Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Abroad > Where is the strangest place you have seen a Kenya?

MizzSuPuu is on a distinguished road

Default Cali - 07-18-2007, 12:33 AM

In the streets of Downtown L.A a man about 50yrs supposedly is homeless after going out of status. Sadly there are plenty out here in L.A.

"chick-ity-check yo self before you wreck yo self"
kim40

Default 08-15-2007, 03:28 PM

in a remote part of Botswana near the south africa....my cousin is a geologist and married a local Botwana gal..

wanguwamakeri is on a distinguished road

Default 08-16-2007, 05:14 PM

This Kenyan family lives in bordeaux france and have a vineyard! Then there's this mama who has a huuuge farm in Oklahoma. She raises commercial level cows and has a dairy.....just like being in shags.

wanguwamakeri is on a distinguished road

Default 08-16-2007, 05:17 PM

Oooh, and these guys that live part time in the waters outside of Alaska catching king crab.....think deadliest catch on discovery channel,,,,man I love that show. They supposedly make ~60k for a couple of months work, then enjoy raha till the next season.

Msesh

Default 08-16-2007, 06:29 PM

Originally Posted by wanguwamakeri View Post
Oooh, and these guys that live part time in the waters outside of Alaska catching king crab.....think deadliest catch on discovery channel,,,,man I love that show. They supposedly make ~60k for a couple of months work, then enjoy raha till the next season.
I almost did this when I was in Cole for the summer but mathe threw the fit of the century when she found out what I was planning. The $$ wasn't bad even back then 15k for the summer but very dangerous. One of those coulda shoulda...

Mzee Pembe is on a distinguished road

Default 08-23-2007, 11:54 AM

Originally Posted by mushki View Post
on a roadside in rural hawaii. alikuwa ame vaa kipande na t shirt anauza miwa na madafu. For a minute i thought niko shaggz. The guy left Kenya in the sixties and wouldnt speak anything but Eng. Needless to say he was a kiuk. Those of u who've come majuu, someni vijana.
Hehehehe.....hii yako ni kali Mushki. Ati jamma alikuwa amevaa shirt na kipande...???, anauza miwa na madafu!! this one got me crackin like crazy. its amazing the extent of things pple are ready to do than going back home!!

Default 09-16-2007, 11:28 PM

Originally Posted by MA-HE-GOAT View Post
I HAVE HEARD KIKUYU BEING SPOKEN (VERY LOUDLY ON A CELL PHONE) AT THE BACK OF A METRO BUS. I HAVE HEARD KIKUYU BEING SPOKEN BEHIND CLOTHE RACKS IN A GOODWILL STORE.
kikuyus are everywhere in the states. when they meet you as a kenyan for the first time, they talk to you in kikuyu.

HUH? is on a distinguished road

Default 09-17-2007, 10:56 PM

kikuyus are everywhere in the states. when they meet you as a kenyan for the first time, they talk to you in kikuyu.

kyuks are everywhere period.

two kyuk chicks walk into a metro bus and start sengenyaing jamaas in kyuk...when i finally turnm to them and tell then to chill kidogo on the mchongoano coz you never know that another kenyan (yours trully) might be listening in....needless to say they were totally shocked coz ati they thought i was an akata....

"A man loving atheist is a thousand times better human than a theist who hates is fellow beings on the grounds of religious bigotry"-- Anwar Sheikh
Donny is an unknown quantity at this point

Default strangest place to have met a kenyan - 09-22-2007, 08:53 PM

Originally Posted by MA-HE-GOAT View Post
I HAVE HEARD KIKUYU BEING SPOKEN (VERY LOUDLY ON A CELL PHONE) AT THE BACK OF A METRO BUS. I HAVE HEARD KIKUYU BEING SPOKEN BEHIND CLOTHE RACKS IN A GOODWILL STORE.
very well put, funny.

Default 10-21-2007, 05:16 AM

Originally Posted by HUH? View Post
kyuks are everywhere period.

two kyuk chicks walk into a metro bus and start sengenyaing jamaas in kyuk...when i finally turnm to them and tell then to chill kidogo on the mchongoano coz you never know that another kenyan (yours trully) might be listening in....needless to say they were totally shocked coz ati they thought i was an akata....
hehe hee.
body building??