Go Back   Mashada Forums > Travel & Places > Abroad > The origin of the word picnic

Nerima

Default RE: Heard the same - 02-07-2002, 07:26 PM

Code Warrior I just had to correct you.
The word Piquer actually means something that stings,it would thus be used;ca pique.
Then the word Niquer as far as i'm concerned is french slang for f*ck ,its used in this form nique tous in grafitti.
By analysing these two words I dont know if they have anything in common with pick a nigger.
I dont know the origin of picnic but i'd buy into Country boy's and Wakili's definitions.

countryBoy

Default RE: Heard the same - 02-07-2002, 09:00 PM

Ok heres part of the website iwas talkin about....although it doesnt give lots of details atleast it gives u vague idea of how the lynching era was.

WARNING: THERE ARE DISTURBING PICTURES...

x( x( x( x( x( x( x( x( x( x( x( x( x(

http://www.journale.com/withoutsanct...ndex_body.html

countryBoy

Default RE: Heard the same - 02-07-2002, 09:10 PM

and by the way can someone tell me why the h ell this smilies dont show up?

Wakili is an unknown quantity at this point

Default RE: Heard the same - 02-07-2002, 09:11 PM

Countryboy

Thank you for that link. I will comment later!!

------------------------------------------------
If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you.

Jnderitu

Default RE: The origin of the word picnic - 02-08-2002, 09:20 AM

Why do we at once have many Civil war historians in Mashada? This is the second posting talking about the life in the South and everything seems to be fake.
I read about akataa and someone suggested i watch some Wesley Snipes movie and i will hear the term. I dont know how true that is.
Anyway continue with the lessons but lets try and dress up the topic to make it real.

SHEILA

Default RE: The origin of the word picnic - 02-08-2002, 04:07 PM

Wow! That was deep.
Thank you country boy.

MercedesK

Default RE: The origin of the word picnic - 02-08-2002, 04:26 PM

I thought people were eating sandwiches over here kumbe!!!
Those pictures were disturbing! Lakini its juts like kenya si they do mob justice like that? So its not that bad ;)

countryBoy

Default RE: The origin of the word picnic - 02-08-2002, 04:43 PM

Merc if u think its not that bad u should see the real website im referring too....Ive actually witness a guy being burnt to death but i could not sit to look at all the pics on the site.

They were 56 in total, better quality and close ups and i didnt get past the tenth. It was too much to bear. so so sad .... :(

MercedesK

Default RE: The origin of the word picnic - 02-08-2002, 05:02 PM

Countryboy I have seen the site (I think yesterday) and the images were definitely not pretty. I might have not stated myself clearly but what I said in essence was that it was a very serious issue, to which I drew a parallel act of tire-lynchings of suspects by mobs in kenya. I usually get scared by those torturous scenarios people go through, its UNIMAGINABLE.

peace