Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Abroad > Going to Germany as an Au Pair

desmana

Default RE: Going to Germany as an Au Pair - 08-15-2004, 05:11 AM

Answering the understandably angry question of Playeress:
>why dont they just get german babysitters from germany?
>whats the deal with importing an african all the way from
>kenya?

Please read the supplied links. They answer your question:
"Zurzeit kommen jährlich ca. 30.000 junge Menschen im Alter von 17 – 25 Jahren als Aupair nach Deutschland. Ein sehr großer Teil, ca. 80%, kommt aus Osteuropa, 10% der Bewerber kommen aus Afrika, 5% aus Lateinamerika, 3% aus Asien und 2% aus EU Staaten und den USA. 90% aller Bewerber sind junge Frauen."
That's the deal.

>this is soo dum..kwani black people are the best candidates to
>be servants and maids...upuzi!

This is a common US-American attitude however. Not a German one.
Racism has been on rise in Germany since 1990, alas (no use denying it); but it is still far less visible and palpable than in France and Great Britain (or Italy); and it is not a pervasive structural feature of society as in the USA.

Desmana

indaclub

Default RE: Going to Germany as an Au Pair - 08-15-2004, 08:27 AM

Am quite sure this is a PIMP operating not au pair.
Lots of young kenyan /black girls have been promised the green pastures and ended up in prostitution.
Be cautious when the deal is to good.

ojdennis

Default RE: Going to Germany as an Au Pair - 08-15-2004, 11:39 PM

Something aint right about this issue! I guarantee it will be a trade of for some sex.

PD

Dizzle

Default RE: Going to Germany as an Au Pair - 08-17-2004, 05:17 AM

C'mon now, it's been in the news over and over how Kenyan girls are lured to Germany as "au pairs" only to get there and be thrown into brothels... so if that's what y'all are prepared for in the quest for a "better life" be my guest... but consider yourselves warned

sianda10 is on a distinguished road

Default 09-05-2007, 12:19 PM

Originally Posted by matthias View Post
German families are looking for young women to come to Germany for one year to help them taking care of children. For the Au Pairs it is the challenge of foreign exposure, diving into a different culture, that makes the thrill! If you are interested and below the age of 25, contact us at Nairobi, South B, Tel. 558054. Tabasamu Au Pair Agency
wacha ujinga dont fool the ladies av been an aupair myselfe its craize hell living under mateso na slavery just because germans av cash they dont av to pick on innocent poor girls form africa esp kenya y dont they like nigerians coz they are tough and dont entertain nonesence pliz look for another job leave kenyan girls to survive at home or else let them come to germany as something else lakini sio aupair am taking from experience its a lie no doubt i agree with brownsugar ni mateso tupu cant u look for clever girls too and give them scolarship than mateso wewe wacha ujings i bileave ur a kikuyu who is just interested in money and dont care about anything else i hate it!!! damn **** ****in lier stop lying to masupu wetu shenzi type

mrekwa is on a distinguished road

Default aupairs in germany - 01-16-2008, 08:43 AM

there is nothing wrong with being an aupair it doesnt mean you are lesser of a person or because you are a mboch and get treated badly. Lots of white people also work as aupairs. the age limit is probably because aupairs are considered in most countries as young people who want to learn a foreign language and lifestyle of a different society so you would only get the visa to work as an aupair if you are below 26 as is the case in Germany, Switzerland and France. Its a very common practice in Europe. I went to college in Switzerland and then some friends and I worked as aupairs in Switzerland, Germany, spain and then France and before we finally settled to a career. the family is required to pay for your insurance and part of your education expenses as well as accomodation and a little pocket money. you are supposed to be parttime baby sitter and parttime student in Germany while and aupair. Having said that, I dont trust that it is safe to get an aupair job from a kenyan unless she has a particular family that they are sending you to. Otherwise I dont even think that you will get the visa. then you would end up in those countries suffering or as a prostitute. Its better to get the families online or through the german embassy. An aupair agency should only be in the country where they are sending the aupairs.

Just my opinion from experience.

businescares is on a distinguished road

Default 03-27-2008, 01:50 AM

Child care can be a very demanding task, especially with very young children. One of the first things you will have to consider after deciding on an au pair is how to go about with your au pair search. The au pair you select you will want to be able to interact comfortably with the family. So, you want someone who is responsible, someone who can take charge, and someone who is capable of taking care of your children.