Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Around Kenya > Club Sun and Sand - Kikambala -- RAHA TELE

Default Club Sun and Sand - Kikambala -- RAHA TELE - 12-22-2003, 06:40 AM

This year we took the beer party to Kikambala. We were 5 guys and 7 chics . We set up base at "Club Sun and Sand" Kikambala, Mombasa.

The joint has been TOTALLY renovated from what I know of it before.. What jazzed me most is the package they offer... let me describe...

1. A very good room for two, aircon, TV (with MNET and Discovery channel + sports), balcony, a bar at the balcony .. complete with stools, glasses and a small fridge with TUSKERS that are replenished DAILY

2. You can choose to swim or lounge at one of the 6 swimming pools that are scattered about the well kept gardens under the shade of coconut trees. They have both "salt water" and "Fresh water" pools.
One can also lounge at the white beach or swim in the clear blue waters of the indian ocean. There is a coral reef about a kilometre off from shore where one can wade through to during low tide. One can also snorkel the coral gardens there during high tide...
All the above are at AT NO EXTRA COST... is its all inclusive in the package

3. They have boat rides and wind surfing for those who love speeds all at AT NO EXTRA COST... is its all inclusive in the package

4. There is a line up of water games and beach games at the club DAILY.. from beach rugby, water polo, beach volleyball, roundus, coconut cricket, ... the one I liked most was the "reef piggy back" race .. where one had to carry a chic (any chic) piggyback from shore to the reef... the best part was when one pretended to slip on the ocean floor then... fall with the chic into the waves.. tangle huko ;-) .. diabs.. and melons all over in bikini straps slipping ... before recovering to continue with the race... some chics actually loved the waves part.... lets not go there.
They have a Gym for those who want to work out, They have indoor games from snooker to pool to table soccer, chess boards, checkers plus a host of other board games for those who want to sit on their behinds all day

again all the above AT NO EXTRA COST... is its all inclusive in the package

5. All meals on the house continental breakfast, lunch is generally african dishes. One chooses what he/she wants for dinner.. there is a general buffet for everyone... that has "vegetarian" ,"Indian" or "thai" delicacies... One can also choose to go "italian" or "chinese" but these were menu dishes as opposed to buffet which one had to order 4 hours before..
They also have a 24 hour snack bar which you just order cheese burgers, hotdogs and other small snacks any time of the day or night
One again.... AT NO EXTRA COST... is its all inclusive in the package

6. They also had a host of evening shows. One for each evening of the week. These ranges from Acrobats, Giriama dancers, bands, hen's night strippers.. the works !!
The Disco normally started at about 11pm.. to when the last drunkard manages to crawl onto the balcony leading to the door of his/her room
Once again...AT NO EXTRA COST... (jijazie hapa)

7. This is the most UNBELIEVABLE part of the deal..
ALL LOCAL DRINKS ARE ... ON THE HOUSE ... no extra cost..
Juices, sodas and local beers... and water..

Yaani .. DAMN !! I could kunywa 12 cold TUSKERS after dinner and stagger back to the room without being asked to settle a BIll..

At first I was apprehensive.... I thought the hotel staff might have been smoking something when they told me that.... So on the first day and night I kunywad some chupas. Early next morning I asked the reception how much I owed them and the told me ZERO ! Ala ! What the F ?... and they reconfirmed that the booze was ACTUALLY on the HOUSE !
NGAI ! NGAI !! NGAI !!! I almost went NUTS the next few days..
Yaani.. my schedule had tusker written all over...
Breakfast --- TUSKER mbili na mayai
10 Oclock tea /snacks -- TUSKER nne BARIDI SANA + Sausage mbili
Lunch ---- TUSKER 4 BARIDI SANA + Pork Chops or Choma
Dinner ---- Kula kabisa - Any red meat
After Dinner - TUSKER 10 plus.. from about 8pm .. mpaka Ocean Tide irudi at about 2.00 am ..then the Disco really SHIKAS nicely... then crawl back to the room at about 4.00 am .. only to find some chic in the group has blacked out on my bed... so I continue popping TUSKERS at the mini-bar on the balcony as I wait for the chics roomie to get wake the blazed chic up and take her to her room.. .. DADI... TOTAL INTOXICATION !!!

By the 8th day bana ... TUSKER had sickened me .. I had a hangover that needed surgery to get rid off.. .. mpaka I switched to Keg beer..

Now all that shyte costed as follow:
For a room: 2 adults x 3750 x 12 nights = Ksh.90,000.00 - 15% group discount = Kshs 76,500... yaani each one pays Kshs Kshs 38,250.. that about USD $ 478.
This year we went down by Train. Second Class cabins . . a ticket is about USD $ 50 Return... including taxi to and from hotel..

