Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Abroad > Kenyan hangouts in London

SirEli1

Default Kenyan hangouts in London - 05-13-2003, 11:51 PM

Hi Peoples

Could someone please tell me what the best 'Kenyan' clubs in London are? I like RnB, Hip hop. Preferably those frequented by people aged 24-30.

Thanks

Konfuzed

Default RE: Kenyan hangouts in London - 05-20-2003, 07:55 PM

why am i slowly confirming ideas ive heard that brito is very boring.kwani no one "hangs out" ama yall dont know where you be hanging to answer this jamaa.Or is it that jamaas have adopted british snobishness .ni nini??

SirEli1

Default RE: Kenyan hangouts in London - 05-20-2003, 08:45 PM

Hee hee

Must be. No worries. I'm sure I'll stumble into some Kenyan jamaas there to point me in the right direction.

lale

Default RE: Kenyan hangouts in London - 05-21-2003, 04:24 PM

Is bila Konfuzed...Brito isnt all that sh*tty,...its depends mostly on which part of England you are in,i assume its the same for the states(if thats where you are that is),one area could kick more than the other au sio??..and anyways its cold half of the time,but if you make it to be fun,then it will be...

SirEli...i could have helped you out more,but i dont live in the capital city of this sides,however the times i go,i hang out at Lincolns(the nyam chom is to die for,washed down with pints of Carlsberg..mmmmm!)..Club Afrique(depends on the nights you go coz there can be very dodgy characters who frequent there)...Solid..Pidgeons...many more...Lily,Sweetlady and Isso help me out!you're the wenejis of London!..hehe

SirEli1

Default RE: Kenyan hangouts in London - 05-23-2003, 12:46 AM

Thanks.

Fireman

Default RE: Kenyan hangouts in London - 05-28-2003, 10:01 AM

Well well well......Sir....most of the Kenyan Joints have already been mentioned..tho the place can be boring at times...but if you are a fan of kushoma nyama na beer full time.....Lincoln's where u wanna be.....good vybes to. Pegeons is alright too....but unfortunately apart from the Solid that was..which has now been taken over by some UG's....I'd say it was the only place where u'd get all night real vybes....all in all.....there are other hengs not neccesarilly owned by Kenyans,but are really kicking it....check out Club Pier One outta Dalston..East London..and many more..uliza ukitaka more!!!
One Love.
http://www.manutd.com/pix/header/crest_small.gif

Lily

Default RE: Kenyan hangouts in London - 05-28-2003, 10:33 AM

LoL lale...and to think I almost missed this post. If you want info about kenyan hangouts in London just ask Isso, he knows all...

BTW lale, where were you on sunday? I thought you'd kuja.

lale

Default RE: Kenyan hangouts in London - 05-29-2003, 02:57 PM

>LoL lale...and to think I almost missed this post. If you
>want info about kenyan hangouts in London just ask Isso, he
>knows all...
>BTW lale, where were you on sunday? I thought you'd kuja.

Sema u!..i really wanted too but i got held up kidogo my sides, i'm really feeling it coz i heard the hanye was really BUMPER,everyone was there...but we'll do it all over again this weekend ama the next sawa?..i'll holla.

isso

Default RE: Kenyan hangouts in London - 06-06-2003, 08:31 AM

@Lale...

Kweli I was even nearly disappointed you didn't fika....LOL! And the way jamaas had syked for your possy...

No biggy though...the summer is here....

@Lily, LOL! kwani you think its directory enquiries up in here for a plot...hehehe...

@Sir Eli, depends really on what crowd you wanna hang out with...BTW...there's a new Kenyan joint opening in Greenwich on the 4th of July...Watch this space....lemme just fish around for the info...

Mi$$ Thang

Default RE: Kenyan hangouts in London - 06-06-2003, 08:49 AM

wasup isso and lily,

yes I've heard about the new kenyan joint opening. Its near blackwall tunnel.... sounds like it's going to be off tha hook. Dj Edu (homeboys) is playing on their launch night.... friday 4th July. I am so there!!!