pupils or bloodshot eyes (which would reveal drug use), recent physical abuse (such as a black eye), fashion trends are another reason for wearing sunglasses, particularly designer sunglasses".

I doubt there's a designer who's made sun glasses specifically for night use, (i'm googling that too saa hii..lol) well there are those strange things kanye west wears on his face that look like blinds that are supposed to be cool but anyhoo my belief is most designers when putting together their line have sun glasses in mind, just like someone mentioned earlier, you see a girl in a mini skirt on a freezing day and you know you're not going to go oh well, you'd be more like wtf?. It's just my humble opinion that most people with sun glasses on aren't using them for credible reasons, if you got high on speed get yourself some visine, don't wana look people in the eye then you shouldn't have been out in the first place... Cliche' is taking a girl to a movie on the first date, wearing sun glasses at night especially ju ya hiyo ya fashion trend is plain weird and never looks good surely, as judgmental as that may sound, like i've said people do it but it don't make it right. You can use a skillet to make ugali don't mean it's right that's what i'm saying and it'll look weird while you're going at it too... P.s you just did judgemental too kenyans like cliche'?...lol... You need to get back home and look around not only are people wearing sun glasses at night we also recently hooked ourselves up with a prime minister...

Sugaspice

Default 03-05-2008, 05:31 AM

"I hang out with friends who care, .... My point is...why should people care?"

If your friends care Kamila they'll probably need a pretty good explanation as to why you're in sun glasses at night.. well... mine would...lol....
ok, We'll go round in circles with this let's do this i'll accept that it's nobodys' business what you feel like wearing and how you wear it, if you'll accept that sun glasses were not designed to be worn at night...lol?

Default 03-05-2008, 05:46 AM

Originally Posted by Sugaspice View Post
"I hang out with friends who care, .... My point is...why should people care?"

If your friends care Kamila they'll probably need a pretty good explanation as to why you're in sun glasses at night.. well... mine would...lol....
ok, We'll go round in circles with this let's do this i'll accept that it's nobodys' business what you feel like wearing and how you wear it, if you'll accept that sun glasses were not designed to be worn at night...lol?
I hang out with friends who I care about and who care about me, not care about superficial stuff like sunglasses or what I wear, who care about my feelings, my safety and such important things in life!!!

Sunglasses can be worn any time as long as I have personal reasons to, be it at night or daylight. I gave you reasons as to why people may choose to do so up there but you ignored and its fine. Go for it! Maybe one day when am in Kenya we'll hang out at sohos or carni and you might spot some hot chick in the club spotting some hot gucci sunglasses

nat89 is on a distinguished road

Default 03-05-2008, 09:40 AM

Originally Posted by Kamila View Post
Nat89 thank you, we seem to be on the same page here lol. I do lots of things out of the norm, nobody should stop me! I don't have rules for life!

Ok!!
Just live the good life!!