Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Around Kenya > Going Back 2 kenya after 8yrs

wachamchezo is on a distinguished road

Default It becomes no big deal anymore... - 09-20-2007, 05:03 PM

Originally Posted by mtaveta View Post
AM JUST CURIOUS WHY YOU ALL HEADING BACK TO KENYA FROM THE U.S.A? WHATS GOING ON IN THE U.S,CAN ANYONE OUT THERE BE HONEST AND TELL US WHAT ARE THE FACTS ON HAND WHY ARE PEOPLE LEAVING THE U.S?IS IT VOLUNTARY DEPATURE OR??? WAZEE TEXAS TUELEZEANE UKWELI JO!!
Basically there is nothing going on, for people going to school, it is a never ending struggle but once one graduates and gets a good job, all is good. For those not going to school, it is a frustrating experience day in day out because you find yourself having to do lousy jobs without any hope of ever coming up. As for Texas, I think it is a very good state to start off as it is cheaper compared to other states especially in the east or west coast. After being here for a while it just starts getting to you and you want to be with your people, the world has become small and its nolonger hip to be abroad. Home is best...

rero

Default 10-03-2007, 07:57 PM

bravo my friend, clap clap clap clap,...
your assesment is sijui 110% corect.
The below two are the worst give-aways
Old slang - i.e Ponyi,(as said in waweshes song. mjanja) Mgondi, puru, worse, in addition, Oboho, ma with a slight tweng.
Small dollar wallets.[/quote]

Kigan,
yaani all that old sheng took me back! dont forget the other variation of oboho-ololo, i had almost forgotten that one. ok,me i have only been away from Nai for a year and a half, i was homesick like a nonesense for a while, then i decided to immerse myself in americana and went to basic training. i dont miss the crime and the insecurity,though i miss my pals and just the feeling of being HOME, you know? also dont miss home invasions and mungiki and crazy politics and bad roads, nuf said i guess