Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Abroad > CUBA: BLACK OR WHITE, IT DOESNT MATTER

ZeeDoba

Default RE: Cut your own crap.....Do you know Cuba?? - 09-26-2003, 04:08 PM

www.zeedoba.com

Unique Art & crafts, Sculptures, Gifts, Items etc

thierry

Default RE: CUBA: BLACK OR WHITE, IT DOESNT MATTER - 10-03-2003, 07:21 PM

That was interesting indeed.
I find myself drawn to things spanish for some reason, especially cuba. It hit me that that woman who said that everyone loves cuba from afar must have been talking about romantic types like me who speak latino coz it's cool. My interest is superficial i agree nothing to be ashamed about....besides one must start somewhere and i've always wanted to explore another culture deeply and i have chosen the spanish one.

I will go to cuba one day. Che Guevara is one of my heroes and no i'm not saying that coz it's fashionable amongs't Africans these days, this is for real. He was a monolith of a man....at a time when it was difficult and dangerous to hold the kind of views that he held and proclaim them honestly. But anyway the guy wanted so badly to be black i think.

I like cuban music to....Ibrahim Fehrer(go get his latest' Buenos Hermanos' it is really good) and Compay Segundo who is now deceased....Long live Buena Vista Social Club.....

kham

Default RE: CUBA: BLACK OR WHITE, IT DOESNT MATTER - 10-07-2003, 08:12 PM

Paparoach that was a nice article about Cuba! You just gave me another reason to visit Cuba besides Cuban Cigars. I can personally confess that they make the best cigars on planet turf.

Black Stud

Default RE: CUBA: BLACK OR WHITE, IT DOESNT MATTER - 10-08-2003, 08:35 AM

Thanks for that piece of info, i'm booking my next flight to Havana. Cuba, here i come.

Default RE: Cut the crap.....Cuba is as racist as the US! - 10-08-2003, 08:54 AM

nah-mean?

sasa hii ni lugha gani?

PAPAROACH

Send a message via ICQ to PAPAROACH
Default RE: CUBA: BLACK OR WHITE, IT DOESNT MATTER - 10-10-2003, 06:25 AM

If you never been there GO. getting a visitors visa is as easy as going to open an account at KCB>

BIB

Default RE: CUBA: BLACK OR WHITE, IT DOESNT MATTER - 10-15-2003, 02:22 PM

Just to let you know if you are American it is for the best interest to travel from Canada. This is because there is bad diplomatic relation between America and Cuba.

Another thing you want to be aware of is that you must be disapointed when you reach Cuba with American Passport you will not get entry Visa though you will be let in, i guess this is a clever monuever by Castro, since he knows by allowing American Passport to be stamped for entry might cause problem to those we visited Cuba and hence against the American policy toward American visiting Cuba more or less considered unpatriotic/enemy of the state.

So beware of this small attempt by Cuba government to concile you entry for your own interest.

Like a said before I have been there and will be going back soon.
I would like very much 10inch to go there since this country is a blessed and miracle has happen before and ofcourse for 10inch his height dilemma might be answered in Havana.