<Snip of Dumpie's usual bellycose gripes>
Buckeyes won't be much of a factor after tomorrow's thumping at the hands of big blue! Sooners may win tomorrow, but it's going to be a track meet if Symons plays. NFL...welcome your newest addition to the franchise QB club. Pokes got beat...sucks...blip on the radar, and makes them more dangerous as they turn it up a notch for the stretch run. Fi-Fo-Fum! :-) |
>That maybe so, but it's a lot more than the hate brigade was
>giving them at the beginning of the season...On the other >hand, the Dodders were supposed to be contenders...Oooooops! Don't think you'll go out on the lamest of lame excuses for losing: "We came this far and no one gave us a chance so we're happy" crap! I thought you had the #1 ranked defense in the league? One of the best coaches? No no no spenty...And I don't see you thumping your chest like you were on your Horns..what happened? Ran into a sooner? |
Izzy, did you give Tinga your password to this here site??????The way you are running your bore-hole, one would be tempted to think you are Mboya Rusinga in disguise......But that's beside the point.....
The point, O.K, besides the Broncos going 12-4 and 42-10 vs The Titans in the Conference finals and 47-3 vs Carolina in the bowl, the point is that THE TROJANS deserve to be in the BCS championship game more than those overrated buckeyes..... What is this you are trying to justify about tougher schedule, that don't matter, if we were to go by tough schedules in all of sports, the Lakers would play a Western Conference foe every year for the championships until 2264.... You have to play the card you are dealt period.....That's what distinguishes a good team from the pretenders.....USC has done a good job, besides, they are NOT the ones who chose they schedule.....I would vouch for TCU before I even speak for the Buckeyes......And FYI, the Trojans will show your Sooners what time it is if they happen to play..... Alafu I must have heard Y5 talking about pigs flying or some crazy stuff like that....That only happens in Texas, coz anything and everything is capable of happening down there, even firestarter becoming governor. The Broncos will surprise everyone with they 3rd Lombardi in 6 years. Even those pigs Y5's hanging out with will have to come down to witness this feat. puddycat, isn't it time you joined Nyawera, S_L and Dmama in the preparation of the turkey stuffing in the kitchen......And please have one of you lasses bring a chilled frothy from the fridge for me and each of my boys, coz at the rate you are payukaring, we don't have a choice but to send you back there........ Wewe Noyd, I am clean bana, I don't do dolls, just the dolls owners who have mellons on they chests....... Makavelli, the only way the Raiders can beat the Broncos, is if we don't send anybody to the field on all our downs and their downs combined. Otherwise, I am trying to see it from another point of view, but I am genuinely failing.....I will let you know if I come up with another scenario. |
>What is this you are trying to justify about tougher schedule,
>that don't matter, if we were to go by tough schedules in all >of sports, the Lakers would play a Western Conference foe >every year for the championships until 2264.... Kwani you've been sipping from the forbidden puddle? I thought you'd been warned that sewage water can be toxic? The NBA is played on a conference schedule. There is no national ranking to decide who goes to the finals. Plus there are playoffs doofus. If college football had playoffs in each conference then that would help lakini since NCAA has to make money, well BCS it is! Being defending champs ofcourse they get to play a much more difficult schedule than any other team in the country. You name one credible team they've beaten apart from Alabama...The buckeyes deserve the #2 spot. They've earned it. Plus they've only lost one game in two years...Kwendeni you sentimental fools. |
Izzy, when i first came here, I thought that you used to refuse to think, but now you are just proving to me that you were not refusing, you just can't think.......
What the problem is Izzy????old age catching up????Hehehehehe, Kibaki and Moody would have more game if they went head to head with your senile ass. Anyway, my point is this, the NBA Western Conference is tougher than the East. The West teams have to play each other 4 times and play the East 2 times. That makes the schedule for the West tougher, thus teams like the Rockets, who could very well be a top 4 seed in the East, miss out on the playoffs......But life goes on. If the Buckeyes had a tougher schedule, then too bad, that goes with the territory. They need to prove that they didn't win last year by flukes......USC gets the vote since they have been playing better all around football...... Kichwa kama kiatu ya poosssycat. Hehehehehehe. |
>Wewe Noyd, I am clean bana, I don't do dolls, just the dolls >owners who have mellons on they chests....... ahhhhh i thought u were a PALMHANDLER........hehehheh anyway 10 and yfiver i happen to agree with inzy, strength of schedule matters when it comes to BCS not emotions which u two are displaying. USC lost to cal and ohio lost to spartans . Now with that said USC is the better team and the only team that can give sooners any competition...regardless ohio is gonna get thumped by mr. dave navarre AND co. |
Blah, blah, blah...Those schedules are made years in advance, when no one really knows what the opponent is going to be like strength-wise when game time dawns. I can assure you the Irish wouldn't have picked the schedule they have this year if they thought the team would be as sorry as it turned out to be.
The argument for strength of schedule and playoffs will be laid to rest tomorrow barring any haplessness on the part of the contenders.... That said, I'd love to see Tumbleweed U spank the Sooners and throw a monkey-wrench into the whole Bowl Championship fiasco. Fi-Fo-Fum! :-) |
| jolly, season, tis |