Old 5th November 2009, 08:22 AM

ThisAngelWearsGivenchy is on a distinguished road
Default Kuworship States LOL...Haki Kenya!    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

Ok no shooting,am patriotic and ndiyo ndiyo Obama made the world raise a brow everytime you say "I'm from Kenya". But that story of the chick who met the dad after 28 years bla bla...Sure the first round i was like ok, humanity/family genre, great story. THEN, now i just saw eti "American set to meet her Kenyan granny, after 28 years"

Ok sasa nini? When will it stop? When she meets her second cousin's goat or chicken??? Would the Washington Post (or any other top paper in US/UK/Canada/Australia etc follow something like this this 'passionately?? Eti "African now meets American mother-in-law in Iowa" I would love this!
Old 5th November 2009, 08:42 AM

mumgy

Isn't she American or what...I don't get your point
Old 5th November 2009, 10:22 AM

Originally Posted by mumgy View Post
Isn't she American or what...I don't get your point
I think she means Nation newspaper is milking this story for all its worth,

and my two cents about the girl, She is what you would describe is a paper bag girl. If you are wondering what that means, Just think Paper bag, then think Over the head, then think Sex

you be the judge

Last edited by msema ukweli Kabisa; 5th November 2009 at 10:25 AM.
Old 5th November 2009, 10:37 AM

mumgy

I think she means Nation newspaper is milking this story for all its worth,

and my two cents about the girl, She is what you would describe is a paper bag girl. If you are wondering what that means, Just think Paper bag, then think Over the head, then think Sex

you be the judge

MUK
Why are you always explaining what people meant and what they didn't mean...its a little annoying roho safi tu. Let them speak for themselves!

If Nation is milking the story so what they are a business and they gotta make some cash plus they didn't lie...she is indeed an American.
Old 5th November 2009, 11:25 AM

Lol Mumgy sawa let her explain. Actually she was not doubting her americaness.
Old 5th November 2009, 04:53 PM

A.M Nafusi is on a distinguished road

I think TAWG's displeasure with this is it's irrelevancy.

C'mon, who cares about some dead-beat who impregnated someone some 28 years ago and now the abandoned child has traced him.

Then it is front page news...bure kabisa.

That it gets readers's space while there are more pressing issues to discuss? heck, there are even more cooler stories about Kenyans. Not this non-sense.

Ajiambo
Old 5th November 2009, 07:15 PM

Originally Posted by ThisAngelWearsGivenchy View Post
Ok no shooting,am patriotic and ndiyo ndiyo Obama made the world raise a brow everytime you say "I'm from Kenya". But that story of the chick who met the dad after 28 years bla bla...Sure the first round i was like ok, humanity/family genre, great story. THEN, now i just saw eti "American set to meet her Kenyan granny, after 28 years"

Ok sasa nini? When will it stop? When she meets her second cousin's goat or chicken??? Would the Washington Post (or any other top paper in US/UK/Canada/Australia etc follow something like this this 'passionately?? Eti "African now meets American mother-in-law in Iowa" I would love this!
If your Givenchy wasn't stuck up in your brain, am sure you'd notice such stories have happened before. The chic is indeed American. Hey, get your arrow roots off your cranium and be happy for this lady. You grew up with your parents so you can afford to take this lightly.
Old 6th November 2009, 03:21 AM

mumgy

If your Givenchy wasn't stuck up in your brain, am sure you'd notice such stories have happened before. The chic is indeed American. Hey, get your arrow roots off your cranium and be happy for this lady. You grew up with your parents so you can afford to take this lightly.
Thanks Kemi! This is exactly what I was saying! ummhhh not the arrow roots part but this girl is American! What's the big deal? Can't a black person just be an American in peace without being accused of worshipping the USA?!
Old 6th November 2009, 03:25 AM

mumgy

Originally Posted by A.M Nafusi View Post
I think TAWG's displeasure with this is it's irrelevancy.

C'mon, who cares about some dead-beat who impregnated someone some 28 years ago and now the abandoned child has traced him.

Then it is front page news...bure kabisa.

That it gets readers's space while there are more pressing issues to discuss? heck, there are even more cooler stories about Kenyans. Not this non-sense.
No actually her beef was that they said "American". I agree such news don't warrant front page but she is American and I don't see any problems with them mentioning that.
Old 6th November 2009, 10:32 AM

ThisAngelWearsGivenchy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mumgy View Post
No actually her beef was that they said "American". I agree such news don't warrant front page but she is American and I don't see any problems with them mentioning that.
LOL, mumgy umenivamia vamu-vamu lol! Yes she is American, sikatai. And yes the story is inspiring, nice,touching,tissue-finishing bla bla..However, wasn't the first dose enough???? Why the granny now??? Kidogo it will be "AMERICAN smiles at grandmother's zebu cattle eating fresh napier grass behind the granary.Utaona picha ya granny by next week, i bet you!The other time this same Nation reported sijui Jenipher Husdon's hubby/partner has Kenyan routes.
Someone said it right up there - We have better things to report. Hii story ya American this American that, eish!The 'African meeting in Iowa' was hypothetical.

Halafu, do you guyz think they would FOLLOW (not just one report)this one - "Sudanese meets lost relative in Mandera after 30 years" " or Burundian meets/now set to meet granfather in Mwanza". Haya, sasa tell me! We wacha, Kenyan newspapers wanawashwa sana na abroad stories. Out here they get busy reporting on housing, economy, health bill, sisi tukobusy fuataring their adventurous keen travellers.

Nani aliita huyu manzi paper-bag lol, ok, that's funny

Keminokana hebu i ask, wee ni Mkisii?? Oh, i know why you are pendain this story lol!

kuworship, lolhaki, states