Collosseum - Pizza place and pub
California dream - clubbing
Dolly - uraibu tu
Holiday in - pub
New Africa - happy hour
Rose garden - Pub and food
Kariokoo - Shopping
Kama unaongeza, pia sema location.
And also can I know Kenyan associations and groupings, it can really get lonely here.
Tz -
01-11-2008, 03:17 PM
am also new in TZ n stil trying to get my way around... thnx for the tips

01-14-2008, 02:42 AM
Garmin Do I know you??
Anyways, the place is sasawa and yes it can get lonely, but try Zanzibar for the weekend its a blast and ridiculously cheap for a world reknowned destination, you will love the open air sea food market at the sea front, and the open air vibandas in the evening my personal recommendations, african pizza, you will get hooked.
Najivunia Kuwa Mkenya
Am harvesting to be a Kenyan

01-18-2008, 08:50 AM
I wonder if Kenyans still hang out in Cocoa Beach. There used to be a nice cozy pub out there...
Tuff Gong
On average,
I read like a Jeng, I Work hard like a Kyuk, am loyal like Kao, am Polite like a Tzedian and party like a.... 

01-18-2008, 08:52 AM
Originally Posted by youngben
Garmin Do I know you??
Anyways, the place is sasawa and yes it can get lonely, but try Zanzibar for the weekend its a blast and ridiculously cheap for a world reknowned destination, you will love the open air sea food market at the sea front, and the open air vibandas in the evening my personal recommendations, african pizza, you will get hooked.
Visiwa vya Pemba na Unguja ni mwisho wa mawazo...and Boy, how much more affordable can a fine hideout be ?
Tuff Gong
On average,
I read like a Jeng, I Work hard like a Kyuk, am loyal like Kao, am Polite like a Tzedian and party like a.... 

02-18-2008, 05:19 AM
Originally Posted by Tuff Gong
Visiwa vya Pemba na Unguja ni mwisho wa mawazo...and Boy, how much more affordable can a fine hideout be ?
Hapo umenena, manze one day I did the bagamoyo hideout, that place is like an open oven, it was bloody hot, ended up in a Kibanda getting high on Konyagi, could hardly drive back.
Kivukoni on sunday afte is just bombed out, and do you know, on your way to whitesands and water world, there is free beach access to the whitest and cleanest of beaches?? manze kisha the beach that ka area looks like a laguna of some sort. I love this place (minus the nauseating heat sometimes), lakini ni kuzoea tu.
Najivunia Kuwa Mkenya

02-26-2008, 05:33 AM
I have to agree with youngben that forodhani is the bomb! African pizza, lol seemed to have gained popularity coz that's the exact place i was referred to when I first went there.
Yaani would eat all kinda sea food what i know and don't know, and demanded to got there every evening. It is just appetising the way the call the different delicacies in swa. You go like... yaitwaje kwa kizingu? and those guyz are experts by now, they know it all!
Unguja is a good spot to chill...and cheap too.

02-28-2008, 07:27 AM
lelev 8 at kempinski

02-29-2008, 02:53 AM
Originally Posted by tuut06
lelev 8 at kempinski
Classy, good harbour view, nice band, nice ambience.
Najivunia Kuwa Mkenya