Religion and law aside, what makes you digg marriage? I personally believe i dont need any brains/documents/pens/signatures/counselling and what have you, to know i love someone.Some UK celebrity called Charlotte Church once said she and her partner (some rugby player) 'are getting all the hard bits out of the way first (including having children) then they will get married'. What's your take on this? I don't know about the 'having children first' plan, but I have had cravings of a dang cool wedding (I attended one lovely one this past weekend) but not 'being married'
Your opinions highly welcome.
[QUOTE=ThisAngelWearsGivenchy;876472]Religion and law aside, what makes you digg marriage? I personally believe i dont need any brains/documents/pens/signatures/counselling and what have you, to know i love someone.QUOTE]
Nothing really. I honestly believe that were it not for the Law and Religion, most couples would never get married....they would just co-habit. Weddings are such an expensive and emotionally draining process, its hard to imagine any sane person would wanna go through it.
[QUOTE=Dem Gal;876549]
And weddings are such a pain planning, I have been through one!! But those 16 hours of the wedding day are worth it |
[QUOTE=msema ukweli Kabisa;876551]
Kreative, what if one is ok with time??
![]() Demgal, i like weddings...i actually would love to have one...if only it didn't mean 'being married' after the glitz and glamour lol.Although there sure is a lot of headache that goes into planning a wedding.My sister almost died lol. ![]() MUK what are your factors? If two people love each other and things are going ok, why complicate it with sujui joint accounts, pre-nupt bla bla and meeting some excessively annoying extended relatives (from both sides).For a black person it's even worse, every relative wants to have a say. Goodness me! Black includes Italians,Latinos etc. Africans top that list though. The list of my mother's aunt from a second cousin sijui what. Jesus Christ son of God!
yes i do believe that marriage is proof of love. but love for what money, status, genes or maybe sex. the genuine marriages are very few. but marriage even for those in love is a personal issue. some will want glamourous weddings while some love private sessions. in this world where fakin it has become a way of life true love and genuine marriages are hard to find.
i agree that it doesnt hve to do with pens but chic..,i think if u wana spend the rest of ur life with someone he ought to make it official..,.,
that way i kno hes serious ... again ur cravings for a wedding..,u don need a huge wedding to be maried..,as someoen said..,love ..,its more impotant!! having kids before mariage....,thats a personal opinion but for me..,nope~!~~ ring first..,kids later!!! i jus wana avoid the whole baby daddy thing...,its geting old and not fair eitha....,
| love, marriage, proof, ultimate |