Go Back   Mashada Forums » Sports & Recreation » American Football

Old 25th November 2002, 02:51 AM

kibz
Default RE: 'They was robbed'    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

Did y’all see that? Mr Pennington juking some Robinson Fella..hehehe..that’s when you know the JETS are a team of destiny mbele Chad is as mobile as Marino was, we just f!ucked the Bills ngozi kwa ngozi…my man Curtis is back & most important of all the D held up against arguarbly the best 3 W/R cum R.B cum Q/B in the N.F.L, we have probably the toughest schedule to go of anyone in the league & I have to say I like our chances though Miami thrashing San Diego was not part of the plan…

10inch I just finished watching your Broncos & I can’t lie they are pretty good, I knew Buerlien (serious s.p.) was gonna be better than Griese, just tell me if Griese would have completed that 3rd & long that BuIcantspellhisname did in the 4th Q, too good…but I have to bow down to Izzy’s Colts that team has officially arrived, James is back & the D & heart that Dungy had in Tampa seems to have followed him to Indiana, what the colts under Manning have lacked is the killer instinct, the O had it but the D never did…today they pretty much unleashed the entire repertoire & in Mile high of all places considering they are a team that plays in a Dome you gotz to compound the sh!it, they were brilliant, that kicker deserves some trophy/badge…something…

Fred chill out we know Tampa has the best record in the N.F.L but to be frank, the only thing they have is a D & that D is not as good as what Baltimore had in winning the S.P,I don’t believe, not yet…Tonnie the Pat’s are not what they were last year this time… yes they have Brady & the 2 W/R’s but that’s it too, Minnesota came back from 21 points to almost win it, it’s a matter of time before you meet a decent a team & you better believe I was cheering the Vikings all the way :D & not forgetting my wager buddy Y5 the boy’s won!@?#! Just goes to show it’s never over till the fat lady farts, as I said before get yourselves a Q/B & you run away with the NFC East (stop treating Emmitt like crap) & while we are at it the damn Skins just messed up the Rams…remember that Rams/JETS S.P ehhh forget it…even if the Rams win out they may (NOT will) not make the playoffs in the NFC with all the top teams holding up their end of the bargain…

P.S I just changed my mind about Vick, that Miro can play…I mean how the hell does a Q/B do a crossover likes it’s the N.B.A then stutter step to boot & toss a pass like it is a damn cigarette butt…hitting W.Dunn right on the money for a T.D…now that you don’t learn in the training field…
Old 25th November 2002, 12:15 PM

y5next
Default RE: 'They was robbed'

Something is wrong in the sports world when Tampa has the best teams in Football and Hockey!
10, pole sana...your tame ponies thought they just had to show up in a snow storm to send the Dolts packing, alas it wasn't enough.
The Lunatics had to go and mess with a winning formula didn't they? Serves them right!
The Pests? Let's just say they'd better be talking to Chad's agent about a long term contract before the season ends.
The Rats are on a roll after that early season swoon. Must be the smelling salts Bellichick has been handing out on the sidelines.
This parity nonsense that the NFL has been after is very boring.

Fi-Fo-Fum!

Old 25th November 2002, 12:49 PM

10inch
Send a message via ICQ to 10inch

Yani this is not even funny. How are we gonna lose two games by stupid 50+ plus yards kicks? Field goals should be banned in football. We coulda won like 20-0 if it were not for the ####y field goals last night. The games are supposed to be won on the field, where the real men play, hapana stupid kicks. Alafu to make matters worse, Jason Elam misses an extra point since (first since'93) when we needed it most? Kweli it's the fates.

Hey y5, did you read the Texas newspapers headlines this morning? They have something very unusual today. It says "COWBOYS WIN SINCE 1989." Plus the Texans won too, I mean, seriously, today should be a state holiday in Texas. Y5, er..um, you didn't have to put those games on tape, it's not like it's the S.P, you know.

Izzy, to be honest with you, it looks like the Colts always find a way of beating us. I seriously think Indiana has a really good team, but something always goes wrong somewhere. Payton.M, Mr. James and that Harrison jamaa(best receiver in the L BTW) are something to reckon with. Plus the addition on Mungro is a welcome one, but how they end up choking still beats me. Indy is a silent assasin man. The Eagles and Broncos back to back? It's time to give respect where respect is due.

@Kibz, you know I had discounted the Jets like after the second game, but after watching them thump Buffalo yesterday, I have to say, er...you guys are still looking kinda good. If only Chad had been the starter from week 1, you guys woulda been guaranteed of a playoff berth right now. But you know your season is over when you play that team from Denver in a couple of weeks, right?

Tonnies PATS have offically been branded "Former Champs." They season is over. If the Vikings can make you sweat like that, then NE, we have a problem. The BUCS have the best record in the L, but am still not convinced. Something just doesn't add up. I don't think they are all that. It would be nice if Sapp would shut up for once too. And he needs to stop kondoaring maithos like that bana, eishh.

This has been a retarded season. I stopped doing the ofice pools after I realised that the #### who makes the most absurd selections always ends up winning. Like who on Planet earth would had picked the Texans to beat anybody, even Impala RFC? But she did it and she won-AGAIN.
Old 25th November 2002, 02:22 PM

IzzyDuzIt is an unknown quantity at this point

10 - I hear ya but before I break it down, lemme just say one thing here. WHAT THE EFF IS WRONG WITH THAT DETROIT COACH?..First,you win the toss in OT then elect to kick the ball. Sawa, their defense stops them on a Third and 15 but there's a penalty against Chicago what do you do?

My friends what do you do?..

It's OT, you don't pucker up and accept the penalty, you decline it and make them kick the ball. What happens after that?