For a total of about USD $ 530 we got all that plus extras... ie. a chic I had been wishing and who previously played hard to get ... loosened up kidogo mpaka she start swatching on my bed hoping that we could ..... LAKINI WAPI.. with all the other BIKINI wrapped diabs and size D melons that had checked into the hotel plus those that were being DONDOSWAD left right centre on the beach, disco and pool.., not forgetting my medication of 20 tuskers a day.. it was rather hard to concentrate on one chic..

Adios guys..

Do have a merry xmas and happy 2004
Mine couldnt be merrier... *hic*

Default RE: Club Sun and Sand - Kikambala -- RAHA TELE - 12-22-2003, 07:09 AM

you guy ..if you're still in coasto ebu send that sms ... utabeba hizo tusker kwa paperbag flani upende usipende .. niko area you know .. as long as mama kali hayuko

Default RE: Club Sun and Sand - Kikambala -- RAHA TELE - 12-22-2003, 08:52 AM

>you guy ..if you're still in coasto ebu send that sms ...
>utabeba hizo tusker kwa paperbag flani upende usipende .. niko
>area you know .. as long as mama kali hayuko

No bana .. I am back in jobo... will be out again on thursday.. we'll probably hit Bull's Eye on the Kajiado Namanga road..

R u in coasto or in Nai ?

For you honey ... Tusker is available anytime.. all you have to do is smile.. and I will be there in like two minutes !! ;-) :9

Default RE: Club Sun and Sand - Kikambala -- RAHA TELE - 12-22-2003, 09:43 AM

You spoilt thing! i'mma see you in jan basi.... hizo tusker till april i guess .. have the best time aiight?!

tototss

Default RE: Club Sun and Sand - Kikambala -- RAHA TELE - 12-25-2003, 06:02 PM

Yaani jamani I envy you and all the fun you had. Thanks for the idea though. I am going back home in the summer and I know $1000 will give me and my jamaa heaven in that hotel. Merry Christmas

Default RE: Club Sun and Sand - Kikambala -- RAHA TELE - 01-10-2004, 02:41 AM

Read it all here

http://www.nationaudio.com/News/Dail...ent/travel.htm

fetish

Default RE: Club Sun and Sand - Kikambala -- RAHA TELE - 01-10-2004, 09:18 AM

I just read Rupi Mangats article, and I so want to go there.
Mburus, how expensive is it?

jlopez

Default RE: Club Sun and Sand - Kikambala -- RAHA TELE - 01-10-2004, 01:35 PM

D-D-DAAAADAADAAAMN! that sounds like a plan and a half. Esp since Ive been thinking of hitting coasto with some friends this xmas 04. What a bargain, its amazing! Thanks for the info.

rashad

Default RE: Club Sun and Sand - Kikambala -- RAHA TELE - 01-10-2004, 09:02 PM

jmburus(wewe?)

bana you made me go nutts like a week...cant believe this..damn!
maze i have never mezad mate like that...that just sounds toooooooooooooo muuuuuuuuuuuuccccccccccccch gosh this one bambad me vibaya sana..why lie
and i really liked this part of 5 jamaaz and 7 chilez(wacha tu)
halafu,you made me laff kabisa(yaani the way you tripped the 1st day)
if i were a KCPE composition marker..i would have given you 30/30 (ama it used to be 40?)
hey.and the msosi..and after each breathe you grab a pint..lol!
my goodness..this jmburus is a jiji spoiler...for real! and the crawling back to your rooms(i feel you!)
maze hii risto itafanya nirudi mtaani.....J,yaani i spent like $1000 on my 4 day vacation in the north(with all that snow)...and i thot i was a hero...grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr(wivu/hasira)
maze my throat cant believe that tusker(and you dare say baridi) down yours...am i missing out ama ni nini....
jmburuz....i have ogopad you....i used to operate with ma home boyz some kind of a grup called MUSA 10,we would go coast and have all the fun...(Via train bado..by then we were still in campo..Uon ofcourse)
but i dont think we fikad your levels....nimekuogopa kijana..
anyway kula raha mbuyu....mombasa raha...kisumu sumu!

AND NEXT TYME YOU POST I WILL NOT READ,,,SITAKI HEART-ATTACK!!

very cool jm!!enjoy boy!!!!

Kenyan chic is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: Club Sun and Sand - Kikambala -- RAHA TELE - 01-11-2004, 07:06 AM

ARE YOU SURE YOU'RE NOT TRYING TO MARKET THEM SO YOU CAN BE GIVEN SOME COMMISSION?? HEHEHEH! JUST WONDERIN'