Old 14th October 2008, 12:47 PM

nobility is on a distinguished road
Default Mtawalia    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

Mtawalia has several meanings;

mtawalia (or mtawalio or mtawaliwa)= English: continuously }
mtawalia (or mtawalio or mtawaliwa) = English: persistently }
mtawalia (or mtawalio or mtawaliwa) = English: respectively }
Swahili Example: Arthur, Juma, na Rashidi walikuwa na maembe, machungwa na parachichi mtawalio
English Example: Arthur, Juma, and Rashid had mangoes, oranges, and avocados, respectively
mtawalia (or mtawalio or mtawaliwa) = English: consecutively }
mtawalia (or mtawalio or mtawaliwa) = English: in succession }

Bring on more challenges; tuko hapa kuwasaidia.
Old 14th October 2008, 04:55 PM

Native Son. is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by komboshta View Post
speaking of swahili, wats the meaning of the word 'mtawalia?'...crack that

Kombo,

I have no clue.

Swa was never my cup of tea. Help me out.
Old 15th October 2008, 09:23 AM

komboshta is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by nobility View Post
Mtawalia has several meanings;

mtawalia (or mtawalio or mtawaliwa)= English: continuously }
mtawalia (or mtawalio or mtawaliwa) = English: persistently }
mtawalia (or mtawalio or mtawaliwa) = English: respectively }
Swahili Example: Arthur, Juma, na Rashidi walikuwa na maembe, machungwa na parachichi mtawalio
English Example: Arthur, Juma, and Rashid had mangoes, oranges, and avocados, respectively
mtawalia (or mtawalio or mtawaliwa) = English: consecutively }
mtawalia (or mtawalio or mtawaliwa) = English: in succession }

Bring on more challenges; tuko hapa kuwasaidia.
Originally Posted by Native Son. View Post
Kombo,

I have no clue.

Swa was never my cup of tea. Help me out.
Dude, swa was never your cup of tea? Looks like swa was your tea, bread, coffee and a whole lot of other things.............you were very elaborate! thumbs up. Native what do you do when you are not in the forum?

----------------------more------------------------------------

Nipe maneno yenye maana sawa na;

1. Takwima -
2. Itikadi -
3. Ulili -
4. Uki -
5. Kalenda -

"Next time i will...."From now i will"......What makes people think they will be wiser today than they will be tomorrow?.......
Old 16th October 2008, 04:49 PM

Dude, swa was never your cup of tea? Looks like swa was your tea, bread, coffee and a whole lot of other things.............you were very elaborate! thumbs up. Native what do you do when you are not in the forum?

----------------------more------------------------------------

Nipe maneno yenye maana sawa na;

1. Takwima -
2. Itikadi -
3. Ulili -
4. Uki -
5. Kalenda -

Wow,

Komboshta,

rather than humiliate me here with my lack of any knowledge in Swa, just give me the answers.
Old 18th October 2008, 06:56 AM

Wow,

Komboshta,

rather than humiliate me here with my lack of any knowledge in Swa, just give me the answers.

1. Takwima - Kalenda [calendar]
2. Itikadi - Sheria
3. Ulili - Kitanda....don't laugh!
4. Uki - Asali...for real
5. Kalenda - Takwima

...want some more?

"Next time i will...."From now i will"......What makes people think they will be wiser today than they will be tomorrow?.......
Old 18th October 2008, 11:28 AM

1. Takwima - Kalenda [calendar]
2. Itikadi - Sheria
3. Ulili - Kitanda....don't laugh!
4. Uki - Asali...for real
5. Kalenda - Takwima

...want some more?
Ha ha!

Ati uki na ulili? That is Kikuyu my friend! Ha ha!!

Yes, give me some more!

.......and thanks for your lessons.

Hi, a friend of mine just taught me this word-'sadifa.'

I know you definitely know what it means.
Old 18th October 2008, 12:26 PM

Ha ha!

Ati uki na ulili? That is Kikuyu my friend! Ha ha!!

Yes, give me some more!

.......and thanks for your lessons.

Hi, a friend of mine just taught me this word-'sadifa.'

I know you definitely know what it means.
Haya...here they come

1. Maliwato
2. Sifongo
3. Dodoki

...crack that
and could it be that your friend meant 'sadfa' which means coincidence?

Old 18th October 2008, 03:01 PM

Haya...here they come

1. Maliwato
2. Sifongo
3. Dodoki

...crack that
and could it be that your friend meant 'sadfa' which means coincidence?

Yes, coincidence. I didn't even know the spelling either.

You have plentiful Swahili vocabularies. Sijui nielezee.
Old 19th October 2008, 12:11 PM

Yes, coincidence. I didn't even know the spelling either.

You have plentiful Swahili vocabularies. Sijui nielezee.
In fact i don't know much of swa tho i did well in my final year in high school,
I just love languages, As per the questions, here come the answers,

1. Maliwato - 'Bafu' or bathroom or 'bafu' in kikuyu note that the
former is swa!
2. Sifongo - The thingy you use to scrub your body whilst in
1 above!... LOL...
3. Dodoki - this is what we would call 'Ithatha' in kikuyu!

Next time we will start discussing and digesting some proverbs!

Old 19th October 2008, 12:29 PM

In fact i don't know much of swa tho i did well in my final year in high school,
I just love languages, As per the questions, here come the answers,

1. Maliwato - 'Bafu' or bathroom or 'bafu' in kikuyu note that the
former is swa!
2. Sifongo - The thingy you use to scrub your body whilst in
1 above!... LOL...
3. Dodoki - this is what we would call 'Ithatha' in kikuyu!

Next time we will start discussing and digesting some proverbs!
Great stuff bro!

keep it up an dthanks. Leta methali.

death, giant, literary