Go Back   Mashada Forums » Sports & Recreation » American Football

Old 21st November 2002, 04:03 PM

IzzyDuzIt is an unknown quantity at this point
Default RE: 'They was robbed'    Show Printable Version  Print   Email this Page  Email  

Spent, the only talk of playoffs in the Big D is the Mavericks, and you know how they turned out after being toasted last season. Truth be told, your pokes and texans are done. The only postseason Emitt will see, is the Colts taking on a hapless Steelers team in the wildcard contention...dream on wizzle.
Old 21st November 2002, 04:21 PM

y5next
Default RE: 'They was robbed'

Dumpie, I can understand 10's reluctance to show his mug when his little wild ponies get spanked by the arch-enemy Dodders on prime time, Kibz'z obsession with the Pests, Tonnie's with the Rats even why Mlevi drowns his joneses in that jar of brew when his Dodders get off to a hot start, then tank like the titanic. I'm sure they understand my passion for the 'pokes, texans, mavs, rockets, spurs and 'horns. My question is, what's with you and the desire to dissasociate yourself with your hometown 'heroes' to the extent of picking some lousy little baby ponies wannabe team, in the middle of nowhere? Childhood fantasy to own a pony denied, perhaps? Or just the fact that the Deadskins' only redeeming quality is ole man Green and Spurrier, and Crackmore...well...I won't touch that one. I'd be leery about even owning up to watching their games, such a sorry bunch of misfits, the likes of which the NFL would rather not see. 'Splain yourself Dumpie!

Fi-Fo-Fum!

Old 21st November 2002, 05:40 PM

kibz

@Izzy

>Kibz? Ati STL will unload Bulger? Not likely. I believe the
>kid is under contract for a few more years. In any case,
>there's absolutely no comparisson between this kid and Warner.
>On one hand you have the two time MVP, one of the most
>accurate passers in the history of the league and on the other
>hand you have an unproven hot shot who rose to the
>occasion...what do you do?

Even if Bulger is under contract the money given to a rookie picked in God-knows-which round is nickel & dime stuff it can be bought out without breaking the piggy bank & as for comparing this two guy's I think it's pretty fair,the way Warner was playing before he got injured was nothing to write home about but the way Bulger has played & the way he brought them back against San Diego was something very few Q/B's can do & he made it look so easy...
Old 21st November 2002, 06:04 PM

kibz

>Oh, I get it, you're going to milk the moment for all it's
>worth before calling it game, huh? Well I've sussed you out!
>:-)

Wrong again...I don't kill a fly with a sledge hammer...I won't milk nothing, for all you know the Bills might give us a spanking & we lose the next 5...

>It can't be Warner because of his contract and Bulger is
>showcasing his talents now so he's playing for a contract so I
>don't know whether this is good or not.

I think this Bulger guy is one of the Brady bunch...look at it this way when they were 0-5 & he was made starting Q/B against the unbeaten Raiders most Q/B's would have been glad coz if they lost the blame will not be sorely their's but Bulger did it (Faulk?) even when MR everything from scrimmage was out in the most difficult of games, I think he is bonafide...
Old 21st November 2002, 06:26 PM

y5next

>Wrong again...I don't kill a fly with a sledge hammer...

No, you go for the spectacular and use Raid. :-)

>I won't milk nothing, for all you know the Bills might give us a spanking & we lose the next 5...

Have you been reading my fantasy diary or what?

>I think this Bulger guy is one of the Brady bunch...

He might be bona fide, but I'm wary of guys that play gang-busters when they're being paid league minimum. Too many of them end up being busts once they get a starting job with a fat contract. Not that it's any of my concern, but at least I want to see guys showing some cojones out there. Now if the Pests want to give up Chad, we'll do them a favour and take him. And don't start with the quit dreaming quip, we all know the Pests are nothing more than a farm team for the premier NFL destinations. Ask KJ. :-)

Fi-Fo-Fum!

Old 22nd November 2002, 11:41 AM

10inch
Send a message via ICQ to 10inch

Guys, guys, guys, what's all this bickering about. Am reading y'all posts and all I can conclude is you guys are all fighting for the rights to be the worst. I see Kibz and Y5 on each others throat talking 'bout "my Cowgirls are cuter than your pests" and "my pests can run the ball like cheerleaders," I mean, why don't you let the real men talk now?

Those real men are nobody else but....yes, your silly asses guessed right. Am not even gonna call them by thier name, coz by now, it should be obvious where Mr. Lombardi's hardware is going. For the sake of argument let me call this team the "champs".

The champs are leading the AFC right now. They have the most balanced outfit in the whole world. The next fixtures could all turn out into W's and that's beginning this Sunday when the sorry clowns, I mean colts come to town. If we go 12-4 we get homefield advantage throught the AFC playoffs. If we get homefield advantage, y'all can kiss any hope goodbye. The champs hardly ever lose at home(except prime time games of course) and nobody wants to come to mile high in January.