They go for it on 4th down, convert, and Detroit loses the game so who's to blame? The problem with Detroit is not the players, it's the coaching staff. Tonnie's Rats will have a feast this Thursday. If there's one dude that needs to be out of a job - Detroit Head Coach!.

Ok now back to my Colts - What can I say? Our only problems this season have been inconsistencies and injuries. I wasn't thoroughly impressed with our win, but at the same time it's a 'W'. At this stage we'll take pretty much anything.

Kibz, the Pests are yet to play a formidable opponent. The Bills have absolutely no D. I myself would be a deep threat against Nate Clements and that non-existent secondary. Cleveland pummelled you earlier in the season. C'mon now, beat a team with a winning record and then come and talk.

Spenty ...hahahah!!..I see your texans beat the giants. Emmit and this talk of retirement is getting too much. But what Tampa lacks in Baseball, it adequately makes up for it in Football and Hockey. Who cares if the Bucs go 14-2 this season? Didn't Jacksonville have the same record two years ago before they got obliterated in the AFC championship game by Tennessee? The season after the season is about to start ladies and gentlemen. Four more weeks.
Old 25th November 2002, 02:52 PM

y5next

Now why on earth are you telling us the story of the game for?
10, hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha! I detect a note of kiwaru and kimnatho in that response. Kwani nyinyi mukishindwa mnatafuta sababu? You got beat, and by a second rate outfit at that. Lick your wounds and promise vengeance on some unsuspecting victims next Sunday.
If Tampa was in the Lonestar state, I'd be moving there. :-)

Fi-Fo-Fum!

Old 25th November 2002, 03:34 PM

Tonnie

I expected no less negativity and player hating than I have seen here on the PATS. Our inconsistencies on offense and defence might be a weak point but you'd be hard pressed to rule us out. In any case a Win is a Win. I don't care if special teams do all the scoring or not.

Kibz, keep on inflating that bubble that is the jets 'Comeback' story. Pennington might be taking you places but remember, we're moving on into Dec. Let's just sit and watch you guyz melt away like you do each and every season and your schedule isn't appealing: Oakland, Denver, Chicago, New England, Greenbay. (This should be fun)

10Inch, 'former champs'? Not so fast high-mile boy. We're the defending champs whether you guys like it or not. Quit drooling over last year. It's in stone. It's over!..This is about here and now. Now move on and lets enjoy watching your Broncos get killed week in week out on Special teams. That seems to be your achilles heal.
Old 26th November 2002, 01:28 AM

kibz

<<<<@Kibz, you know I had discounted the Jets like after the second game, but after watching them thump Buffalo yesterday, I have to say, er...you guys are still looking kinda good. If only Chad had been the starter from week 1, you guys woulda been guaranteed of a playoff berth right now. But you know your season is over when you play that team from Denver in a couple of weeks, right?>>>

10inch good you brought it up…we have been marinating the Bronco’s for a while…come D-Day we gonna be feasting on you guys like a Buffet in a refugee camp…we are primed & ready baby…

<<<<Kibz, the Pests are yet to play a formidable opponent. The Bills have absolutely no D. I myself would be a deep threat against Nate Clements and that non-existent secondary. Cleveland pummelled you earlier in the season. C'mon now, beat a team with a winning record and then come and talk>>>

Looks like someone’s been watching some old footage, we also lost to the Patriots & Dolphins by a combined 70 against our 6 or some s!hit like that, it means diddly squat… that’s history (two different teams),we just happen to have the best road record in the N.F.L over the last 4 years…we just don’t quit…who exactly is a formidable opponent? Greenbay? or is it Oakland whom we play on MNF…after the thrashing we give them please feel free to bring the Dolphins from 72’…

<<<<Kibz, keep on inflating that bubble that is the jets 'Comeback' story. Pennington might be taking you places but remember, we're moving on into Dec. Let's just sit and watch you guyz melt away like you do each and every season and your schedule isn't appealing: Oakland, Denver, Chicago, New England, Greenbay. (This should be fun)>>>

My man Tonnie you are still waiting for the ‘big fall’…keep on waiting brother…we will come to Gillete & the only folks getting a cut will be you guys…

Have a Ganggreen Thanksgiving folks :D :D :D
Old 26th November 2002, 03:13 PM

y5next

Happy thanksgiving folks, and since none of your chosen pretenders will be on national TV on the day, I EXPECT you all to be clad in the Blue Star helmet cheering on the 'pokes. And please share the turkey. :-)

Fi-Fo-Fum!

Old 26th November 2002, 06:35 PM

10inch
Send a message via ICQ to 10inch

The turkey we shall share, but the deadskins will be having your cowgirls for thanks giving dinner. Be happy y5, coz this might just be the last time you appear on national TV this century.

The cowboys belong on the tv comedy "That 70's show." Apparently they still think it's the seventies by insisting on playing Emmitt.
Old 27th November 2002, 09:57 AM

y5next

>The turkey we shall share, but the deadskins will be having
>your cowgirls for thanks giving dinner.

The deadskins are toast and they know it. To quote Air Spurrier in his first interview, " I know that the only game that matters, and I can't lose, is against the 'pokes". That kind of respect is earned.

>Be happy y5, coz this might just be the last time you appear on national TV this century.

Dream on! Guranteed to be national TV for ever and a day. It's a 'pokes tradition, and even the league office wouldn't DARE mess with that.

>The cowboys belong on the tv comedy "That 70's show."

And how many champeensheeps did your Orange Crushed win in that decade?

>Apparently they still think it's the seventies by insisting on playing Emmitt.

Give the guy a break! He's a first ballot hall of famer, and deserves at least a swan song exit. This season is it for him. Let's see now, apart from ole bow-legs, how many of the sad Orange crushed brigade can we say are hall of famers, not even first ballot, just making it?

Fi-Fo-Fum!

robbed