Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Around Kenya > KISUMU - where are the nice pubs/clubs

surena

Default KISUMU - where are the nice pubs/clubs - 04-23-2006, 01:05 PM

I will be back in Kenya after several years and looking for some nice places to go to with a few of my friends in Kisumu.

Are there any nice clubs in Kisumu? What about a nice lounge to chill in the afternoon before going out?

Any ideas?

Eric Mwai

Default RE: KISUMU - where are the nice pubs/clubs - 05-02-2006, 01:59 PM

Why do you go to Kisumu? Go have fun anywhere near Nairobi.Or Nyahururu laikipia area.Forget Kisumu.

Lioness1

Default RE: KISUMU - where are the nice pubs/clubs - 07-17-2006, 07:55 AM

There are some nice places in Kisumu - depending on the kind of crowd you want to hang out with. You could go to Sunset hotel on a Friday evening or just an afternoon drink as you prepare to go out. There's also the New Kisumu hotel run by Maseno University students - according to me it is the best in Kisumu right now - fully stocked bar, very good food and great atmosphere. Try it.

Whitehead

Default RE: KISUMU - where are the nice pubs/clubs - 07-17-2006, 11:49 PM

The place is beautiful lakini there is this unwritten rule:

Come with your drinks LOL

As in....dont go to the club expecting to get "the crowd". Venue is provided. Bring your own quoro.

Whitehead

Default RE: KISUMU - where are the nice pubs/clubs - 07-17-2006, 11:49 PM

The place is beautiful lakini there is this unwritten rule:

Come with your drinks LOL

As in....dont go to the club expecting to get "the crowd". Venue is provided. Bring your own quoro.

PippyZa is an unknown quantity at this point

Default Kisumu Ber... - 06-02-2007, 12:35 PM

There is no problem et all in Kisumu..there are some three stars hotels around like sunset which i have used once when I went home(Kenya)..and many others..

Kisumu is a very nice place to have a holiday in Kenya...only comes second to Eldoret..

Makosaimefanyika is on a distinguished road

Default Kisumu has many nice places - 11-09-2007, 02:29 AM

Expereince the difference, You can go to Kondele and sample Kimwa, Flames (Ohangla), Metro Club, or even try Cosmos at Car wash. But remeber to book your rooms before 8 pm or you wont get any. I am told guys including residents of the town can get real busy in the rooms, esp on Fridays and weekends.

mzeemzima is on a distinguished road

Default 11-09-2007, 02:31 AM

these were we kenyans fail instead of thinking about things that are going to help us in life all we think about is to drinking and women my friend find a better thing to do with your life

mzeemzima is on a distinguished road

Default 11-09-2007, 02:34 AM

makosai i think its really stupid of you to give such kind of advise do you know we are living in an era of hiv i think you need prayers

Makosaimefanyika is on a distinguished road

Default sasa makosa ni ipi? - 11-09-2007, 05:48 AM

If you are not open minded, thats your funeral. Personally I am , and I dont think its about having something better to do with one's life. By the way where do you stand on that scale? the truth is that rooms in Ksmu get fully booked by 8pm and it is important for visitors to be warned to book earlier.