Damn it! The first Visit in Africa was in Egypt. People should Learn Geography and History. However, Ghana will be the 1st Sub-Saharan African country. At last, I am not even from Ghana... But, indeed Ghana is the best choice. Nigeria needs an official elected.....Kenya needs all its goverment officials plus politicians killed. Obama went to Iraq... Means that he can go to any African country as well. He just had to bring a couple of troops and mosquito nets.
As someone said...If Obama visited today, we would probably fight over who should receive and talk to him, and for how long. And after he leaves, we would be speculating who was promised support come 2012. It is in order that he visits other developing nations until we get our act together!!! |
NONE right?
About Obama...Just like he was snubbed by his father and unrecognized in Kenya until he became "somebody". This is becoming ridiculous. He's not a Kenyan citizen, but an American. He doesn't owe Kenya anything, but half of his genome. And to quote Obama's Father's Day speech: "any fool can have a child, but being there to raise a child is what makes you a father". What if his mother's side had forsaken him, too? He might have died or ended up in a gaol somewhere. My upshot? Kenyans, please do not expect more than you deserve. But be grateful the guy even took the pain to acknowledge having Kenyan heritage, despite being abandoned by one of us. Some people wouldn't even attempt to do that. |
Agustine visit kenya is like going to smear your self with a fresh pile of hot feaces.
If you were a US president would you dare visit a country where 2 years ago were busy slaughtering each other over "election results) and all the organisers and sponsors are cabinet members and 80% of all the killers and participants are walking free? that was a wise decision by Obama Last edited by msema ukweli Kabisa; 10th July 2009 at 12:51 PM. |
U can look at it this way.....he is teaching kenyans a lesson, a lesson for Kenyan to emulate countries like Ghana in Africa. Leaders need to respect the voice of their people and the resources of their citizens. African countries in general need to eshew corruption and stubbornness to rule their people with iron-hands. The vices are bringing down Africa, and they have been bringing down the continent for decades. |
Neutral
+1 score
Now, what Lesson is Obama teaching Kenyans @ Augustine?
![]() It is not like he was doing anything special anyway. Kwanza alileta hasara sana, all the cows that fell for him in Kogello. ![]() Akwende huko. I disapprove of Kenya's governance, but Obama and the sorry state of his country is not something to envy. Over 10 million American families are homeless...yaani they are under a bridge or something like that. We do not need his high horse, we will do it our way. I will ask again: Was America so developed at 4o, 50, 60 or even 100 years? How many of it's presidents were assasinated? Let the big eared boy be, who wants him.
| african, country, damn, ghana, obama, visisted |