Old 7th July 2009, 12:25 AM

PrivatePractice is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kiptur View Post
stop Derailing the thread,the thread is about Kenyans raised in The US having unbecoming behaviour and not about the Whole American society and it's judicial system.
This is not the real Kiptur
Where is the chill one that lives in FL and dates a mzungu.
The one that loved to start trouble and log out
I MISS THAT KIPTUR!!!
BRING HIM BACK
Old 7th July 2009, 07:17 AM

ThisAngelWearsGivenchy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by liam knuj View Post
Kenyans who were born abroad or came here while still young that is in USA,UK,Germany,Australia are a lost generation. This people are the worst characters u will ever see. The boys are known to have dreadlocks or funny hair dos while the gals hata usi ongee.

This generation are the first to drop out of school and many have not attended college or university. There behaviour leaves alot to be desired. Many of their parents who struggled to get this kids a better life away from kenya are now regretting why they did so.

A good example of such kids is one Bamboo, the famous rapper who was born in the USA, but his behaviour was to much that his parents had to send him back to kenya to get a lesson or two on what life is like. Thank God he is now back to the USA and alittle bit reformed. Many families are doing the same to their kids.

One mashada chic who is well known for her BIG MOUTH was also send back to kenya (kwanza in the village)to learn a thing or two about life. Let her drink MURSIK in the village instead of fresh packed milk from USA ndio haelewe maisha ni magumu.

PS: am not saying that all born and bred abroad are wicked but majority are. Open yr eyes and tell me if i am wrong.
I agree, kidogo. Personally, when i get to having kids i want them to be born in Kenya and do serious 844 like me, especially primary school, then i can move them elsewhere from there.
Old 7th July 2009, 08:02 AM

Nomaswazi is on a distinguished road

Kenyans who were born abroad or came here while still young that is in USA,UK,Germany,Australia are a lost generation. This people are the worst characters u will ever see. The boys are known to have dreadlocks or funny hair dos while the gals hata usi ongee.

This generation are the first to drop out of school and many have not attended college or university. There behaviour leaves alot to be desired. Many of their parents who struggled to get this kids a better life away from kenya are now regretting why they did so.

A good example of such kids is one Bamboo, the famous rapper who was born in the USA, but his behaviour was to much that his parents had to send him back to kenya to get a lesson or two on what life is like. Thank God he is now back to the USA and alittle bit reformed. Many families are doing the same to their kids.

One mashada chic who is well known for her BIG MOUTH was also send back to kenya (kwanza in the village)to learn a thing or two about life. Let her drink MURSIK in the village instead of fresh packed milk from USA ndio haelewe maisha ni magumu.

PS: am not saying that all born and bred abroad are wicked but majority are. Open yr eyes and tell me if i am wrong.

I think this is crap, it all boils down to character and the principles your parents have passed down to you, when bringing you up.

There problem with black people, especially Africans is that we fail to realise that the world has evolved and we no longer have a common cause.Just because we are all vulnerable to prejedice, discrimination etc etc, does not mean that we have the same frame of refrerance with regards to certain issues about life.

My point is, just because you had it tough , bundu bashing is some small village, does not guarantee that if you subject your child to a similar life style, that is a sure formular for ensuring that they turn out to be responsible adults.

I always have the same argument with my fellow black people back here in SA.I am one of those kids that never experienced poverty.Nothing was hard about my life.I went to a private school, I got myself a couple of good degrees, my first two cars were bought for me by my parents, I have always been labelled as " so and so's child", but I hold a good strategy position at a leading financial insititution, live a very good life, and I will probably give my kids a similar life too.

Simple, hardships dont guarantee success, and so is good parenting.But yes, good parenting (regardless of where it is done in the world) does influence the choices your child will make one day as an adult.
Old 7th July 2009, 08:37 AM

Stella Artois is on a distinguished road

but off course ,Dr Phil here aka NomaSwazi has the answer for us Mere Earthlings of Kenyan decent ,i sure will hid to your advice doctor Phil.
Old 7th July 2009, 08:46 AM

Nomaswazi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Stella Artois View Post
but off course ,Dr Phil here aka NomaSwazi has the answer for us Mere Earthlings of Kenyan decent ,i sure will hid to your advice doctor Phil.

Oh yes, the girl with my great grandmothers gran name, Stella!
Old 8th July 2009, 08:39 PM

a.wanjala is on a distinguished road

I think this is crap, it all boils down to character and the principles your parents have passed down to you, when bringing you up.
I agree. If Kenyans born these sides are "unsuccessful", perhaps we should blame their parents? After all, they can't control where they are born, but their parents mold them into the people they are today.
Old 9th July 2009, 09:01 AM

SilverSurfer is on a distinguished road

What a load of nonsense. Liam, do you start threads just for the attention? Most of your threads are full of BS.Dude, stop hating on guys and get a life.

What's wrong with having dread locks? Just cause the society in Kenya does not approve of them does not mean that there is anything wrong.

Someone mentioned that guys born in the West don't know or can't speak their mother tongue fluently or choose not to. Dude, there is a whole bunch of people in Kenya who are spoken to in their mother tongue and choose to reply in English. There is also a good number of them who don't know it. This are kids who have never left Kenya.

Regardless of what country you were born, if your folks choose not to teach you principals then the outcome is the same worlwide.
Old 9th July 2009, 11:20 AM

the Moran! is on a distinguished road

Just because haujawahi enda majuu,dont frown on others who were raised up there,especially in the good ol U.S.A. Wewe zidi kuuza mahindi choma na muhogo apo Junk mail Choma shop kando ya road and cursing why you were born in Kibera..mav.i. ya K.uku wewe,relying on your village intelligence and posting your stereotypicaL village ignorance here....potelea mbali usituambukize ujinga...

born, kenyans, usa, west