Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Abroad > Impossible? i think not

MercedesK

Default RE: Impossible? i think not - 02-27-2002, 03:50 PM

Stupak arent we talking about race rather than skin color? The human population is divided into four distinct races

negroids
caucasians
mongolians
asians

each with very distinct gene sequences.

PS: Im not sure those are the four but something like that..

so how many alleles control the race factor? Maybe you are confusing the skin color gene with the race gene.

Countryboy, so you say this boy is white? Or light skinned? Does he have caucasian features? Or is he just a light-skinned negroid who permed his hair and wore contacts?

elaborate.

foxxy

Default RE: Impossible? i think not - 02-27-2002, 04:11 PM

My Bio is very rusty but I always thought that it was "Mongoloids" and not "Mongolians"

Just my opinion :D

Mark Twist Thuo

Default RE: Impossible? i think not - 02-27-2002, 04:16 PM

>My Bio is very rusty but I always
>thought that it was "Mongoloids" and not
>"Mongolians"
>Just my opinion :D

lol

Very true. Mongoloids, Negroids, Australoids and Caucasoid/Caucasian

MercedesK

Default RE: Impossible? i think not - 02-27-2002, 04:20 PM

okay, its all good we are in a spelling and dictation class. But that accounts for 2% of the grade. A good 90% of the grade is based on the concept.

so I give you 2% and take 90%. Lets move on...

Mark Twist Thuo

Default RE: Impossible? i think not - 02-27-2002, 04:23 PM

>okay, its all good we are in a spelling
>and dictation class. But that accounts
>for 2% of the grade. A good 90% of the
>grade is based on the concept.
>so I give you 2% and take 90%. Lets move
>on...

Its not spelling its concept.

Asians and Mongoloids are one and the same thing.

Australoids are the fourth group.

You get 2% for knowing and spelling Negroids correctly.

MercedesK

Default RE: Impossible? i think not - 02-27-2002, 04:24 PM

MTT whatevar suits you dear...

Mark Twist Thuo

Default RE: Impossible? i think not - 02-27-2002, 04:33 PM

>MTT whatevar suits you dear...

It's not what suits me (I reject the sarcastic "dear") It is what is right.

You are amongst college or college educated guys not village riff-raff who will take your word for gospel.

When you make the claim that the four groups are such and such and proceed to completely mispell as misrepresent them, then you need to stand correction.

While we are at it may I remind you that there does not exist a biological basis for race. The groups you just stated albeit incorrectly, are sociological/anthropological but not biological groupings.

Men like Morse spent entire life times trying to find a biological basis for the inferiority of "Negroes" by looking for differences including the cranial sizes and found nothing.

MercedesK

Default RE: Impossible? i think not - 02-27-2002, 04:39 PM

>Stupak arent we talking about race rather than skin color? The human population is divided into four distinct races
negroids
caucasians
mongolians
asians

each with very distinct gene sequences.

PS: Im not sure those are the four but something like that

MTT its not always a battle. Sometimes its a smooth sail and the storms you are perceiving are all but hallucinations. And what if I dont feel like digging my brains to spell correctly? I am passing across concepts and like I said spelling to me accounts for 2% and that is not something I want to even think about.

Mark Twist Thuo

Default RE: Impossible? i think not - 02-27-2002, 04:46 PM

Merc

I'm not trying to mnake it a battle. But I get extremely pissed off when I see people especially like yourself who had a chance to go to an extremely good school display such slouchiness when it comes to discussing stuff that is not theoretical but is scientific.

Your inadherence to correct spelling might be okay if you are discussing what parties or songs you like or what artists you fantasize about but this is science and in science there are no exceptions for spellings and misrepresentations.

You claim you might not have wanted to dig your brain to spell correctly. You are not supposed to. As an educated person, it should be second nature to you not a matter of digging. This is not chinese or russian that you took a semester of in college that you'll need to dig your brains for spellings.

Having said that, the person who corrected you was simply pointing out that it is Mongoloid and not mongolian. Accept that and move from there.

countryBoy

Default RE: Impossible? i think not - 02-27-2002, 04:51 PM

Merc this is the case

the guys parents are black kabisa...lets say from sudan

the jamaa is born lookin kama mzungu..he hasnt relaxed his hair..its just naturally straight kama ya mzungu
he doesnt wear contacts..he has naturally colored eyes
his not a light skin black guy but he rather looks like a white guy...but kinda lacks the totally pale look.