I hope those pulsee fakas read >Mashada every now and then .... that story is a great >deservice to Pulse, and insulting to hardworking Kenyans in >cherembes ... or better still just mail this link to that comments section of the pulse...they might get a word or two or you could just write a short response that is "curse" free so that it can be published....me thinks he's a loser!!!! |
>So how will the songs this dude is writing about his
>"hardships" in the US help the people of kenya?? LOL! you guys are funny :) David of the Bible sang his psalms i think they kinda help christians. ;)
I'm just curious abt something: did Kantai get deported? He seems so bitter abt Stato, i don't think he gave this place a chance. Kwanza with his purported talent, he could have featured at Open-mics, talent shows, church events, African-nite at colleges, def-jam poetry...lakini wapi?
What does he have to offer aspiring Kenyan youth when he failed and continues to fail so miserably? He is such a cry-baby. |
Did you guys read this part .... LOL ...
"Finally back home, Kantai soon got himself several friends, with whom he started practising music, until someone spotted him and advised him to try his luck at amateur competitions at Club Florida 2000; he failed at his first attempt." -Personally I am all for guys trying and trying and trying ... and for that, I give Kantai credit ... lakini, if you aspire to be a G, the last thing you say is how you were told to go home by your mother ... that is just plain silly!!!! Anyhoo, kwani Kantai is screwing someone at Pulse .. I have heard about publicity seeking, lakini this is too much ... Â* |
>Did you guys read this part .... LOL ...
> >"Finally back home, Kantai soon got himself several friends, >with whom he started practising music, until someone spotted >him and advised him to try his luck at amateur competitions at >Club Florida 2000; he failed at his first attempt." > >-Personally I am all for guys trying and trying and trying ... >and for that, I give Kantai credit ... lakini, if you aspire >to be a G, the last thing you say is how you were told to go >home by your mother ... that is just plain silly!!!! > >Anyhoo, kwani Kantai is screwing someone at Pulse .. I have >heard about publicity seeking, lakini this is too much ... >Â* HeHeHeHe. Kichana,i was actually gonna quote that laakin you bet me to it. WhatÂ’s even worse than that is that he had a ‘ChineseÂ’ ka girlfriend,who he runs away with in her 'chinese home' what O.G ‘runsÂ’ with his gf to her hometown?, as a G, you keep the ho around you. Si ati una tanga tanga kwenye baba yake na mama yake, in a faaaaaaaar East ‘chineseÂ’ country.(Kantai If you read this its TAIWANESE,not chinese). Anyway, I havent seen anywhere in that interview where he says he went to school, or tried to go to school. I havent read anywhere where he thanks the USA for anything, surely USA si pahali great sana lakini am sure there is something hes gotta be thankful for bana. Now to be fair to Kantai,(I wonder if he has a brother Named Kenneth), he has to sell and portray an image. He has to ‘sellÂ’ that image. Albeit at the expense of other kenyans.he has to live and earn money. He has to show a ‘struggleÂ’ like many Gangster rappers (which begs the question, is there any rapper in this world who hasnÂ’t seen hardship?). I mean take Em,for example, he had no ‘street and blockÂ’ issues in his life, so he had to bring in his mommy into the whole ‘I had issues and now am like this B.S. About pulse , kwanza that whole magazine is tottaly unprofessional, childish and purely biased. I hope they read this.
I remember reading an article about this Kantai with similar details one year or kadhaa months ago. Is it just me or are the gazetis recycling stories?
Lol!! Have no problem with him saying Kenyans do manual labor in the US. It's a a fact for many. Nothing shameful in that. But one wonders where he got his figures from if "his mom was so protective he never met another soul". I don't understand why this 20-something year old man's mother was able to dictate all aspects of his life. If we are to believe what the article says. He apparently had a budding musical talent tangu tene, but "his mother was opposed to the idea of his becoming a musician and asked him to look for something better to do. So, after much arguing, he got a job as a driver of a bus for people with disabilities." And then, "To earn some extra cash, Kantai started hawking knives door-to-door. A while later, he moved to Washington, where his life took a turn for the worse. He says he felt lost and stressed, and so started indulging in alcohol to drown his sorrows. Fortunately, he came back to his senses before he hit rock bottom and decided to come back to Kenya." ->All this instead of investing in his musical talent. From the article, it seems to me that it was family issues rather than general living in the States that got to this young man. He goes on to describe a relationship: "I had a Chinese girlfriend who insisted that she wanted to come to Kenya with me, and when I told her that she would have to inform her parents about her decision, she said they had given their permission," he explains. It later turned out that the girl, a final year student in plant pathology at Washington State University, had lied to him, and her parents were actually looking for her." -> Why all those details, right down to her school, department, year, nation of origin etc? The only information missing is her SSN. :) Rather irresponsible of Kantai to be supplying these details (if true) when he knows full well they will be published. And he continues: "So off we went to Taiwan," he adds. There, Kantai managed to avoid the wrath of the girl's parents and established a rapport with them, so they let him stay on for some time. He also joined a club, Pic Pen, and started performing there on weekends. It was in Taiwan that he realised that he was destined to be a musician... just when I was beginning to settle down, my mother started looking for me. When she learnt I was in Taiwan, she was not happy and ordered me to come back to Kenya," he says." -> And so he dropped everything he was doing and went back home. The story does not paint a flattering image of him. I only hope that he embellished it to increase record sales. "Kantai hopes that by telling his story, he will correct the false image many Kenyans have of the US as the land of milk and honey." -> Its hardly likely that his story will paint a true image of what life is for the Kenyans in the US that he claims to speak for. After all, how many Kenyans here have protective mothers already living and working in the country? Furthermore, he apparently was not going to school (unless, of course, he forgot to mention that to the reporter), and he seems to have had makaratasi ( IF he was working illegally, and didn't mention it to the journalist, then isn't he simply contributing to the lie of how Kenyans live in the US?). The only factor that consistently repeats itself throughout his story as frustrating his efforts is his mother's opposition to his ideas/ plans/ activities. Additionally, how many Kenyans living in the US can afford to just up and leave with their girlfriends to go to Kenya via Taiwan? |
>Now to be fair to Kantai,(I wonder if he has a brother Named
>Kenneth), he has to sell and portray an image. He has to >‘sell’ that image. Albeit at the expense of other kenyans.he >has to live and earn money. is this Kenneth a singer/rapper...cuz we can have an idea if the brother has anything to offer...ama its a family "call" |
>>Now to be fair to Kantai,(I wonder if he has a brother
>Named >>Kenneth), he has to sell and portray an image. He has to >>‘sell’ that image. Albeit at the expense of other kenyans.he >>has to live and earn money. > > > >is this Kenneth a singer/rapper...cuz we can have an idea if >the brother has anything to offer...ama its a family "call" LOL.Cboo. I just remember i rem a dude named Keneth with the same last name. thats all. cool dude. i very much doubt if Keneth could do a 0ne Two mic check. Anyway, about this Pulse magaziine, kwani how do they choose their storos?????
| kantai, kenyans |