Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Around Uganda > security

rayfisher is an unknown quantity at this point

Default security - 07-25-2007, 02:33 AM

How is the security situation in kampala?

If A equals success, then the formula is A = X + Y+Z. X is work. Y is play. Z is keep your mouth shut.
mukwano is on a distinguished road

Default 08-03-2007, 09:20 AM

Rayfisher, Kampala is safe kidogo compared to Nairobi. You need to be alert when uko kwa boda boda (the honda's) beware of the bodaboda dere'z as hao ndio wezi. Areas near the busparks are also abit risky! If you go out have fun but chunga the girls will also peremba you videadly! otherwise kampara as they call it is Okey. Whatever you do DONT DRINK THE TAP WATER hata usiitumie kubrush meno!! jienjoy na usisahau kutaste waragi NI NOMA!!!!

Default safe - 08-12-2007, 03:06 AM

Ray kampala is much much safer than Nairobery.You can withdraw money from the bank and count them as you walk.it is that safe.

PippyZa is an unknown quantity at this point

Default 08-12-2007, 03:31 PM

Ugandans are very respectful people.Infact, you may be surprised if you are asked to helped by a stranger on the street.It is way different from Nairobi..

jax is on a distinguished road

Default security guaranteed! - 08-30-2007, 02:13 AM

Compared to Nairobi, Kampala is far more safer. Security here is not an issue to neither locals or foreigners, policemen do not harass people for IDs like it is in Nai,you can walk through the city at any time of the day or night, drank or sober, without any disturbance, for as long you don't disturb!

jax is on a distinguished road

Default security guaranteed! - 08-30-2007, 02:25 AM

Compared to Nairobi, Kampala is far more safer. Security here is not an issue to neither locals nor foreigners, policemen do not harass people for IDs like it is in Nai,you can walk through the city at any time of the day or night, drank or sober, without any disturbance, for as long you don't disturb!