Go Back   Mashada Forums > Music & Entertainment > Books > Harry Potter mania

Kohcoh

Default Harry Potter mania - 01-19-2005, 02:43 PM

I know I'm a bit of a late bloomer but I just started on the Harry Potter series. For those seasoned Hogwarts fans: will I lose anything if I don't read the books in order?

Thenjou

thunderthaiz

Default RE: Harry Potter mania - 02-02-2005, 10:38 AM

Not really.each book pretty much jisimamishaz. however, i would suggest you read them in order for the flow.lakini usisome the fourth book before the others.i think it's the best written na itakuharibia the others.Enjoy!!

Keth

Default RE: Harry Potter mania - 03-11-2005, 06:15 AM

And I just don’t understand this mania – as for me it’s not worth it.

DLight

Default RE: Harry Potter mania - 05-26-2005, 09:00 AM

Have you actually tried reading the books? If not, please do then you'll understand. I'm a former skeptic now a die-hard fan.

reggie_woic

Send a message via Yahoo to reggie_woic
Default RE: Have you read the Half-Blood Prince - 06-15-2006, 02:20 PM

just read them in order...is that too hard?

Anjelika is on a distinguished road

Default Dear Harry Potter Fan - 07-02-2007, 10:22 PM

I do read Harry Potter. Like you, I was introduced to the series a lil late by my 8 year old friend. At first i felt ish- i mean this is a childre-weee ati what! In three months, I had caught up with the whole lot, dumbledore's serene nature, Hogwarth's smokiness, Draco's evil sleeky look, Snape's (I love snape, e'en tho he hates harry so), even Hermione's superior state! Love the magic, love the magic....

Hermione is on a distinguished road

Default 09-04-2007, 07:10 AM

I guess my name tell's you I'm a fan. I would rather read them in order but am stuck for lack of No. 5 (I think that's where I am. Which was 4? The one with the rat?). I borrow books from this lib and they haven't had that one for the longest time. What to do? And yes, she is my fav character!

Beacause I know!
cinoman is on a distinguished road

Default 10-14-2007, 11:42 AM

Potter fans HELP.
I've been so psyched and read all 5 books eagerly. The last book I read (#5) was a couple of years back and I took some time before starting the sixth. Now, I'm finding it kinda boring. It's like I lost the psyche or I'm not clicking. I'm about halfway. Tell me if it gets better.

Anjelika is on a distinguished road

Default Harry Potter lull - 10-15-2007, 09:46 AM

Hey Cinoman,

Ditto that! For some wierd reason, I have not been able to read Half-blood prince. Perhaps I have gotten busier? I don't know. But everytime I pick it up, I sort of get into bored state, and I put it away. The new one has also been string at me from my shelves for a while now. I wish I could get something to jump start my interest in the series. Plis I suppose the spoilers flying all over the place about how the books (2 last ones) end, aint helping me a bit. Sigh...

Perhaps lets Psyche each other up. Why don't we aim to discuss aspects of the book, what you find boring, and whether or not it compares in any way to the previous ones. Maybe if we both go at it at the same time, we might have something to say. ama?

Anjelika

cinoman is on a distinguished road

Default 10-15-2007, 02:06 PM

Originally Posted by Anjelika View Post
Hey Cinoman,

Ditto that! For some wierd reason, I have not been able to read Half-blood prince. Perhaps I have gotten busier? I don't know. But everytime I pick it up, I sort of get into bored state, and I put it away. The new one has also been string at me from my shelves for a while now. I wish I could get something to jump start my interest in the series. Plis I suppose the spoilers flying all over the place about how the books (2 last ones) end, aint helping me a bit. Sigh...

Perhaps lets Psyche each other up. Why don't we aim to discuss aspects of the book, what you find boring, and whether or not it compares in any way to the previous ones. Maybe if we both go at it at the same time, we might have something to say. ama?

Anjelika
Sawa. Deal. You're right about people "throwing around" spoilers. Some "friends" of mine dropped a bomb on me about the sixth book just after I told them I hadn't read it. I can't believe the insensitivity. I'm almost halfway through the book now and all I can say is that you just have to plow through it. I guess it gains momentum as you go. For me, it's just a matter of re-attaching myself with the whole Potter world. What do you think?