Check this out!
==================================================
For a long time Kenya has had little or no local productions. We at Tazama have been working for the past six months on a programme that we know will change your life. A programme made in Kenya, for Kenyans and by Kenyans.
By forwarding the below mail to all your friends you will be supporting Kenya's talent and upcoming film makers. So join us this Thursday at 7.30 PM and every other Thursday.repeats on Sunday. Thanks for supporting Kenya's young factual film makers.
TAZAMA!
Tazama! It's a brand new series of TV shows all about Kenya. Watch Tazama! and you will go behind the scenes with Redykyulass; you'll find out how to get a visa at the American Embassy; you'll go training with Charles Kamanthi; we'll even take you back-stage with the Ogopa DJ's. Watch Tazama! every Thursday at 7:30pm, every Sunday at 11am on KTN. Tazama! will give you something to talk about.
-------------------------------------------------
Tazama! is a brand new style of factual magazine show. Every day the Tazama! crews are all over the country filming the events, the performances, the arrests, the laughter and the tears. And each week you get to watch a show with three or four completely different stories where real people get to talk openly about real issues, not set up in a studio but as it happens, on the streets. Regular strands go through the series such as:
KAZI NI KAZI where we look at people with extraordinary jobs - from the female matatu tout to the gravedigger in Kisumu.
HERO OF THE WEEK - We choose someone, from anywhere in Kenya, who we just rate for what they do.
THUMBS UP /THUMBS DOWN - We present you with a scenario - an incident of mob justice, a re-enactment of a violent demonstration - and ask the public what they think.
TIME OUT! -Tazama! goes and has fun catching people out on camera, dropping wallets all over town to see how honest people are and even getting a Mzungu dance instructor to drive a matatu for a day.
QUESTION OF THE WEEK - It's interesting to compare the different answers you get from politicians, housewives and Maasai herders to questions such as 'What is Corruption?' 'What would you most like to change about Kenya?'
'What makes you laugh?'. So, what would you answer? Finally, we have many one off features from 'How to get a visa at the American Embassy' to 'Riding Boda Boda in Kisumu' to 'Beach Boys in
Mombasa' to 'Backstage with Ogopa DJ's'. The series will run for eighteen weeks and the Tazama! crew invites all members of the public to contact the production office with comments on
the show and ideas for the next series.
You can sms us on 0722 696 741, or email us at
tazama@iconnect.co.ke, write to us at Tazama! Po Box 59835 - 00200, Nairobi, or visit our webpage at
www.capitalfm.co.ke/tazama or phone Capital's Bigger Breakfast where Phil and Julie will be discussing the show every Friday morning. Tazama! airs every Thursday at 7:30pm and every Sunday at 11am on KTN from 11th July 2002 So, watch Tazama! This show is new, it's original, it's good for Kenya
==================================================
"A kunguni is a small kasamu, it lives in a kitanda mwalikwa, it bites people makoma, it is a good defination."
Mkosa kabila ni mtumwa ;)