Old 4th November 2009, 01:40 PM

Originally Posted by ThisAngelWearsGivenchy View Post
MUK what are your factors?
Love ofcourse is the foundation. And I am not talking about that mushy kinda that never last rather the selfless kind of love.

In marriage there is also a responsibility of procreation, and raising of those offsprings.

As a legal contract...
it protects when it comes to benefits eg health,

The come we stay pact the girl more often than not looses out, esp if she gets kids coz the guy can just back off.
Old 4th November 2009, 01:42 PM

Waithera Cherono Akoth is on a distinguished road

Love ofcourse is the foundation. And I am not talking about that mushy kinda that never last rather the selfless kind of love.

In marriage there is also a responsibility of procreation, and raising of those offsprings.

As a legal contract...
it protects when it comes to benefits eg health,

The come we stay pact the girl more often than not looses out, esp if she gets kids coz the guy can just back off.
exactly !!!1
Old 4th November 2009, 01:42 PM

slaggard is an unknown quantity at this point
Default dont think so

both love and marriage can exist without the other.
only the stupid get married for love.
best reason to get married---money
marriage is a contract,,,,one that entitles you to property. i suggest that you get married when marriage furthers your financial position. any other reason can get you feeling stupid when you revisit the D-court.
marriage license----$60
divorce costs-----$250-$$$$$$
marriage is big business.
Old 4th November 2009, 01:46 PM

Originally Posted by slaggard View Post
marriage is a contract,,,,one that entitles you to property. i suggest that you get married when marriage furthers your financial position. any other reason can get you feeling stupid when you revisit the D-court.
marriage license----$60
Slaggard yaani what got your out of the wood works.
Old 4th November 2009, 01:50 PM

Waithera Cherono Akoth is on a distinguished road

marriage license----$60
hahahaha ur sooooo lost@!!
i think we need to begin at defining marriage the way it was meant to be in the first place>>?>>

the reason y many mariages are fallin on rocks esp over hea is cz we try to define marriage in our own terms to suit our selfish interersts and then before u kno it..,u hitting rock bottom.....,

money is a factor yes....,a family gota eat but its definately not the main thing....,
Old 4th November 2009, 02:01 PM

slaggard is an unknown quantity at this point

Msema U Kabisa.....niko tu just laying low. been kenyan went out of style

how was marriage intended ? marraige after all is unnatural. even among the christians adam was not married to eve. this hogwash started with the spread of organized religion.
Old 4th November 2009, 02:32 PM

lol its coming back videadly. By the way I see you moved up north to the cold side. No wonder the disappearance
Old 4th November 2009, 03:18 PM

Dem Gal

how was marriage intended ? marraige after all is unnatural. even among the christians adam was not married to eve. this hogwash started with the spread of organized religion.
Wassup Slaggard, werrocum mback!

I think we are all missing what the OP was asking. She wasn't trying to validate or invalidate marriage. She took a hypothetical stance asking , 'what if marriage wasn't a requirement by law, would getting married (voluntarily)be the ultimate proof of Love?' I still maintain that NO, it isn't. Marriage is more like a legal contract to stay exclusively together, be entitled to each others property, to ensure that raising of the offsprings is a mutual responsibility of the two parties etc etc. Has nothing to do with love.
Old 4th November 2009, 03:18 PM

Best Man is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ThisAngelWearsGivenchy View Post
Religion and law aside, what makes you digg marriage? I personally believe i dont need any brains/documents/pens/signatures/counselling and what have you, to know i love someone.Some UK celebrity called Charlotte Church once said she and her partner (some rugby player) 'are getting all the hard bits out of the way first (including having children) then they will get married'. What's your take on this? I don't know about the 'having children first' plan, but I have had cravings of a dang cool wedding (I attended one lovely one this past weekend) but not 'being married' Your opinions highly welcome.
Love is an important ingradient in marriage.

However, love alone can not sustain a marriage.

Many variables come into play.
Old 4th November 2009, 04:17 PM

Originally Posted by Dem Gal View Post
Wassup Slaggard, werrocum mback!

I think we are all missing what the OP was asking. She wasn't trying to validate or invalidate marriage. She took a hypothetical stance asking , 'what if marriage wasn't a requirement by law, would getting married (voluntarily)be the ultimate proof of Love?' I still maintain that NO, it isn't. Marriage is more like a legal contract to stay exclusively together, be entitled to each others property, to ensure that raising of the offsprings is a mutual responsibility of the two parties etc etc. Has nothing to do with love.
hahahaha so Dem gal in essence we all failed this exam

love, marriage, proof, ultimate