Anyway, that's enough boat rocking for today. @Kibz, am with you on the Bulger guy being bonafide thing. I mean, the Rams were dead and buried when Bulger took the helm. dude comes in and stops the feared Raiders in his first game. He has won 5 straight, something that not many QB's are capable of doing in the L anymore. That right there qualifies as bonafide. I know the Lou fans love Warner and he is gonna stay with the Rams, but I don't see Bulger playing buckup next season. A lot of teams could use a Marc Bulger. He would be a good fit in Cinci or Carolina or even the Big D. If Kurt doesn't deliver this Sunday though, it could very well end up like the New England situation last year.

Micheal Vick is the real deal. I don't care if he averages like 170 yards throwing, this dude gets the job done his way. He is fun to watch and he is taking the Falcons places soon. I am going to say right now, that the Falcons are the best team in the NFC. There I've said it. I will even go further and say that they will go to the Super bowl next year. Vick is better than Mcnabb, Mcnair, Brooks, Culpepper and Mr. Peete.
Old 22nd November 2002, 11:55 AM

10inch
Send a message via ICQ to 10inch

Y5, between me and you, the only good thing that's happening in Texas is Shawn Bradley. The twin towers are holding their own, but "newsflash", the daddy comes back tonight. So basketball season is over. It was fun while it lasted. Don't even start with the 'horns' coz this could turn ugly. I won't go there but the truth is, the Sooners own you.

Kibz oh Kibz, why? why? why? Let's talk about the big apple. The Jets are making a run -good- but they need to start running in the field where it matters.The Rangers have Bure, Lindross, Richter, Messier and they can't even lead thier division. Michael Peca is back for the Islanders and so is Yashin, but they are still in the island on vacation while everybody else is playing. The Knicks, oh boy! No, I refuse to talk about the Knicks. You know, now that I think about it, the best team out of New York might just be J-Lo and Ben.

Na wewe Fred those Bucs are just a bunch of big names with no game. Wacha you meet Mr. Favre this weekend. Your team wont be the Bucs anymore, they will be more like the Sucks.

Izzy, the Colts are in trouble this weekend, let's not front like we don't know it. Mungro is going to be mango juice after he is "orange crushed".Watch.
Old 22nd November 2002, 04:20 PM

IzzyDuzIt is an unknown quantity at this point

10...Philadelphia was riding high after a win on Giant turf a while ago and they got whipped by my peepz. Let me get one things straight here...We will win in Denver on Sunday. I don't care what the naysayers say, we have the best (arguably) and the most balanced attack in the field. You, Mr 10Inch are pudding pie for a todler....penney short of a dollar theory about you being the most balance team in the league? Please..with who Griese at QB, oh and who's running the ball now is it Gary, Portis..or perhaps a loan from TD, oh and is Shannon Sharpe going to block out ridiculously serious pass rush or will he be downfield looking for creases in our secondary with old man Smith? Truth be told, your ponies stink, and we'll make a statement come game time Sunday. I'd advice you not to invite your friends over for this one...

Spent, now that I discounted all your theories about how your pokes, texans, longhorns, redraiders and whatever other crappy team resides n-s-e and W of the Big D, all you have left is attack why I support the teams I support? Please dawg, you sound so ridiculous. I support them for reasons best known to me and you won't see me jumping the bandwagon to other teams. Stop being a gossip-barmaid and bring something concrete, otherwise just shut up nitwit.
Old 22nd November 2002, 04:35 PM

y5next

Turd knows not where NOT to crap. Run along little boy, mama's calling you for your afternoon snack now.

Fi-Fo-Fum!

Old 22nd November 2002, 04:44 PM

y5next

>Y5, between me and you, the only good thing that's happening in Texas is Shawn Bradley.

Spoken like one truly jealous, and ready to overlook ALL the great things happening here.

>The twin towers are holding their own, but "newsflash", the daddy comes back tonight.

Superman is dead, old age and decrepitude beginning to creep into his game.

>So basketball season is over.

Yeah, for your little Nuggets it is.

>It was fun while it lasted.

I'm sure you enjoyed watching their lousy scrimmages. Or maybe you watched them for the visiting players' talents, like say, the Mavs.

>Don't even start with the 'horns' coz this could turn ugly. I won't go there but the truth is, the Sooners own you.

Man, that's low! You never invoke the enemy's name when speaking of my 'horns. Things are downright ugly here, especially after that debacle in the dust bowl. But next year, we'll spank everyone, including those north of the border, and the 'canes too!

Now your orange crushed gets a bye week this week I understand? I mean, no one really counts the little ponies as much of an opponent. There's your freebie of the season. Don't worry though, things get tougher and greasyball is gone for the season and much as I like Beaurlain, the season is done for you. Stock up on the soup and egg-nog for the winter now. It's going to be cold up there. :-)

Fi-Fo-Fum!

robbed