i'm proud of my Hyundai. it takes me to jobo, mhanyo and shule bila shidaz. plus gas milage is pretty good. i just can't understand how some of these kenyans bila makaratasi can afford these expensive cars.
@poko, hiyo handay(as they call it) ni yako daddy be proud. hqpo before ungenikuta niking'arisha escort yangu ungethani ni G35 coupe. wasee wasikutishie maisha na gari theirs or not.
why do pple (wakenya) make a big deal abt the kenyan accent? everybody else has an accent some worse than the kenyan one na siskii anybody sayin jack abt it. ati "ni kujiaibisha". nobody apart from us kenyans find fault in how we talk, kwa mzungu there's no difference btwn naijas ghanaians, tzs....... |
Buy a nice car once and for all especially if you work hard. Its also cheaper in the long run.Personally I just got tired of driving a jalopy.
Although I dont understand those who drive $60,000 cars. If you have a nice job thats alright, but if you have to chapa doubles for that it may not make sense. |
Wanauza unga...looooooool..
poko hunter...what is it? kwani u are a jang'o who has to show off.. guys even ride bicycles and motorbikes to bbq's, and like someone said, in the states, cars are not = wealth and status
Well I just see it this way any car is a good as long as it gets you where you need to be. Maintain it well and everything will be fine. If you feel like owning a nice expensive car then go ahead handle your business. Oh yeah and on the accent thing sooo superficial of the people that said that they judge others on that. By the way everybody on this earth has an accent no two people sound alike
poko, now turn the tables around and come to kenya scene. owning a car ( gari ), as long as it has 4 wheels and si mkebe is a big thing here in kenya. banks are coming up with loans and majammas are running to them for a ride. traffic jam is a mess coz of second hand cars.
with a ride in kenya and if you are like 27 - 35 comes with benefits, 1. you get to screw college chicks every weekend. just buy some beers, nyama choma and go to far joints and you are guaranteed of punyeko. 2. status.., your friends will think you are making it big hata kama ni ya loan 3. get respect from relas 4. friends who had cars and lengad you b4 try to get close to you now. how pathetic 5. na zingine mob
The problem with many people(Kenyans) is underestimating others...never underestimate a fellow human being....you don't know what he/she does. I have seen some of those people doing doubles at the so called group homes but he afford that Hummer or BMW....they have invested wisely...and they get good returns...i knew some dude who worked as a Home Depot attendant for 10 years and accumulated stock options...by the time he cashed out he was worth 1-2 million and the rest is history.There are those who work those doubles, neglect school and all their money goes towards payments after payments which sucks.
The main thing Poko is just to ignore what everybody else does and concentrate on what you think is right. PS:Car payment of $500 is nothing...i know a dude who spent $10,000 cash for rims on his Escalade...no he doesn't sell rocks...he became a realtor during the real estate boom in California.
Think and Reform - http://stupidkenyan.wordpress.com/ Last edited by Swahilijoe; 11th September 2007 at 05:42 AM. |
| ballerz, kenyan, specifically, swali |